No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wellington Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Darley , , , Harrogate, HG3 2QQ
The Wellington Inn makes an ideal location for a short break in the Yorkshire Dales and is within easy reach of Harrogate. A pub with restaurant and 12 bedrooms, you will always find relaxation and comfort, tasty local produce, good beer and fine wine. Open fires and snug seating welcome you and the stunning countryside views from the restaurant and gardens beckon. Friendly and capable staff, who wish to please and assist, are ready to help you make the most of your visit. Nidderdale is a stunning region and our beautiful rural location puts our guests in easy reach of Harrogate, Ripon, Skipton, York and Leeds as well as being the gateway to the Dales. The Yorkshire Dales covers approximately 1,600 square miles and includes the Nidderdale Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, which was set up in recognition of its unique natural heritage and to help conserve it for future generations. Visitors and locals alike find so much to enjoy in the Yorkshire Dales. For an afternoon or longer, in whichever direction you take, there are many and varied attractions on offer. The long-established main bar and tap room are furnished with simple wooden tables and chairs and this sense of solidity and unfussiness is further enhanced by the smooth, worn quarry-tiled flagged floor. The main bar is the place to gather, to dine or to read the daily papers provided. On cooler days, the fire in the imposing inglenook fireplace illuminates and invites. The restaurant makes the most of the views across the Yorkshire Dales; windows frame the beauty of the countryside. Warm burgundy colours, faded rugs and burnished wooden floors harmonise to create a simple elegant dining room in which we can showcase the best seasonal and where possible, local produce.
Picture of Wellington Inn, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great valentines venue
everything was great
the bed was a little hard but it was only one night

Reviewed by
J HANSON

From York, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faultless !
I really cannot think of anything negative to say. I am out on the road all over the U.K 2-3 days a week and the Wellington sets the standard !!

Reviewed by
trevor w

From Llandrindod Wells, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wellington Inn
Very nice place would stay again

Reviewed by
s frew

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, very hospitable B&B
We booked this at the last minute through LateRooms. It was an excellent price for one night and a very enjoyable stay. Friendly people, lovely food and very comfortable surroundings. Warm and cozy, with open fires and superb views over the Dales. Well recommended and would visit again.

Reviewed by
K Harper

From Purfleet, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay but a little hot
Fantastic friendly little Inn. Would certainly stay again and recommend to others, I know this is a little picky but it would be a good idea if the heating was lowered as it became a uncomfortable at times

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wellington at darley
Nice friendly country inn, attentive staff, decent food, clean room. Lovely area, would stay again

Reviewed by
colin c

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New year stay
We had a fantastic time at the Wellington inn, great value, great staff and great location, we enjoyed it so much we have booked to go again, thank you to all the staff who worked so hard and kept cheerful although the new year celebration, well done to the chef the food was excellent.

Reviewed by
Yvonne D

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal last minute choice and very good value and food. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Michael M

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent as always

Reviewed by
n baker

From leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Likeable small hotel in a delightful location
We've stayed here on 2 other occasions and look forward to going again. The Wellington is a small hotel run by enthusiastic and helpful attentive staff and seems to enjoy quite high occupancy levels. The bar has a good range of local beers and the restaurant a reasonable menu selection. The hotel is currently refreshing the bathrooms - which shows they have the confidence to invest. Only one downer - why are dining tables always slightly sticky

Reviewed by
Iain W

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next