No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wellington Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Darley , , , Harrogate, HG3 2QQ
The Wellington Inn makes an ideal location for a short break in the Yorkshire Dales and is within easy reach of Harrogate. A pub with restaurant and 12 bedrooms, you will always find relaxation and comfort, tasty local produce, good beer and fine wine. Open fires and snug seating welcome you and the stunning countryside views from the restaurant and gardens beckon. Friendly and capable staff, who wish to please and assist, are ready to help you make the most of your visit. Nidderdale is a stunning region and our beautiful rural location puts our guests in easy reach of Harrogate, Ripon, Skipton, York and Leeds as well as being the gateway to the Dales. The Yorkshire Dales covers approximately 1,600 square miles and includes the Nidderdale Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, which was set up in recognition of its unique natural heritage and to help conserve it for future generations. Visitors and locals alike find so much to enjoy in the Yorkshire Dales. For an afternoon or longer, in whichever direction you take, there are many and varied attractions on offer. The long-established main bar and tap room are furnished with simple wooden tables and chairs and this sense of solidity and unfussiness is further enhanced by the smooth, worn quarry-tiled flagged floor. The main bar is the place to gather, to dine or to read the daily papers provided. On cooler days, the fire in the imposing inglenook fireplace illuminates and invites. The restaurant makes the most of the views across the Yorkshire Dales; windows frame the beauty of the countryside. Warm burgundy colours, faded rugs and burnished wooden floors harmonise to create a simple elegant dining room in which we can showcase the best seasonal and where possible, local produce.
Picture of Wellington Inn, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super again
Excellent welcoming inn with super food

Reviewed by
C Hughes

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great pub with good food accommodation could do with updating

Reviewed by
Brian Morris

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here many times for business and pleasure. Very welcoming, warm atmosphere. Top class food in their dining room.

Reviewed by
Gail H

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay!
We were really impressed by our stay at the wellington. We got a deal through laterooms which meant it was very good value for money. The food was excellent, and although dinner was more than we would normally have spent, the food was such a high quality we didn't mind. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, we would definitely go back!

Reviewed by
Claire S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fleeting Visit
Lovely pub/ hotel.
Food was the best part of the visit. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Really nice surroundings and easy to find.

Reviewed by
Hannah E

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

GREAT SHORT BREAK IN IDEAL CENTRAL SPOT IN YORKSHIRE
Great accommodation. staff and food great. Spacious bar has superb olde worlde feel with open fire. Stayed in room 8. has very noisy shower, also wardrobe door has never had screws in top 2 hinges so awkward to shut. Hairdryer inop.

Reviewed by
BEVERLY FAIRBROTHER

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well done, Wellington!
Always worth as visit when I'm in the area. Consistently high quality, good value, and friendly.

Reviewed by
K Fitzsimons

From UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short trip for wedding celebration
Very nice clean accommodation and generally helpful staff. Lovely bar area and superb views. Would have been nice to stay longer.

Reviewed by
D Ifould

From Huddersfield, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

give it a try
firstly on the positive side twin room value for money for £40.00 in an area of beautiful countryside.We arrived on the day which had been organised for fireworks and bonfire which was a well organised event with a great village turnout(the band were also good but not to our taste).Room 9 as previously wrote about was standard accommodation but with just a little spent on it would vastly improve it ie new mattress ,new bath panel,and wall paper on the main wall .Evening meal was good although too much! reduce portion size and reduce price!!.breakfast excellent although the times need to be later to cater for the leisure guest.If the owners are reading this heating should be on in a room when the residents arrive and not need to wait until 5pm for the heating to go on via the timer!!!.Overall bar/restaurant far more inviting than the room experience but for £40.00 for the one night not grumbling too much.

Reviewed by
brian m

From Middlesbrough, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stop with lovely surroundings and great food
A lovely hotel and pub with really warm atmosphere and great food and beer. The staff team were very helpful and friendly. Our room was described as the one with the view and although it was really too cold to fully enjoy, the balcony was great and would be a real treat to sit out and relax with the huge open view and a full starry sky at night.

Reviewed by
Zoe C

From Carlisle, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next