You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Townhouse Bed & Breakfast

4

153 Warwick Road, Carlisle, CA1 1LU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (37)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John Welsh

  • July 2016

B and B stay

Very nice place ideally suited for centre of Carlisle.

I was able to leave my car for the day while on trip to Glasgow on train.

  • joe b

  • July 2016

joe,marg,and kai

  • Davey J

  • June 2016

Excellent B&B

This was a fantastic B & B.

Owners were very welcoming and friendly. Room was a good size and very clean. Quiet at night although it was on the road. Delicious breakfast with plenty of choice. Good for families as well as other guests. Would definately go back. Thanks.

  • J Chapman

  • June 2016

City Break 5/6/2016

I found the Townhouse to be a very enjoyable experience.

The room was clean and relatively spacious. The location was nice being just far enough away from the city centre for it not to be noisy but only a 10 minute walk from the railway station.

  • Stephen C

  • May 2016

Townhouse B&B

Quality B&B about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Carlisle.

Very comfortable bed. Parking was on the street but easy to find. Felt like a safe area so no worries about leaving the car.

Response from hotel

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future

kind regards

Christine

  • GAIL DUNCAN

  • November 2015

Fabulous

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Townhouse, place was immaculate Christine was lovely and the breakfast was great.

Response from hotel

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are pleased you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to see you sometime in the future.

  • I Rice

  • November 2015

Excellent B&B near the station

  • Julie W

  • October 2015

Great place to stay

We were delighted with all aspects of our stay at The Townhouse; Christine was helpful and friendly, our rooms were immaculate, lovely breakfast with gorgeous coffee.

Also, the Townhouse is a short walk away from the centre of Carlisle, in a pleasant area.

  • Elaine N

  • October 2015

Nice big room close to the city centre

Stayed one night and have no complaints at all.

Nice room and a lovely breakfast.

  • Darran C

  • September 2015

Attentive and friendly...superb value

There's a Premier Inn a little way down the road, if you like "plastic pod" bathrooms, a Beefeater pub beneath your room and all you can eat buffet breakfasts that've sat out for hours by all means go there...

If you want a characterful Victorian terraced house, an owner that remembers the conversation you had the day before, a freshly cooked breakfast that's neither too big nor too small then stay here. I had a single non-ensuite (they do have rooms with), all the expected items and creature comforts were there and the shared bathroom, well you could've fooled me - it was immaculate and just up a few steps from my room and a bath too. A definite recommend and most likely a return visit for me...