No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Granby Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1, The Hill , Gravesend, DA11 9ES
The Granby Hotel is a privately owned hotel ideally situated in North West Kent,easily accessible from major motorway links and roads,rail and air connections.

The hotel offers the contrast of a Inn Style hotel setting whilst being only minutes away from the Historic Towns of Gravesend, Maidstone, Chatham(historic dockyard), Northfleet(Ebbsfleet Eurostar link), London(City),Brandshatch and The Kent County Show Grounds, Restaurant/Bar with Free Wi-Fi.

Our team chefs are one of the key ingredients at The Granby Hotel. Consistently preparing culinary delights of homemade Traditional English & Modern European dishes normally associated with the kitchens of only the finest restaurants. Using fresh, local ingredients they create a variety of appetising signature dishes, comfort food and vegetarian.
Picture of The Granby Hotel, Gravesend at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
When we stayed there was some painting and decorating happening, but it did not affect our stay at all. The room was lovely and very clean, the breakfast is very filling as well as tasty and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. Very good value for money and I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Rebecca B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good budget accommodation value for money
Stayed for one night. Double twin room was basic on the small side but clean and comfortable. My brother and wife had a double room which had big big bed and bigger room. The staff we met were all friendly efficient and helpful . Breakfast was very good plenty cereals to choose from and the full English was excellent. All in all I think this hotel offers excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Avril H

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excelent
Rooms are clean, staff very nice. Internet in rooms.

Reviewed by
Katarina R

From Slovakia
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Newly refurbished rooms and ideal for affordable stay for busy people on business
Hotel is being refurbished and there were no carpets to common corridors. However, the room had recently been refurbished and was to a very good standard. Cleanliness top grade. Room was quiet. Full range of hot drinks and biscuits provided and serving of breakfast from 6am was a great boon. Hotel also serves evening meals which makes it ideal for the busy business traveller.
Lots of tradesmen in evidence making repeat bookings for the following week and its easy to see why.

Reviewed by
Adrian Owens

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London visit
Our room was upgraded at no extra cost. The staff were very pleasant and friendly, and the breakfast was excellent, would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
all good again will be back soon

Reviewed by
David H

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly and helpful
friendly and helpful staff, the room was clean and fresh, the only suggestion I would make is the shower tray was very very slippery and needs great care when showering

Reviewed by
j clark

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Do "Late Rooms" only get the bad rooms?
I have a suspicion that Late Rooms are only offered the rooms that a hotel has problems letting to full paying customers. Not that this room was cheap by any standards. Being situated directly below the dining room and a wooden dance floor, you can imagine my reaction when the staff started banging around (laying tables?) at 1.30am. I had to get dressed and go upstairs to complain, after which the noise died down a little. Judging by the clientele at breakfast, this is more of a workman's hostel than a hotel.

Reviewed by
T Singleton

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast was amazing
We were very impressed with the helpfulness of the staff, the room was clean, comfortable. Full marks must be given to the lady who cooked our breakfast, the food was excellent, well cooked, much more than I could manager. Unfortunately I didn't get the chef's name but she came to speak to us and nothing was too much trouble. All the staff were equally helpful and friendly. Would recommend the Granby if you are staying in Gravesend.

Reviewed by
ANNE W

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly from the time of arrival clean comfortable pleanty of very good food nothing too much
they helped me arrange my partners 70th party in the hotel made it a lovely evening and at such short notice made a lovely birthday cake it was a great stay the food was so good we went back for evening meals while we were staying in kent the sat and sun we turned up in our Victorian costume which made the hotel staff happy we are planning to stay again

Reviewed by
Margaret Reynolds

From Wallsend, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next