You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Townhouse Bed & Breakfast

4

153 Warwick Road, Carlisle, CA1 1LU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (34)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • GAIL DUNCAN

  • November 2015

Fabulous

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Townhouse, place was immaculate Christine was lovely and the breakfast was great.

Response from hotel

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are pleased you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to see you sometime in the future.

  • I Rice

  • November 2015

Excellent B&B near the station

  • Julie W

  • October 2015

Great place to stay

We were delighted with all aspects of our stay at The Townhouse; Christine was helpful and friendly, our rooms were immaculate, lovely breakfast with gorgeous coffee.

Also, the Townhouse is a short walk away from the centre of Carlisle, in a pleasant area.

  • Elaine N

  • October 2015

Nice big room close to the city centre

Stayed one night and have no complaints at all.

Nice room and a lovely breakfast.

  • Darran C

  • September 2015

Attentive and friendly...superb value

There's a Premier Inn a little way down the road, if you like "plastic pod" bathrooms, a Beefeater pub beneath your room and all you can eat buffet breakfasts that've sat out for hours by all means go there...

If you want a characterful Victorian terraced house, an owner that remembers the conversation you had the day before, a freshly cooked breakfast that's neither too big nor too small then stay here. I had a single non-ensuite (they do have rooms with), all the expected items and creature comforts were there and the shared bathroom, well you could've fooled me - it was immaculate and just up a few steps from my room and a bath too. A definite recommend and most likely a return visit for me...

  • Margaret W

  • August 2015

A homely place

This was a perfect place for me to stay to explore Carlisle, the Records Office, Hadrians Wall and Corbridge.

It was within walking distance of the Bus Depot, Train Station and City Centre and a bus stopped outside the door. My room was very cosy, had a window through which I could see birds and the sky and tea making facilities which I appreciated. Christine was a warm and friendly hostess and Duncan helped sort out my iPad. Wifi was excellent. There was a good Greek restsurant in the same street and prep entry nearby.

  • John R Keighley

  • August 2015

Very pleasant B & B

Very pleasant accommodation and an attractive room.

  • R Fenlon

  • August 2015

Very welcoming and friendly owners, really nice B&B

Lovely B&B, great location.

Rooms are spacious, with everything you could need for an overnight stay. My one criticism is the pillows are too flat and hard for my liking, but that is a personal preference thing.

  • Steven A

  • August 2015

Townhouse Bed & Breakfast

A great single room at the back of the property which was spacious, light and airy.

Usually single rooms are more like cupboards so this was very pleasant experience for a single traveller. Nice shower, though the sink could have been a little bigger. Generally quiet, but with a bit of noise from the neighbouring property. Breakfast excellent. Host friendly and helpful. Very reasonable price. Would definitely stay there again.

  • RICHARD SMITH

  • July 2015

R J SMITH - REVIEW OF TOWNHOUSE BED AND BREAKFAST

I HAVE STAYED HERE BEFORE, AND I ALWAYS FIND THE PEOPLE FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL