You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Hillcroft - Boutique Retreat

4

9 ST. LUKES ROAD, Torquay, TQ2 5NY

Price From 203.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (17)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gavin T

  • September 2016

The Hillcroft - Boutique Retreat

We had a lovely stay at this hotel the room we stayed in was very well done, the only comment is the shower is a bit on the small side, other than this very clean and quite.

Breakfast was also excellent good menu and lovely fresh fruit .

  • Ana B

  • May 2016

Great service and beautiful boutique hotel

I booked the Morroccan themed room at the Hillcroft hotel for my boyfriends birthday surprise.

The hotel is a themed beautiful boutique hotel very close to the seafront and Torquay town centre so location is perfect. Elaine and Martyn are excellent hosts and happy to help with requests. I contacted them before my arrival asking if they would be willing to get some champagne and cake for the room as a surprise for my other half, which they were more than happy to do. When we arrived at the room it was all laid out beautifully and they had even left him a birthday card . Which I thought was really very nice of them.

The landlords are very relaxed people and provide excellent customer services. I highly recommend the Hillcroft and will stay again if ever in Torquay.

  • D Proudlock

  • September 2015

boutique b&b

A lovely b&b, very welcoming proprietors, close to harbour and the sea front.

It is on a quiet road away from the front , so no noise disturbance. Would definitely recommend this b&b.

  • Carol S

  • September 2015

Leisure

Very friendly, clean, comfortable, quiet.

The only comment I would make is that it is on a hill which was not made clear on website. And the location was not what I thought

  • Colin Driscoll

  • July 2015

X

X

  • Kevin Moore

  • July 2015

Laterooms booking

When booking through Laterooms.com the only room available was the Superior Double but we were not allocated this room when we arrived so we were very disappointed

  • Amanda Morgan

  • June 2015

The Hillcroft - Boutique Retreat

Lovely hotel ran by lovely people.

  • S Guscott

  • June 2015

Excellent boutique Hotel

Had a lovely two night stay.

Very welcoming and informative owners. Nothing too much trouble. Lovely coffee and homemade cake on arrival. Hotel only 5 - 10 minutes easy stroll to theatre and town centre but in a very quiet area. Individual styled rooms (we stayed in the Bali) with very comfortable beds and everything you need for a relaxing stay. Breakfast was excellent and the fresh fruit salad was delicious with so many different fruits included. Will definitely be recommending this Hotel to our friends and family and hope to return again very soon.

  • N Jones

  • May 2015

lovely suite, great host's.

Rooms were perfect & luxurious.

We were made to feel very welcome & enjoyed every second of our stay. Will definitely be visiting again & would highly recommend

  • J McEvoy

  • April 2015

Long weekend in Torquay

We have just returned from a lovely few days stay in Torquay.

We were very pleased to have found the Hillcroft Retreat, from the minute we arrived the hospitality we received was great. Our room although not their best room it was really very nice, the theme was great. The position of the Hillcroft is super, a few minutes one way you are in the town and a few minutes in the opposite direction you are on the seafront. The breakfast was very good and over all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.