Reviews - The Glengower Hotel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Matthew C

  • June 2015

This hotel is actually a pub with rooms.

There was no reception desk so on arrival had to wade through the drinkers at the bar to get the attention of the barmaid.

The room was basic, no desk/dressing table, no bed heads ( pillow leaned against the wall). Bathroom had no towel rail, no toilet roll holder and no handy shelf for toiletries, though strangely there was a shelf up at a height of about 5 foot, above the toilet. The room was clean and the bed O.K. though a thick duvet was a little much for summer. Breakfast had the usual packets of cerials and a cooked breakfast. No fruit salad,prunes or grapefruit segments, though there were apples and oranges if you could be bothered to peel them. Lovely local Welsh yoghurt. The staff were helpful. The cost was very reasonable and to be able to get one night stay in the middle of the holiday season was incredible.

  • Juhani P

  • April 2015

Good hotel

Fine location; very good pub with local real ales

  • M Broomfield

  • January 2015

My stay

Our stay was very good and the breakfast was rather enjoyed.

The room was tidy and staff were polite and helpful.

  • Patricia H

  • November 2014

Yet again a great stay and dogs are welcomed,nothing is too much trouble for the staff who are always friendly and welcoming.

  • L Robbins

  • November 2014

An enjoyable break.

We were in room 32 and had a lovely view of the sea.....not one if you have trouble with stairs as it is on the 3rd floor.

The room was very clean and had everything we needed. It was a shame that meals were only served until 6pm on a Sunday night as we prefer to eat later, but the food was good. An excellent breakfast. Would recommend and will return again.

  • j tucker

  • October 2014

lovely staff members-all of them.

great food at breakfast and the meal i had from the bar. room disappointing with very old furniture squeezed in

  • K Jones

  • October 2014

Lovely Room in Great Location

Room was lovely with a comfortable bed and plenty room as well as bay window opening out onto the promenade so had sounds of the sea to send us off to sleep.

Bathroom was huge, so the shower was quite small in comparison, but clean. Shelving could be useful in bathroom for toiletries. Customer service was great, people lovely, but the cooked breakfast not brilliant - not great selection of items on the plate. However, overall was good value for money.

  • martin outram

  • October 2014

glengower short stay

great basic accommodation, clean, well decorated, did the job for me

  • anthony s

  • September 2014

nearly choked on a twelve inch hair incuded in breakfast!!

will not use again if offered free

  • Emilie C

  • September 2014

Excellent B&B

Stopped at the Glengower for 2 nights with my friend.

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was lovely with a choice of cereal, fruit, yoghurt or hot breakfast. The food in the restaurant was also really good. Location is perfect for exploring Aberystwyth.