You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Lamppost Villa

3

Lamppost Villa 3, Crescent Gardens, Bath, BA1 2NA

Price From 251.88 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (21)

33% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Dorothy G

  • June 2015

Perfect Location

Would absolutely recommend this B&B.

Great location,large clean and well appointed room.Breakfast was ample and made fresh to order(perhaps a little yoghurt would be nice. The staff here( David) was very accommodating as we were held up in Stonehenge and arrived very late.He was most helpful and even allowed us to leave the car in the parking longer the next day so that we could explore Bath.

  • Robert c

  • June 2015

OK but not worth £69

It was OK, but not worth £69, I would expect to pay £49 for this room.

Response from hotel

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not consider a double room en suite value for money at only 69.00 including breakfast. We are in fact one of the most competitive 3 star B&Bs in Bath where the average price is 96.00. which is our rack rate. We reduced the price for you to 69.00. Bath is expensive for accommodation, to put your estimate worth of 45.00 this would buy you a shared room in the Bath YMCA hostel. We hope you visit again at some stage.

Regards, Graham

  • S Baker

  • April 2015

Would not recommend this accommodation, although it is in a good location for the city

I cannot comment on other rooms, but we were given room 3 which is very small, lacking in facilities, not clean with a toilet and shower which do not work efficiently.

In fact what we saw of the rest of the premises, I conclude that it is all very tired and is in need of a complete refurbishment.

  • Jameel C

  • January 2015

This place was great, the people that run it are lovely and provided a very friendly service and delicious hearty breakfast.

It's good value for money and only a short walk to the centre of Bath.

  • Paul M

  • January 2015

Close to centre

I would stay here again as its close to town

  • anthony hayfield

  • December 2014

bath xmas break

The bedroom was clean and tidy , I would say adequate .

The paperwork in the room said "Best breakfast in Bath" , I would not like to see the worst it was no more than average .

  • darren g

  • September 2014

not worth the money

this is by no means a 100 pound a night guest house the room that we stayed in which was on the ground floor was tiny the curtains were dirty stains on the bed linen and a very worrying hole in the bathroom floor also when you had a shower the tray flexed which resulted in a gap appearing in the mastic seal.Look elsewhere.

  • Xie Y

  • August 2014

So so

The price is on the high side; the floor's sound-proofing is no good

  • Howard W

  • July 2014

Adequate

  • Margaret G

  • July 2014

Disappointing

My daughter and I stayed here, having liked the look of the place from the picture onscreen.

Had we been walking along that road looking for a B&B we would not have chosen 'Lamp Post'; it had a totally 'unloved' look. the garden was a mess and the paintwork needed attention. They are advertising for a housekeeper - I hope they find one who knows the business, and quickly. On the plus side, the linen was clean, the breakfast adequate and it was only a 10minute, level walk to the city centre.