You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Wellington Inn

3

Darley , ,, Harrogate, HG3 2QQ

Price From 144.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (20)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Harper

  • January 2015

Excellent, very hospitable B&B

We booked this at the last minute through LateRooms.

It was an excellent price for one night and a very enjoyable stay. Friendly people, lovely food and very comfortable surroundings. Warm and cozy, with open fires and superb views over the Dales. Well recommended and would visit again.

  • Andrew M

  • January 2015

Great stay but a little hot

Fantastic friendly little Inn.

Would certainly stay again and recommend to others, I know this is a little picky but it would be a good idea if the heating was lowered as it became a uncomfortable at times

  • colin c

  • January 2015

Wellington at darley

Nice friendly country inn, attentive staff, decent food, clean room.

Lovely area, would stay again

  • Yvonne D

  • January 2015

New year stay

We had a fantastic time at the Wellington inn, great value, great staff and great location, we enjoyed it so much we have booked to go again, thank you to all the staff who worked so hard and kept cheerful although the new year celebration, well done to the chef the food was excellent.

  • n baker

  • November 2014

Excellent as always

  • Graham S

  • November 2014

A place with History , warmth, and character.

We stayed here for a romantic break over a weekend.

I stayed here 14 years ago when I was working at the Army Foundation College, so it was a wonderful experience coming back after all them years. We stayed in room 7 (with balcony, amazing views) very comfortable bed and clean. The food was really tasty and well presented by polite staff, plenty to choose from the menu and specials board. The breakfasts, Truly Yorkshire. A big thank you to Christine for her advice on walks and kind service. Many thanks to Philippe (hope I spelt it right) And I would definitely stay here again, we are going to book next year for another weekend. Brilliant.

  • Michael M

  • November 2014

ideal last minute choice and very good value and food.

Excellent breakfast.

  • Iain W

  • November 2014

Likeable small hotel in a delightful location

We've stayed here on 2 other occasions and look forward to going again.

The Wellington is a small hotel run by enthusiastic and helpful attentive staff and seems to enjoy quite high occupancy levels. The bar has a good range of local beers and the restaurant a reasonable menu selection. The hotel is currently refreshing the bathrooms - which shows they have the confidence to invest. Only one downer - why are dining tables always slightly sticky

  • Neil Wright

  • October 2014

Classic car trip

Agood all round stay food and accomodation good .

Told rooms were about to be updated although they were very clean and acceptable

  • Norman L

  • October 2014

A wonderful discovery

We couldn't fault it, a real pub ambiance in an excellent position for visiting the Dales and Harrogate, good accommodation, restaurant and attentive service and certainly very good value.