No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - DeRougemont Manor Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
GREAT WARLEY STREET , BRENTWOOD, CM13 3JP
De Rougemont Manor is a family managed privately owned hotel in Brentwood, Essex. At the hotel during weekdays we specialise in looking after business guests and corporate events, whilst during the weekend we are family orientated, catering for private functions, mainly wedding receptions. De Rougemont Manor aims to provide a memorable and individual experience for all of our guests, both pleasure and business alike. The hotel stands in 10 acres of gardens and wooded grounds, the position could not be better and even though we are tucked away in the Essex countryside, we are only 3 minutes from the M25.
As well as the 81 hotel bedrooms we also have onsite a restaurant, bar, heated open air swimming pool (seasonal), tennis courts and gym.

Important Information: Please note when booking a room for weekend, we may have a function which would involve loud music until 12.30am, and certain areas of the hotel may be restricted. Please contact reception prior to booking to check if we have any functions.

'We welcome our guests, inviting you to enjoy an outstanding experience.

Whether you are dining, residing, at a corporate event or celebrating that special occasion, we offer excellent service, quality cuisine, a superb
atmosphere, great facilities and value for money.

A unique independent "country house hotel" - offering all the comforts of home with a touch of luxury.
Picture of DeRougemont Manor Hotel, BRENTWOOD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent receptionist but let down by the rest
My room was very hot and had a pirtable airconditioner which sounded like a lawn mower. Breakfast in my room was a huge disappointment. Property left behind was not recovered by housekeeping. I had to seek out a staff member to get a drink at the bar. I have stayed at another Manor in this area and I would rate that a lot better all round for tge same price. Sadly disappointed as this venue is closer to where I need to be regularly.

Reviewed by
Margaret S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not fantastic
It is over priced and should be rated 3 stars and below.

Reviewed by
Camille Sanbar

From West kensington, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant room, great swimming pool - good selection and quality food

Reviewed by
Alan Fedarb

From Broxbourne, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor
Poor value, single room disappointing

Reviewed by
Steve M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
This was such a lovely place to stay , the receptionist was really lovely and made us feel so welcome
Thank you
Will definitely be back !!!

Reviewed by
Kelly Brown

From Beds, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb staff
The hotel exterior is lovely and so are the main rooms however our room was dated and had a broken window
The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable
The staff were amazing , particular the staff in the dining areas who were super helpful with our x6 year old vey friendly and cheerful both at breakfast and during our evening meal and the food was perfect

Reviewed by
P Tuczemskyi

From Doncaster , UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel let down by poor service
We arrived at the hotel and immediately hit the excellent outdoor swimming pool which was a welcome break from the sweltering heat that day, first impressions were that the hotel was great but as our stay went on the cracks were revealed. Firstly when i turned on my air conditioning unit i found that it had no exhaust vent on the back to hang out of the window, so basically it was blowing cold air out of the front and hot air out of the back, totally useless which lead to a very uncomfortable nights sleep! (one of the main reasons i booked the hotel was because it supposedly had air con in all rooms. Secondly the food & service at dinner we found laughable, we waited for around 40 mins between our starter and main while the waiting staff stood round chatting (i think they were chatting with locals who they knew) when our main courses came mine was fine but my colleagues "crispy belly pork" was sent back as it was nothing of the sort, it actually looked as if it had been boiled. this was replaced with a lukewarm burger that was also terrible but he didnt want to send two meals back so suffered in silence, breakfast on the other hand was good. All in all i feel this hotel could be a real gem if they modernised the rooms and concentrated on employing experienced professional staff rather than employing teenage locals, (oh and employ a top quality chef! the food was very poor for the price!)

Reviewed by
Michael W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value hotel...
Exceeded expectations... After a long train journey on one of the hotter days of the year, good to find portable air-con unit in room... A little noisy but worth it.
Only downside were the flat pillows but still.got a good nights sleep
Evening meal very good and lovely breakfast too

Reviewed by
M Polden

From Henley in Arden, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely manor house hotel
Very friendly staff, accomodation room could do with a little overhaul, but was confortable everything worked and all we needed and as it was a last minute deal very good value. We were a little lucky though, as our room was on the ground floor, tucked away, the weather was really hot but our room was not in the sun it seemed to be in the shade most of the day. I would imagine those that were "higher" up were extreemely hot !! I think maybe "light" fans on the ceiling for when we DO have hot weather in this country (not often I know) but this may at least keep everyone happy in the hot weather (just a suggestion). The swimming pool was nice to have. all in all we had a fantastic stay and would defineitely book to stay again

Reviewed by
Sheila C

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i Night stay
Good value hotel with lovely grounds and a perfect pool for our stay which was on a very hot day. Well recommended

Reviewed by
N Carter

From Horley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next