No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - AALD NORTHVILLE

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
23, South Parade , Whitley Bay, NE26 2RE
A friendly family run guest house situated close to the sea front,restaurants,bars,theatre and only 5 minutes walk to the local metro system link to newcastle city centre.Most rooms en-suite with sky tv and in house wi-fi.We cater for groups and stag parties but also have a seperate annex for workers,couples and familes.Arrive as a guest and leave as a friend.See you soon Trish and Jon.
Picture of AALD NORTHVILLE, Whitley Bay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
Doug C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot on!
Cheap, cheerful, clean and well positioned.
Doesn't pretend to be something it isn't.
Don't expect 5 stars...just a basic clean B & B with a warm Geordie welcome.
We'll be back...cheers!

Reviewed by
i glynn

From Ferryhill, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and comfortable
Owner wasn't happy that I locked myself out. She was furious and wasn't impressed. But other than that was a nice comfortable stay

Reviewed by
Emma H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excelent location
great location, close to restaurants and shops. large clean room with a fridge in the annex just round the corner from main building. didnt have breakfast so cant comment. friendly helpful owner. free internet access. lively place with stag and hen parties but we didnt find this a problem, we live on a busy main road and this was really quiet compared to home! would stay again if in the area

Reviewed by
sally k

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good place to stay close to bus and metro train landlady was really nice

Reviewed by
jacqueline d

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very enjoyable stay
The prices are modest because the accommodation is modest. Yes, the beds were a bit lumpy, but we slept OK. Yes, the en suite was a bit cramped, but it did everything we wanted it to and it was clean. The breakfast was great. Our landlady was lovely. Anyone who complains about this place is wanting the Earth for nothing. We would stay again, no quibble.

Reviewed by
John O

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

budget accomodation in Whitley Bay
Overall a good price/quality ratio.

Reviewed by
Daniele Z

From Italy
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Hosts, Good Location, Nice Accommodation.
Great location of a small and cosy hotel just outside the centre, we were off the main street so heard very little noise but still only a 2 minute walk away from shops and the beaches. Great hotel if you are looking for somewhere to really just rest your head, although we did have a bit of a lazy day with the TV for a few hours too. I would really consider looking to going back to this hotel if I need one within the same area for the future. Friendly hosts and well kept accommodation.

Reviewed by
C Corke

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aald northville
Stayed for 5 nights as I was working in the area - Comfortable bed, room clean & quiet. Trish, the owner is very friendly & the guest house has a welcoming atmosphere.
Can't comment on the food as I never had any. Tea, coffee etc in the room, tv etc.
The only thing I would say - And it's something the hotel can't control - is that a couple of nights it was very difficult to get parked due to the number of contractors staying in guest houses on the same road ... If you find a parking space don't go out again or you will lose it !
Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
D BAILEY

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aald Northville
Very friendly and helpful hotelier. The accommodation was clean and great value for the money. I appreciated the free en suite facilities.

Reviewed by
P LLoyd

From Harlow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next