Reviews - Wellington Inn


Darley , ,, Harrogate, HG3 2QQ

Price From 146.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Emmerson

  • June 2014

Small hotel with lots of character, friendly staff.

Good food. Would recommend booking for the Evening meal top quility food.

  • Rachael D

  • May 2014

Delightful view...

We had room 7 for one night.

The welcome on arrival was warm and friendly. This "superior" room is a little tired but very clean and had everything we needed, and the view over the Dales from the balcony was lovely.The big problem is that the bed was terrible - wobbly and uncomfortable. Desperately needs replacing with something comfy. We spent much of the night awake rather than asleep. Breakfast was good, but we were in a hurry as we had to be somewhere close by for 9am and there was only one girl (who we all felt heartily sorry for!) taking orders, serving drinks and food and doing checkouts. We made our appointment but only just. We had dinner the previous evening and the food and service were good. We would eat here again, but not stay until the bed is replaced.

  • m proud

  • May 2014

one night last minute

excellent stay, arrived late and found very welcome by staff, really enjoyable night.

well presented room and great breakfast too. a welcome smile makes all the difference after a long day

  • David B

  • April 2014

a chilled out break

A very friendly excellent situated inn with superb views.

Easy accessible for travelling to surrounding attractions. Excellent value for money and the food was delicious especially the breakfast that will set you up for the rest of the day. The staff were very helpful and informant about the area. Definitely would stay here again.

  • ANNE W

  • April 2014

Wellington Inn

Lovely place.

Food excellent and great views. Room a little small but would stay again.

  • Daniel A

  • April 2014

Not what I expected...

Very tired room, paint peeling and bath panel half coming off.....floor was dirty (and I'm far from fussy).

Wifi didn't work in room (no Recpetion and I can't of been the first). Too late and tired to move. Breakfast though was excellent.

  • Margaret M

  • March 2014

Pre wedding stay

Excellent night's stay prior to son's wedding.

had a wonderful meal with our son and his best man, and a restful, comfortable night's sleep before the wedding..

  • David C

  • March 2014

Typical country pub accomadtion warm comfortable and friendly with good food as well.

A bit hectic on arrival as there were workmen there however excellent meal followed by a superb breakfast in the morning st me up for the day

  • M CourtSmith

  • February 2014

One night stay

Nice staff great value for money room and lovely scenery

  • trevor w

  • February 2014

Fabulous as usual !!!