No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Granby Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1, The Hill , Gravesend, DA11 9ES
The Granby Hotel is a privately owned hotel ideally situated in North West Kent,easily accessible from major motorway links and roads,rail and air connections.

The hotel offers the contrast of a Inn Style hotel setting whilst being only minutes away from the Historic Towns of Gravesend, Maidstone, Chatham(historic dockyard), Northfleet(Ebbsfleet Eurostar link), London(City),Brandshatch and The Kent County Show Grounds, Restaurant/Bar with Free Wi-Fi.

Our team chefs are one of the key ingredients at The Granby Hotel. Consistently preparing culinary delights of homemade Traditional English & Modern European dishes normally associated with the kitchens of only the finest restaurants. Using fresh, local ingredients they create a variety of appetising signature dishes, comfort food and vegetarian.
Picture of The Granby Hotel, Gravesend at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay. 5Feb15
Stayed in room 11. nice double bed. will definitely want this one again. this is a great place for location into London on A2 not far away. food and bar is lovely. staff super friendly, very helpful. Will be back I am sure.

Reviewed by
David H

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay again. 1Feb15
Stayed in room two. nice single room. all the facilities, TV, hot shower. clean, tidy and smart. will be back shortly again.

Reviewed by
David H

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely experience
This place for what is paid is absolutely brilliant. The room number 4 I was in was immaculate. The Super king size bread was also very comfortable. The shower was excellent a large shower as I am a rotund chap was lovely and warm and excellent water pressure. We were given a complimentary drink as there was a function on and not all facilities were on. We both slept like babies and went down next morning to one of the best breakfasts I have ever had, my wife even photographed it a generous breakfast with quality ingredients. All staff were sociable and helpful. Next time I come to Gravesend I will look no further than here.

Reviewed by
Ian Rand

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

James L
This was good in all aspects. Staff are very helpful. Hotel recently had a refurb which ensure rooms are of an acceptable standard. Food was acceptable and reasonably priced. Special mention due for breakfast which was freshly cooked and served quickly. Do not be put off by picture of outside. This is a very acceptable accommodation.

Reviewed by
James L

From Hamilton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
The staff were lovely and the room was excellent and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. Only one tiny criticism we could have done with an electric power point for my husbands electric shaver. If ever we are back that way we would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
F H

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay Nov 14
Lovely place to stay. super clean tidy rooms. will be staying again shortly. good food, facilities and bar staff very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
David H

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Very helpful staff, welcomed us. the breakfast was very good, the brill clean and well appointed, with tea and coffee.

Reviewed by
Nigel D

From Alton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting family in Gravesend
Very friendly hotel with the staff being so helpful. On arrival Mark at Reception was very helpful and pleasant together with the waitress on duty.
Twin bedroom was clean and comfortable although not large. It was in the lodge annex just next door.
We had a meal on the first evening and again the staff were very helpful and met our special requests.. Good breakfasts.
Restaurant also had a bar in the corner and comforatble chairs to relax in after the meal.
No hesitation in recommending the hotel.

Reviewed by
DAVID W

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small and friendly
We had a very pleasant stay at this small and friendly hotel they even offered to carry bag to room for me..I'd also forgot my hairdryer and asked if I could borrow one and they bought it to my room straight away!!...Breakfast was plenty of choice but the only downside was that the cooked breakfast could have been hotter! ..overall a very pleasant stay and would definitely return if in area again! !

Reviewed by
s goldsmith

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Break
Stayed whilst attending my niece's 18th Birthday, found the hotel to be comfortable and clean the food was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Mike Gregory

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next