Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

5

34 Lombard Road Falcon Wharf, London, SW11 3RF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (79)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • michelle lawlor

  • March 2015

Beautiful hotel

We stayed here for my husbands birthday the room was perfect, we found the spa area a little small and at one point was told we were not allowed to use as we were not having a treatment.

But this was soon resolved when the lady at the spa desk Realised we were guests. The only other issue we had was that we went down for breakfast Sunday morning And was asked how we would like our eggs Cooked both agreed poached but unfortunately these never came out of the kitchen.

  • j jenkins

  • February 2015

Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa 13/2/15

Staff were very helpful.

Hotel was a bit of a disappointment. Lighting was very poor in the rooms, with flashy switches but not so easy to use in the middle of the night. Good location.

  • Steffi Thompson

  • February 2015

My favourite hotel in London

I love this hotel, staff are helpful and welcoming, the rooms are fabulous and it;s in one of my favourite areas of London (I used to live here) I like to stay here as often as I can!

  • S Bishop

  • February 2015

Fabulous Hotel

We received fantastic service, we were upgraded to an apartment which was fabulous.

We ate in the Hotel and the food was first class. Highly recommend a stay here.

  • Felix H

  • January 2015

A brilliant location by the Thames

Nothing quite beat going out for your first cigarette of the morning on the Thames and watching the sun rise.

The spa was good value for money though not so much the restaurant (£10 for a veggie burger. Really. It tasted like a Bird's Eye frozen one too). The rooms are luxurious, even the cheapest one where I stayed. Best shower I've ever had.

  • Andrew B

  • January 2015

lovely views

great hotel, fantastic rooms and facilities.

food wasn't great, but then again it was heavily discounted.

  • Katie W

  • December 2014

Great hotel

Great hotel, short walk from the closest train station to get into central London.

  • Scott R

  • December 2014

Fantastic Hotel

We stayed for one night, arriving quite late.

Unfortunetly due to our schedule we didn't have time to use the hotel and the facilities to its full potential. The room was superb and spotlessly clean as would be expected. We were on the road side of the hotel, and the only noise I heard was the occasional siren, but my partner is a light sleeper and she commented on hearing the road all night. I think this would be a problem with any city hotel and was certainly no worse than any other hotel that we have stayed in.

The only sllight down side was that we must have just missed the shuttle bus as we would have had to wait 35 minutes for the next one, so we decided to order a taxi instead, and we will have to stay more than one night to make use of the spa.

  • Natalie H

  • December 2014

Great value

This was my third stay at this hotel - such great value, and we love the spa area.

  • Rosemary R

  • November 2014

Great value London stay

Friendly and efficient staff, clean and spacious room.

A real treat. Bus stop outside hotel but tube access not easy. However, a pre-book able free shuttle to Clapham Junction or Clapham Common helps.