No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Granby Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1, The Hill , Gravesend, DA11 9ES
The Granby Hotel is a privately owned hotel ideally situated in North West Kent,easily accessible from major motorway links and roads,rail and air connections.

The hotel offers the contrast of a Inn Style hotel setting whilst being only minutes away from the Historic Towns of Gravesend, Maidstone, Chatham(historic dockyard), Northfleet(Ebbsfleet Eurostar link), London(City),Brandshatch and The Kent County Show Grounds, Restaurant/Bar with Free Wi-Fi.

Our team chefs are one of the key ingredients at The Granby Hotel. Consistently preparing culinary delights of homemade Traditional English & Modern European dishes normally associated with the kitchens of only the finest restaurants. Using fresh, local ingredients they create a variety of appetising signature dishes, comfort food and vegetarian.
Picture of The Granby Hotel, Gravesend at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

unbeatable stay for the price
perfect stay from start to finish,the staff were so hardworking and waited hand on foot,the owner was a top host and all in all a very pleasant and enjoyable stay.
Safe parking,great nights sleep,clean rooms,friendly staff,excellent food,and well under my normal budget,thanks again.

Reviewed by
ANDREW CARTER

From parnac, France
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very much a working mans hotel
Room was simple but clean ensuite very clean. Had 5 bags to carry upstairs and wasn't offered any help though.
Seems to be more of a working mans hotel though. But fair value for money and did the job for the night. Do wish they had made me aware of the free Wi if though as little card mentioning it was underneath the tea and coffee and did see it till I was leaving.
All in all ok value , clean, car park a bonus.

Reviewed by
Ann C

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place

Reviewed by
Mark Rouse

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
Lovely clean and tidy room, we were in The Lodge, top floor room. Comfy bed, lovely, helpful staff, good breakfast. Would go back.

Reviewed by
Margaret Haile

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding
what else to say, everthing as above.. breakfast outstanding.. thank you so much..Highly recommended!!

Reviewed by
paul hunt

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Pleasant Stay
Although the hotel was very busy because of a wedding reception an extra member of staff was quickly called to reception to speak to us. Once the paperwork was completed we were shown to the room and asked whether we were satisfied with its appearance. The room was clean and tidy with a plentiful supply of tea , coffee and drinking chocolate along with two packets of biscuits. Unlike many hotels I have stayed in the The Granby supplied bath sheets instead of towels so I was able to dry myself thoroughly after my shower.
Breakfast; there was a choice of cereals and a large cooked breakfast if you wanted it.
All stafff were pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed by
H Heraty

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly staff couldn't fault them
hotel room very clean ,bedside lamb but no electric socket to plug into same with kettle had to crawl around on the floor to find one .otherwise very good value for money would definitely come back

Reviewed by
paul smith

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

At Granby hotel you get much value for little money.
A very nice and rather new hotel with super friendly staff.

Reviewed by
A Tempelaar

From Benthuizen, Netherlands
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were treated very well. Staff were all very
helpful. Only suggestion is that they should have
a business centre so people can print things
such as boarding pass etc. There is no lift either
and it was difficult carrying bags up and down.
Food was good and there was a lot of it.
Would stay again.

Reviewed by
R Mulock

From Brampton, Canada
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful
All ok

Reviewed by
I James

From Lincolnshire, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next