Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Battersea Hotels > Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

5Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
34 Lombard Road Falcon Wharf, London, SW11 3RF
Located on the riverfront in bustling Battersea, Hotel Rafayel, is London’s most luxurious 5*eco-friendly boutique hotel. Minutes from Sloane Square, the Kings Road and Knightsbridge, Hotel Rafayel also boasts 65 designer ‘smart’ rooms with floor to ceiling glass windows, Crystal bar and Banyan on the Thames restaurant with river views, spa, techno-gym and resistance pool, Nirvana lounge event space, boardroom, library, florist, MyChelle`s baketique. Hotel Rafayel provides complimentary drop-off service to Clapham Junction and Clapham Common.

Picture of Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 89 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

SILVER WEDDING CELEBRATIONS
The hotel is wonderful - we had a lovely room overlooking the Thames and enjoyed watching the helicopters landing at the helipad next door.
We were greeted with a card and chocolates in our room which was a lovely touch.
The bathroom was to die for! The shower was amazing - wish I had one like it at home!
A fabulous hotel!

Reviewed by
KAREN G

From York, England
Who stayed in October 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would definately stay again. The transport links were a little complocated but by the second day I had my bearings. The shuttle to the stations is useful. Staff very helpfull

Reviewed by
A Bedford

From Montgomery, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel with good customer service
I didn't know what to expect as I'd never stayed here before, but I was very pleasantly surprised. I must have been upgraded because I was given something that was more like a suite than a room - with a huge living area and a jacuzzi in the bathroom.
The staff were friendly and the restaurant was fine.

Reviewed by
S Power

From Cardiff, Wales
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Place
Excellent in all ways - the suite was superb, whilst not with a view over the river, it was a cheap deal and fantastic value for money!

Reviewed by
Richard P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worth it on the deal
I like a bargain especially if it's at a quality hotel like this.the room was great although not the best view.customer service on the desk was good.the waiters were very attentive we only had to look roundaround and they would come straight over.the free shuttle service to the station was great and very useful the drivers were always very friendly and genuine
The food especially the steak was the best I've ever eaten and the helicopters landing near by was great to see.free use of the spa and gym was great.lots of cubby holes in the hotel.an explanation of where everything was would have been helpful but overall a very pleasant stay.I would stay here again and also recommend

Reviewed by
r furnell

From England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality hotel
Good quality hotel, but a bit out of the way - £25 taxi ride from central London

Reviewed by
J Milroy

From Malvern, England
Who stayed in September 2012

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel & Resturant
Great Hotel, our rooms had a beautiful view of the thames and was right next to the helipad, (not that we could hear anything through the glass) - it was fun to watch the helicopters come in! Impressive room and amazing shower. Would stay again, customer service was great, and the room in the restaurant was scrummy. If its a nice day, definitely check out the roof terrace.

Reviewed by
s lee

From Southampton, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Raphael
Fantastic view of the river and lovely room - everything clean and well presented. Hotel staff all very friendly and helpful - every seemed very easy and it was an extremely enjoyable stay. The cooked breakfast was a little 'plastic' and tasteless to be honest - but maybe next time we would have the continental instead. I would definitely go back. thank you

Reviewed by
Joanna McIntyre

From Bungay, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super helpful staff & great room
All staff were really helpful and the free shuttle to and from clapham junction was great. Room was spotless and great size. Amazing bathroom will def come back

Reviewed by
sarah w

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in September 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9