You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Aald Northville

3

23, South Parade, Whitley Bay, NE26 2RE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Marie B

  • September 2016

Aald Northville

stayed here many times, its like a home from home.

Nothing is too much trouble for the owners. Fridge in room. tea coffee etc.lots of channels on TV. The bathroom was quite small [ but has everything you need ] Good comfy bed,slept well, no noise. Close to a good Wetherspoons pub and some pretty good nightlife !!. Some Good Pubs with live music on at at the weekends,some good bands on at the Fat Ox... and in other local pubs What more do you need ....ALL WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE !!

  • Richard Emra

  • July 2016

My stay at Roselodge House

The accommodation is just five minutes from the beach and from town centre amenities.

The room was very clean although not particularly big.

  • Anne Damon

  • May 2016

AALD NORTHVILLE

The hotel was fine, the staff were very friendly.

  • Thomas Easton

  • August 2015

The room was spacious and bright, a bit dated but ldeal for our trip

The toilet could do with a shelf above the sink

  • Rob H

  • May 2015

cheap and .... cheap

Big room..

mattresses were awful, stained and very uncomfortable. Shower room good. TV not connected to anything. And the carpet was an inch thick with dust when we had to move the bed out

  • Cameron C

  • April 2015

This is the second time I have decided to book Northville as my choice in hotel for Newcastle Coast Line.

The first time we were off the Main Street in a nice room but when I arrived this time I was put on the Main Street, I straight away thought the stay would be worsened. I admit though I was wrong, I was situated on the third floor and the room was lovely, with amazing natural lighting at all times of the day. My new room lacked a few features such as the wardrobe and the fridge I had in my original room but can not use this as a point to demeen the room in any way, the noise was a bit more but not enough to be an issue, my partner slept straight through it and I managed to watch some TV on a fairly low volume to cover it up. Overall I would highly consider Northville again if another trip to Whitley was planned. As for food, I didn't eat anything there so can't comment and staff, I did not have much of an encounter, I'm not one to stay around the hotel during the day for people to catch but the 2-3 times I bumped into someone they were very friendly and always offered to provide anything I needed

  • J Hill

  • April 2015

basic room but good service

The room was fine, but what was called ensuite (for MY room - I don't know what other rooms may be like) meant the toilet was a separate wee room built into the main room.

The shower was a cubicle in the room too. Was a little suspicious of the coffee left in the room (or it may have been the milk sachets)-it tasted pretty poor. So shall we say I found it basic. That said, the breakfast was lovely, the host very nice, and it was cheap (I'd be surprised if you'd get a cheaper in Whitley), so bearing that in mind, I recommend it.

  • Robert Coleman

  • April 2015

aald northvill

Very friendly on arrival, comfy and very clean ,

Well worth the money .good location.

  • Lisa A

  • April 2015

Great Value for money

Me and my partner booked a last minute stay here.

They gave us a room at the back of the hotel so it was quiet. The room was very spacious with nothing to complain about. It was clean with a lot of storage space if needed. I would definatly stay here again.

  • g barron

  • April 2015

great room and very good location.

will be back.