No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Granby Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1, The Hill , Gravesend, DA11 9ES
The Granby Hotel is a privately owned hotel ideally situated in North West Kent,easily accessible from major motorway links and roads,rail and air connections.

The hotel offers the contrast of a Inn Style hotel setting whilst being only minutes away from the Historic Towns of Gravesend, Maidstone, Chatham(historic dockyard), Northfleet(Ebbsfleet Eurostar link), London(City),Brandshatch and The Kent County Show Grounds, Restaurant/Bar with Free Wi-Fi.

Our team chefs are one of the key ingredients at The Granby Hotel. Consistently preparing culinary delights of homemade Traditional English & Modern European dishes normally associated with the kitchens of only the finest restaurants. Using fresh, local ingredients they create a variety of appetising signature dishes, comfort food and vegetarian.
Picture of The Granby Hotel, Gravesend at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly staff couldn't fault them
hotel room very clean ,bedside lamb but no electric socket to plug into same with kettle had to crawl around on the floor to find one .otherwise very good value for money would definitely come back

Reviewed by
paul smith

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

At Granby hotel you get much value for little money.
A very nice and rather new hotel with super friendly staff.

Reviewed by
A Tempelaar

From Benthuizen, Netherlands
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were treated very well. Staff were all very
helpful. Only suggestion is that they should have
a business centre so people can print things
such as boarding pass etc. There is no lift either
and it was difficult carrying bags up and down.
Food was good and there was a lot of it.
Would stay again.

Reviewed by
R Mulock

From Brampton, Canada
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful
All ok

Reviewed by
I James

From Lincolnshire, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very comfortable stay.
My son and I had a 2 night stay at the Granby and we were met with a warm welcome and this continued throughout our stay. I particularly liked the very large fluffy white towels and the cooked breakfast was wonderful - too huge to finish! Every member of staff was helpful and friendly and we enjoyed our stay here very much.

Reviewed by
R Osborn

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
For the money my company paid for this hotel, all I can say is EXCELLENT! I was well pleased.
My findings are that you cannot judge the quality of a hotel, or B&B by the amount charged.

Reviewed by
Gerald Hart

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty good and will be better soon
Overall we enjoyed the stay. The food and accommodation we good but there were refurbishment works in progress in the public areas so there were no carpets on the stairs or hallways and a slight smell of fresh paint. Fortunately this did not extend to our bedroom or the dining / bar area so did not detract from our experience. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we have paid a higher price in the past for inferior service and accommodation. A recommended hotel for a stop-over at Gravesend.

Reviewed by
Chris G

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
We booked this hotel after reading its reviews. The hotel is basic and suited our requirements perfectly as we only needed it for the purpose of B&B. We had a room in the lodge which had a large double bed (6ft!) which was the most comfortable I've ever slept on away from home. The room was clean and fresh (possibly decorated recently) and cool. The staff were friendly and breakfast was really very good.

Reviewed by
Emma S

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was pleasantly surprised.
I was impressed by the cleanliness of the room, and the bed was very comfortable. I slept well too the traffic noise was not a problem. The breakfast was very good too. I would stay again.

Reviewed by
Laetitia L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
When we stayed there was some painting and decorating happening, but it did not affect our stay at all. The room was lovely and very clean, the breakfast is very filling as well as tasty and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. Very good value for money and I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Rebecca B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next