Reviews - Wellington Inn


Darley , ,, Harrogate, HG3 2QQ

Price From 187.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • G Carvell

  • August 2014


Very nice pub to stay at.

Beer and wine excellent choice and quality. Food was very good but we thought a little pricey

  • Tim L

  • August 2014

Needs refreshing

  • Sandra Middleton

  • August 2014

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Wellington Inn, what an ideal setting.

The hospitality was second to non, all the staff and i mean all, were attentive no matter the time of day. They took pride in what they were doing and this was natural to them. There was an excellent choice of menu and the food was locally sourced, prepared and served to a very high standard and plenty of it. You certainly do not leave the dining area disappointed. The rooms were adequate looking tiered and in need of some TLC. But plans are in place for refurbishment in this area this year. My husband and I will definitely look forward to revisiting. To everyone at the Wellington Inn well done.

  • Frankie McDonald

  • August 2014

Great experience

  • Kathleen H

  • August 2014

Lovely location, shame about the staff

Yes a wonderful location for an Inn, plenty of fabulous views all around.

Our room however had a view of a fire exit and a car park!. The reception and bar are one of the same and if its busy i would imagine that you would find it difficult to get served as the staff are more interested in serving customers for drinks instead of getting hotels guests booked in and away to their rooms. The breakfast was OK, but served by such sullen staff. The room, albeit not a good view, was also located at the end of a corridor next to the fire exit/rear entrance to the hotel where smokers congregated, and if you had the window open you could smell their cigarette smoking coming into the room, dumpers just being chucked on the ground and people peering into your room. I though it was overpriced for the accommodation and breakfast

  • Stephen D

  • August 2014

Average, adequate accommodation, needs a spruce up and tlc

Rooms ok, but a bit tired.

Exceedingly noisy in the bar the night we were there. Also we intended eating there but were told that there was a party coming in, so unless we ate straight away (which we couldn't as we were meeting someone) then it was in our best interests to eat elsewhere, which we did. Also last orders was at 7.45 which is a bit early. Breakfast was very good though.

  • J Melville

  • July 2014

One night stopover

We found the hotel easily and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.

The room was very basic and the state of the bathroom poor. Good food.

  • K Townsend

  • July 2014

Lovely hotel and staff very friendly (although did not take us to our actual room) breakfast was really nice and a lot of choice.

Would definitely stay here again.


  • July 2014

Stayed here many times wonderfull food and friendly helpfull staff

bathrooms getting a little tired,but are being refurbed from september

  • ian n

  • June 2014

Lovely country pub, even better views

I took my partner here after a day sight seeing in Harrogate.

The room we had was very clean and large( room 8 ). Check in was very quick and a member if staff showed us to our room. We booked a table in the conservatory for dinner and I am so glad we did, the food was excellent and the views were fantastic. Breakfast kept us going all day with lots of choice

I would definitely stay here shin and thoroughly recommend it to anybody staying in the area.