No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
354 Queenstown Road Chelsea, London, SW8 4AE

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Spa 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

It’s new, it’s hip and its ‘happening’! It is situated conveniently out of the hustle and bustle of the City centre, alongside Chelsea Bridge and opposite Battersea Park and within easy access to Sloane Square and Victoria underground stations, as well as being literally on the major Oxford Circus and Piccadilly public bus routes, the fashionable Sloane Street, Kings Road and Harrods shopping nodes
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel and Spa boasts of the best spacious rooms London has to offer, magnificent beds, separate bath and shower, flat screen TV’s and tea/coffee facilities in all the rooms.
The designer SPA is a popular relaxation area for guests to enjoy the heated swimming pool, sauna and steam room, while therapists offer facial and body treatments (additional cost). The Atlantico Restaurant and Bar will tempt your palate with a variety of Mediterranean European and Portuguese speciality dishes and tapas, complimented by a fine range of Portuguese wines and beers.

Pestana Chelsea Bridge and Spa has gained a strong reputation for providing consistent customer service and superior hotel accommodation choice.
Picture of Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 140 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not for children!
Called before booking to ask if children were permitted into the pool.. Told 'yes'. I asked if minimum age they said 'no'.
When we arrived I asked where the pool was and was told children were only aloud on at certain times. These times were in the middle of the day so really times you are likely out! Also that under 3's were not allowed!!!! Super!
I complained as I had been falsely sold the hotel and consequently made others in out party book the hotel too. The response...'sorry'. No effort at all to rectify or pacify the situation.
If I had not have specifically called ahead I would have understood a little better! 😡

Reviewed by
Steven W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel in a Central London location
Very pleasurable stay. Great location for Central London.

Reviewed by
Alan M

From Peterhead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice hotel a little pricey
Lovely room and area, the only downside was that the rates which include breakfast were too high. Was also a little disappointed to find there was no jacuzzi in the spa and the water was far too cold for this time of year. I was shivering in the pool and had to jump out and straight into the sauna to warm up!

Reviewed by
C Mlemchukwu

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spa break in London
The stay was great and the hotel was lovely, however, on arrival we needed to go to our room and freshen up to go straight out again. Unfortunately, after a short wait we were informed that the room wasn't ready despite us confirming our estimated arrival time. Although the staff were very helpful letting us leave our bags at reception and then putting them in the room for us, we had to go straight out without being able to freshen up and get changed. It is an expensive hotel and we would have thought the room should have been ready for us to use. Otherwise it was great

Reviewed by
Christopher Hepworth

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over all good
We stayed here last minute as there was a deal, the hotel is nice and the staff friendly, it is next to busy rail tracks but we didn't notice this in the night so wasn't an issue. Only negative would be the distance to the nearest subway wasn't great.

Reviewed by
A Clark

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally happy
It seems the costs of hotels in London is now ludicrous.
This was expensibve, but in terms of what we were paying compared with other options and what we received it was good quality and not much more expensive than downgrade options

Reviewed by
R Ashley

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Could not fault our stay at Pestana Chelsea Bridge. We will be back.

Reviewed by
J Hudson

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxury hotel & spa
Better than the Hilton, stylish and great location

Reviewed by
K Labodi

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

london explorer hotel, Pestana
The hotel is excellent for both business and leisure travellers due to its excellent location.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

husbands birthday celebrations
Absolutely amazing as was the 1st time brought my hubby for his birthday celebrations along with my mum daughter and grandson every body had a fab time as I knew they would wouldn't want 2 stay anywhere else in London it's perfect

Reviewed by
Deborah Glover

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next