No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Old Mill

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Mill Lane, Langtoft, YO25 3BQ
Country house hotel situated in the beautiful yoorkshire wolds midway between Driffield and Scarborough on the B1249. We are a family run establishment offering a friendly but professional service to all our guests. All our rooms are en suite and all but one have queen size double beds. We have 1 large family room and 3 of our large doubles can be twinned easily. Our bar offers a choice of locally brewed cask ales and quality wines at reasonable prices, the lounge area adjacent to the bar provides a cosy and relaxing environment for all our guests. The hotel has an a la carte restaurant offering a traditional menu using locally sourced produce whenever possible - we cater for any special dietary needs if guests give prior notice.
Walking groups, car clubs and bikers are all welcome - we offer covered standing for bikes and floodlit secure on site parking for all cars (cctv monitored)
We think we can offer the ideal venue for both a relaxing "getaway" break and business man/woman's stopover.
Picture of The Old Mill, Langtoft at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay, great views, would recommend.
We stayed here as we were guests at a wedding in a nearby village. The price reflects the amount of choice rather than the overall quality, but it was lovely nonetheless. Very welcoming and accommodating staff. Very comfortable bed, so we got a good night's sleep.
Little phone reception as could be expected, but staff allowed us to book taxis from their phone. Breakfast ok, but underwhelming.
Would absolutely stay again. Ideal for a walking holiday and can recommend for couples or families.

Reviewed by
D Yates

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxed hotel in beautiful contryside not far from Scarborough
Very welcoming hotel. All the staff were friendly and helpful.The hotel is spotless. My bedroom was a decent size and bed very comfortable. They have a good range of drinks in the bar with 2 excellent local ales.The food was also excellent and service good. All the meals were served on hot (very) plates which doesnt always happen but it stops your food from going cold.. Vegetables perfectly cooked. At breakfast there was a wide range of cereals with a fresh fruit salad. The breakfast was cooked to order- my scambled egg was perfect. Beware of the full english as portions are very generous. I lookl forward to staying at the Old Mill again.

Reviewed by
brian s

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent place to stay, spotlessly clean, quiet and very comfortable. The "pack" of dogs are the friendliest I have ever come across, even the one eyed tail less cat came to say hello. The staff were very helpfull and friendly, they seamed like a big happy family.

Reviewed by
s folds

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel between the coast and the cities
At last, a really lovely friendly hotel in this part of the country. Rooms are excellent, spotlessly clean with all the added extras, huge bath which I love and superb views over the adjacent countryside. The bar and lounge areas ( inside and out) were comfortable and the service from the owners and staff is attentive but unobtrusive, in short a home from home. The food in the Restaurant is excellent, a good choice of dishes for Dinner, and breakfast 5 stars.

Reviewed by
tracey g

From crawley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay, no complaints at all

Reviewed by
stephen c

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick overnight stay for business
Good overnight stay - clean, friendly and easy to find. Room was spacious, breakfast had a good choice and people very friendly.

Reviewed by
Rachel P

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
A friendly hotel that suited all our needs. Restaurant and food was excellent as was all the service.
Some of the decor was tired but clean and comfortable so not an issue at all. My only problem was the smoking area, which was situated below our window. This made it impossible to open the window until customers had gone to bed - I hate the smell of smoke. But this was a very minor problem .

ManagementResponse

Thank you for the review. We are aware that rooms 8 and 9 have their windows directly above the smoking area - not so much a problem in winter but in the summer when guests will want the windows open it can present a problem. Next year I may look into using some fans to take the odour away from the rooms. Thank you for your feedback.   Gary Nowell

Reviewed by
sylvia S

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

old mill
we enjoyed a lovely night at the old mill,it was in a nice and quiet location about 12 miles from the coast. Gary & Kathie made us very welcome the room was good and the food very nice we had the fish and chips, and my breakfast ( salmon and scrambbled eggs) where to die for.
We would book again if in the area

Reviewed by
Susan W

From Barnsley, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm, friendly and clean as a whistle!
A relaxing and friendly group of people running this hotel - very nice accommodation, superb food and the cleanest hotel I've ever seen! Warm welcome from a delightfully friendly tailless cat too! I'm not the kind of person to go looking for faults, but if I were, I couldn't have found any!

Reviewed by
David Boocock

From Sherborne, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our very delightful stay at the old mill
We both enjoyed our staff, for the one night, at the old mill. The room was a little on the small side but clean and very comfortable. The real draw to coming back are the people, friendly but not intrusive and the food was top notch.

Reviewed by
Elliot Mackie

From Lanark, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next