No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Asperion

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
73 Farnham Road , Guildford, GU27PF
Welcome to the multi-award winning Asperion, Guildford's most exciting contemporary 4 star guesthouse. Privately owned and passionately run, Asperion is a stylish and luxurious place to stay.

Asperion has an enviable location with close access to the A3 and excellent connections to the UK motorway network.
The hotel is only a 10-minute walk to Guildford town centre and train station, offering direct trains to Waterloo, Heathrow and Gatwick airports in under 40 minutes.

The University of Surrey and the Research Park are within walking distance of the hotel.
Picture of Asperion, Guildford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grand Tour
Good quality hotel, nice and clean and quiet. We ate out so don't know how good the food is but we have no complaints about this hotel.

Reviewed by
Alyn S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable, generally pleasant but brief stay

Reviewed by
Ian O

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good for a couplre of nightswe
Everything good could do with a communal space to meet other guests with nice bar although a good drinks bar honesty name

Reviewed by
Christine F

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay. The service was excellent and the room very comfortable. We will definitely revisit.

Reviewed by
Elaine W

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
We were in a room in the additional accommodation at the back of the main house, so it was lovely and quiet. The room was a good size with a shower rather than bath which suited us. The fridge was a bit noisy as it kicked in but we soon got used to it and could have turned it off anyway . Fantastic location, just 5 mins from train station and a left mins more to town, which has great shops. We travelled into London for the day and very easy commute. Breakfast was good, but as I am unable to eat bread or yeast limited selection as cereal, bread yogurts. Requested scrambled eggs on first day and got poached egg a little runny mashed into scrambled eggs, asked for properly cooked on second day and it was very good. Partners loved his cooked breakfast.
Overall would definitely stay again and look forward to it.

Reviewed by
Fiona W

From Stoke Sub Hamdon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Having worked at a world famous hotel I'm pretty hard to please. These days I'm self-employed and working on a budget - even before I walked into the premises my impressions were positive. Arriving mid-afternoon I was welcomed with the door opened for me and everything very clearly explained. My single room - along with everywhere else I saw - was absolutely immaculate. I particularly liked being able to park right outside the door when I returned past midnight. Although I didn't use it, I was really taken with the honesty bar which is very rarely seen these days. Breakfast was excellent and, although I don't have preferences, they provided choices to meet a wide range of needs. I'd definitely recommend this for business people, and for single female travellers.

Reviewed by
S Marcy

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An overnighter in Guildford
We stayed a saturday night in January. Not our first stay. Our room was very clean and comfortable and we would recommend the Asperion for a short stay.

Reviewed by
Christopher C

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very smart place to stay
Nice gem of a place within easy walking distance of guildford town centre. Rooms clean, smart and simple as well as very comfortable. Bit European on the breakfast side, but well done.

Reviewed by
Neil Wain

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a excellent experience
a freindly hotel, immaculate in cleanliness. Service was excellent and the room catered for all our needs. Good selection of food for breakfast. highly recommend.

Reviewed by
josephine g

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
but, the little fridge was quite noisey, however it was empty so we turned it off. Really clean and friendly.

Reviewed by
Joanna O'Mara

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next