Reviews - DeRougemont Manor Hotel

4

GREAT WARLEY STREET, BRENTWOOD, CM13 3JP

Price From 121.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (27)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Claire C

  • January 2016

DeRougemont Manor Hotel

Friendly staff, very accommodating.

We requested a full

Sized bath

And got upgraded to a jacuzzi bath. It made our stay. Beautiful hotel, grounds and lovely

Food. Would definitely recommend.

  • N Oliver

  • January 2016

Very comfortable stay, shame about the food

Riom was clean and comfortable, the room service menu looked good but for the cost the food was very basic with no real tastešŸ˜©

  • R Halford

  • June 2015

Small room in outbuilding with stained carpets - shocker of a room

The main hotel looks pleasant enough, but I was staying in a tiny box room with single bed, stained carpet, tired decor and mouldy smell.

A ridiculously poor room given what I was charged for it - at half the room rate it would have been 'okay' at best. In the morning there were no cereal bowls and no one to ask. When someone appeared and provided bowls, got back to table to find no spoon so had to play 'spot the staff member' again. A really shocking experience, will not be staying here again.

  • paul montgomery

  • March 2015

DeRougemont Manor Hotel

DeRougemont Manor Hotel.

  • Adam V

  • February 2015

DeRougemont Mannor

A very attractive hotel and grounds with great staff that are very accommodating.

Facilities are great with free wifi that had excellent connectivity. Had a really relaxing time while I was there.

  • G Clarke

  • February 2015

Hotel services great but bedroom was very cold

  • Sue H

  • January 2015

Cold en-suite

Lovely large bedroom, and large en-suite bathroom.

En-suite had no heating, but a free standing heater had been left in the room which I had on all night to keep both rooms warm. The fire alarm went off four times during my stay, no apology or acknowledgement was given. Food was average, service very good

  • Jenny Jones

  • December 2014

Christmas party

I thought that the food was excellent considering the number of covers being catered for.

The atmosphere was fun

  • Russell B

  • December 2014

Room cleanliness.

Room not cleaned properly, showing old stains, etc.

  • Derek M

  • November 2014

DeRougemont Manor Hotel

Full English breakfast a bit disappointing and elements missing.

Had to ask for alternatives to missing bits.