No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - DeRougemont Manor Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
GREAT WARLEY STREET , BRENTWOOD, CM13 3JP
De Rougemont Manor is a family managed privately owned hotel in Brentwood, Essex. At the hotel during weekdays we specialise in looking after business guests and corporate events, whilst during the weekend we are family orientated, catering for private functions, mainly wedding receptions. De Rougemont Manor aims to provide a memorable and individual experience for all of our guests, both pleasure and business alike. The hotel stands in 10 acres of gardens and wooded grounds, the position could not be better and even though we are tucked away in the Essex countryside, we are only 3 minutes from the M25.
As well as the 81 hotel bedrooms we also have onsite a restaurant, bar, heated open air swimming pool (seasonal), tennis courts and gym.

Important Information: Please note when booking a room for weekend, we may have a function which would involve loud music until 12.30am, and certain areas of the hotel may be restricted. Please contact reception prior to booking to check if we have any functions.

'We welcome our guests, inviting you to enjoy an outstanding experience.

Whether you are dining, residing, at a corporate event or celebrating that special occasion, we offer excellent service, quality cuisine, a superb
atmosphere, great facilities and value for money.

A unique independent "country house hotel" - offering all the comforts of home with a touch of luxury.
Picture of DeRougemont Manor Hotel, BRENTWOOD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
My friend and I stayed here at the weekend, the room was very big and very clean. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. I would defiantly go back again and would defiantly recommend others to go.

Reviewed by
Michelle D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fryed egg the yoke was broken

Reviewed by
stephen smith

From Tadworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could do better
Nice looking room if a little dusty in places. Great pool on a hot day. Staff did try though at dinner disappeared for 20 minutes at a time. Food looked and tasted promising though no real ale! Ordered child starter which I had to ask they could bring it out sooner as we had one increasingly irate child. Eventually came out with main course. Apart from the poor service the food was good and the breakfast was very good even though the menu restricted you to 1 egg! We did however receive 2, which was a bonus. Watch out for the final bill as our child beds incurred extra charges which were promptly removed when queried.

Reviewed by
Ian D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent !
My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights as I had business meetings for 2 days followed by a family funeral. We chose the hotel so that my wife felt comfortable about being on her own and that there were gardens etc where she could walk or sit and read and not have to sit in our room for 2 days.
The accommodation was excellent as was the quality of the food, be it a full meal in the dining room or a snack in the bar. The staff were friendly, polite and courteous and really made us feel welcome and like one of the family. Thank you all so much.
If we ever travel this way again, we will certainly return.

Reviewed by
Ian Hulford

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room not worth £119
On 3rd visit we had been promised a suite due to previous week having a poor standard of accommodation. On checking in, all had changed, even though we had been given a room number!
After having one room for 4 hrs, I was then offered a better double. Though by this time clothes etc had all been unpacked. Next morning the lady we dealt with the previous week that had allocated the suite, had no idea why it had all changed.
Feel there is no staff communication. Over the 3 visits found most staff had no idea what they were doing. Have now found a better hotel couple of miles away

Reviewed by
Nick S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Essex gem
Lovely comfortable hotel in superb surroundings. Lots of attention paid to details that matter and staff really friendly, helpful and well trained.
Poor wi-fi access was the only aspect that disappointed

Reviewed by
MARTIN AXMAN

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent receptionist but let down by the rest
My room was very hot and had a pirtable airconditioner which sounded like a lawn mower. Breakfast in my room was a huge disappointment. Property left behind was not recovered by housekeeping. I had to seek out a staff member to get a drink at the bar. I have stayed at another Manor in this area and I would rate that a lot better all round for tge same price. Sadly disappointed as this venue is closer to where I need to be regularly.

Reviewed by
Margaret S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant room, great swimming pool - good selection and quality food

Reviewed by
Alan Fedarb

From Broxbourne, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not fantastic
It is over priced and should be rated 3 stars and below.

Reviewed by
Camille Sanbar

From West kensington, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor
Poor value, single room disappointing

Reviewed by
Steve M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next