Reviews - Wellington Inn

3

Darley , ,, Harrogate, HG3 2QQ

Price From 170.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (55)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • p tate

  • May 2015

Wellington Inn

Lovely place and setting,food excellent .only downside for a traveller on business no mobile signal although some would say that a blessing.

  • Alan T

  • March 2015

Lovely inn with stunning views.

We didn't arrive until 2130 and were greeted with a warm welcome.

A lovely room with a lovely view. Nice and quiet. Leaving with a good cooked breakfast . Thank you. Would definitely recommend.

  • maureen g

  • March 2015

Wellington Inn, Darley

Room was excellent...spacious.

Would appreciate a second chair....pointed this out to proprietor. Dinner was very disappointing.....starter of clams with cheese and bacon was watery. Venison burger was overcooked....dry and tasteless. Other main dish of pork was again over cooked and dry. Microwaved vegetables limp. Slow service as appeared to be only one server who was also looking after a busy service in the bar. No offer to taste wine...just left on the table. Breakfast was acceptable but ran out of orange juice....substituted with apple juice. Scrambled egg with smoked salmon was good. No prepared fruit...just some in a bowl and would have liked yoghurt. Overall a pity that all this detracted from an otherwise enjoyable stay.

  • J HANSON

  • February 2015

great valentines venue

everything was great

the bed was a little hard but it was only one night

  • trevor w

  • February 2015

Faultless !

I really cannot think of anything negative to say.

I am out on the road all over the U.K 2-3 days a week and the Wellington sets the standard !!

  • s frew

  • February 2015

Wellington Inn

Very nice place would stay again

  • K Harper

  • January 2015

Excellent, very hospitable B&B

We booked this at the last minute through LateRooms.

It was an excellent price for one night and a very enjoyable stay. Friendly people, lovely food and very comfortable surroundings. Warm and cozy, with open fires and superb views over the Dales. Well recommended and would visit again.

  • Andrew M

  • January 2015

Great stay but a little hot

Fantastic friendly little Inn.

Would certainly stay again and recommend to others, I know this is a little picky but it would be a good idea if the heating was lowered as it became a uncomfortable at times

  • colin c

  • January 2015

Wellington at darley

Nice friendly country inn, attentive staff, decent food, clean room.

Lovely area, would stay again

  • Yvonne D

  • January 2015

New year stay

We had a fantastic time at the Wellington inn, great value, great staff and great location, we enjoyed it so much we have booked to go again, thank you to all the staff who worked so hard and kept cheerful although the new year celebration, well done to the chef the food was excellent.