You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Wellington Inn

3

Darley , ,, Harrogate, HG3 2QQ

Price From 134.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Carvell

  • August 2014

Restaurant

Very nice pub to stay at.

Beer and wine excellent choice and quality. Food was very good but we thought a little pricey

  • Tim L

  • August 2014

Needs refreshing

  • Sandra Middleton

  • August 2014

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Wellington Inn, what an ideal setting.

The hospitality was second to non, all the staff and i mean all, were attentive no matter the time of day. They took pride in what they were doing and this was natural to them. There was an excellent choice of menu and the food was locally sourced, prepared and served to a very high standard and plenty of it. You certainly do not leave the dining area disappointed. The rooms were adequate looking tiered and in need of some TLC. But plans are in place for refurbishment in this area this year. My husband and I will definitely look forward to revisiting. To everyone at the Wellington Inn well done.

  • Frankie McDonald

  • August 2014

Great experience

  • Kathleen H

  • August 2014

Lovely location, shame about the staff

Yes a wonderful location for an Inn, plenty of fabulous views all around.

Our room however had a view of a fire exit and a car park!. The reception and bar are one of the same and if its busy i would imagine that you would find it difficult to get served as the staff are more interested in serving customers for drinks instead of getting hotels guests booked in and away to their rooms. The breakfast was OK, but served by such sullen staff. The room, albeit not a good view, was also located at the end of a corridor next to the fire exit/rear entrance to the hotel where smokers congregated, and if you had the window open you could smell their cigarette smoking coming into the room, dumpers just being chucked on the ground and people peering into your room. I though it was overpriced for the accommodation and breakfast

  • Stephen D

  • August 2014

Average, adequate accommodation, needs a spruce up and tlc

Rooms ok, but a bit tired.

Exceedingly noisy in the bar the night we were there. Also we intended eating there but were told that there was a party coming in, so unless we ate straight away (which we couldn't as we were meeting someone) then it was in our best interests to eat elsewhere, which we did. Also last orders was at 7.45 which is a bit early. Breakfast was very good though.

  • J Melville

  • July 2014

One night stopover

We found the hotel easily and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.

The room was very basic and the state of the bathroom poor. Good food.

  • K Townsend

  • July 2014

Lovely hotel and staff very friendly (although did not take us to our actual room) breakfast was really nice and a lot of choice.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • PHILIP B

  • July 2014

Stayed here many times wonderfull food and friendly helpfull staff

bathrooms getting a little tired,but are being refurbed from september