No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - DeRougemont Manor Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
GREAT WARLEY STREET , BRENTWOOD, CM13 3JP
De Rougemont Manor is a family managed privately owned hotel in Brentwood, Essex. At the hotel during weekdays we specialise in looking after business guests and corporate events, whilst during the weekend we are family orientated, catering for private functions, mainly wedding receptions. De Rougemont Manor aims to provide a memorable and individual experience for all of our guests, both pleasure and business alike. The hotel stands in 10 acres of gardens and wooded grounds, the position could not be better and even though we are tucked away in the Essex countryside, we are only 3 minutes from the M25.
As well as the 81 hotel bedrooms we also have onsite a restaurant, bar, heated open air swimming pool (seasonal), tennis courts and gym.

Important Information: Please note when booking a room for weekend, we may have a function which would involve loud music until 12.30am, and certain areas of the hotel may be restricted. Please contact reception prior to booking to check if we have any functions.

'We welcome our guests, inviting you to enjoy an outstanding experience.

Whether you are dining, residing, at a corporate event or celebrating that special occasion, we offer excellent service, quality cuisine, a superb
atmosphere, great facilities and value for money.

A unique independent "country house hotel" - offering all the comforts of home with a touch of luxury.
Picture of DeRougemont Manor Hotel, BRENTWOOD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

DeRougemont Manor Hotel
Full English breakfast a bit disappointing and elements missing. Had to ask for alternatives to missing bits.

Reviewed by
Derek M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

noisy generator
Noisy generator...on off on off all night a nightmare

Reviewed by
Gary W

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Venue - enjoyed my stay
Liked the hotel. Only slight critisism is the car park. It was raining and the car park is a couple of hundred yards away from the reception. Once I found a back door was open, it was a bit more acceptable. Also there is car wash at the end of the car park. Nice facility, but cheapens the whole experience. Good location for getting into London, but staying in the countryside.

Reviewed by
Philip COZENS

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

De rougemont review
The hotel was lovely and welcoming from the start, the building itself had great character and The staff were very friendly on arrival. The room itsefl was very small and having a 2 week old baby sleeping in a pram next to the bed it did feel extremely cramped even the bath was tiny but when checking out we did mention this and were assured if we visited again we could just state that we needed a bigger room so all in all I was very happy..What the room lacked in space it definately made up for when you got to the restaurant. The food was absolutely fantastic, I thoroughly enjoyed every single bit of it...I would most definately go back for the food alone..lovely hotel, lovely staff, I would visit again in future :))

Reviewed by
E Mackenzie

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worse stay ever in a hotel - room fit for a store cupboard
We choose this hotel as the bedroom photos looked lovely and it was a 'quiet countryside hotel', we were traveling down to visit a family member who was in hospital. The bedroom was number 21, and was anything but what the photos depicted. A ground floor room, worthy of being a store cupboard. The bathroom window opened up to a noisy kitchen bin/delivery area. The hairdryer gave me an electric shock when I unplugged it and when we told reception they didn't even ask if I was ok and when we returned they hadn't looked at the hairdryer or plug as they promised. There was then some sort of 'prom' night in the function room which resulted in 100 drunk/hyper teenagers stood directly outside the bedroom window which later became the pick up point for the cars/taxis etc. We complained to reception who didn't offer to move us and just said it would go on until midnight (it was actually 1am). So we couldn't open the windows for any air and once they had gone we couldnt open them as the air-conditioning unit for the kitchen was buzzing. The staff then posted the invoice under the door at 3am - again waking us. To top it off, we had breakfast delivered to the room which they didnt get right, putting meat on the vegetarian breakfast. We left feedback for the manager which has not been responded to. A total waste of money. At least if we had booked the Premier Inn we would have had a full refund!

Reviewed by
A Mullen-Hurst

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Twin room
The lamp over bed was broken and sitting on bed would bang head against it. This was repaired after complaint to hotel. Bed was collapsing. Knob on drawer came away in hand. Very long wait for dinner, dessert was uneatable had to send it back to kitchen. Was overcharged on meal so had to return bill for amendment. But to be fair was given a percentage deduction.Waiter dropped fork covered in food on my lap. . Kettle in room had to be cleaned before could use it. All in all an experience not to be tried again! Would not recommend or stay again.

Reviewed by
Pauline Gardner

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding upgrade
I booked for my mother and father to stay in a double, they were reallocated to a double room in the house from the annex as they are elderly and my father is classed as disabled. My sister and daughter were allocated a twin in the annex which was quite small. I however had booked a double as the stay was for the night before my wedding, I was allocated a room on the top floor of the annex but when the reception found out I was upgraded for free to the luxury suite in the main house which was vast! This gave me plenty of room to have my hair and make ip done and for my family to relax and share my room with me on the day. The bar and waiting staff were polite and helpful. The receptionist on arrival was amazing and so lovely and on leaving the lady at reception was lovely too. I had a great stay and though I was not marrying there they still treated meike a bride.

Reviewed by
kerry w

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short notice stop over
Found the hotel to be very genuine, rooms small but comfortable, grounds absolutely lovely and the food from the kitchen was superb, worth the pricey nature of the menu.
Would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
m warren

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Very Pleasant Stay
From arrival to departure our stay at the De Rougemont Hotel was Excellent. The location of the hotel is both close to ammenities , transport and countryside. Attentive and Pleasant staff thoughout, the receptionist and the restaurant staff are the very best we have ever had the pleasure to have encountered and are a real asset to the Hotel. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Rob M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hyde Gall Gardens nearby
Fantastic location, service, food, facilities. Gourmet menu brilliant. Breakfast best we've had. Staff so well trained.

Reviewed by
Barbara H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next