Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Battersea Hotels > Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

5Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
34 Lombard Road Falcon Wharf, London, SW11 3RF
Located on the riverfront in bustling Battersea, Hotel Rafayel, is London’s most luxurious 5*eco-friendly boutique hotel. Minutes from Sloane Square, the Kings Road and Knightsbridge, Hotel Rafayel also boasts 65 designer ‘smart’ rooms with floor to ceiling glass windows, Crystal bar and Banyan on the Thames restaurant with river views, spa, techno-gym and resistance pool, Nirvana lounge event space, boardroom, library, florist, MyChelle`s baketique. Hotel Rafayel provides complimentary drop-off service to Clapham Junction and Clapham Common.

Picture of Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great experience!
I used this hotel as a luxury break for myself and my partner after a day in London. I could not have been more happy with the room or service provided to us.
I made a specific personal request for the room for a special occasion, the staff were more than happy to help while also ringing to confirm my expected arrival at the hotel.
Overall a great experience and I would recommend to anyone for a luxury hotel.

Reviewed by
K Hillman

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, friendly, luxurious hotel
I stayed overnight at The Rafayel on the Left Bank in May 2013 and had a lovely stay in a gorgeous room. The staff were happy to provide me with fresh milk for my tea immediately. Following a minor misunderstanding about the shuttle they were happy to drop me off straight away. Altogether a lovely place to stay and I would go again.

Reviewed by
D Marsh

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely rooms fantastic value for money.

Reviewed by
E Reynolds

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Style & quality
Bit out on a limb, but excellent shuttle service at set times (worth arranging in advance as required). Hotel room fantastic, only negative that all 3 other guests at Reception in front of me were upgraded, which worried me when I wasn't, but very happy with quality of room. Breakfast fantastic with good service.

Reviewed by
Christine L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom layout
The only criticism I can make about my entire stay, was a slightly odd bathroom layout. The bidet was placed almost in front of the sliding door/entry into the shower - room 210. I had to shuffle past the unit to gain entry. The rest of the stay and quality of the hotel/fittings was beautiful.

Reviewed by
Jo B

From Saffron Walden, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very impressed! made the stay even better
Loved the hotel, walked into the room and was taken a-back by the style, comfort and hi tech level of this hotel. The staff were friendly and very very helpful (example: thier customer printer was on the blink and without hesitation let us sit at thier computer and print a few things off - not major but they didnt have to do it) the hotel is clean and very presentable. The only thing that was a bit of a gripe was the aircon, it was far too hot! You can turn it down via the tv but it didnt turn down quite enough - a quick call to front desk, the guy changed our settings (over the phone) and bam! We cooled down in no time at all, again only a small niggle but dealt with quickly. This was another fantastic trip to london and i enjoyed every minute of it. The hotel being awesome is the icing on the cake - we will be staying again. Oh and the shower is awesome ;)

Reviewed by
M Atkinson

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel
Booked due to seeing a show at the o2, on arrival was given a complimentary upgrade to a suite, which was obviously great! The room was immaculate throughout, and the finish to the room was very modern and felt extremely luxurious. The complimentary shuttle to the station was great and efficient! I've stayed in many luxurious hotels in London and this is one of the best, I highly recommend to anyone and I will return!

Reviewed by
L O'Hara

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only problem lighting
Room had very poor light for reading in bed and putting on makeup. No where to sit and watch TV only in bed. Pale carpet was stained need better manitenance. Otherwise very pleasant room.

Reviewed by
V Le Moignan

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was lovely, the view was on to the road but that was fine. Dont think i can fault it in any way

Reviewed by
S Milton

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice room - great TV. Got urgraded so excellent value.

Reviewed by
Ian S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next