Reviews - Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa


34 Lombard Road Falcon Wharf, London, SW11 3RF

Price From 256.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (66)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S C

  • February 2014

excellent hotel

Wonderful stay.

Off the beaten track but it suited us. Lovely riverside walks. Subdued lights made it difficult to see inside my suitcase so one bright light would have been good. Very impressive service. Staff attentive, polite and helpful.

  • Christopher Sloan

  • February 2014

Excellent bo

  • Steffi Thompson

  • January 2014

A pleasant stay

A very nice hotel, pleasantly surprised as I had no idea it was even there.

Staff very friendly and helpful and the room was excellent.

  • Andrea W

  • January 2014

Met all requirements..

Good value for money for a 5 star.

Met all the requirements, clean, comfy fittings and fixtures, large room, large bathroom and nice touches; we like the library. The hotel and room met all the requirements but we felt it lacked a little something, a little character. We concluded that the word we were looking for was: functional. Staff were friendly and great view of the thames. We were not tempted by the restaurant and went to eat in Battersea.

  • Christine H

  • January 2014

Superb value for London hotel

Outstanding in all Areas.

Fabulous value for money. I ate in the restaurant and nothing was too much trouble and with 50% off for residents this was good value. The shuttle service to and from Clapham common and Clapham junction also means that although this hotel is a little way out of the city centre it is very accessible. Will definitely stay again.

  • Raymond Verth

  • December 2013

Great but a way out of town.

The Hotel.staff and accommodation were all excellent.

Only issues were there was no bath (but a great shower), the location is a bit "out of town" if you want to visit Theatres/City centre and finally the restaurant food is average (at best). Still we thought all in all quite a good stay.

  • Aubrey H

  • November 2013

My new hotel of choice when in London

Spacious, clean and generally first class accommodation.

May be a few more than the 10 minutes from Clapham Junction, but well worth the extra few minutes. Large rooms, great facilities, all round very enjoyable stay. Already booked for my next stay

  • Karen A

  • November 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay.

The staff were friendly , the room was very comfortable with an excellent view and food was excellent. The only minus was the air conditioning was too noisy during the night.

  • C Lucas

  • November 2013

Relaxed and Peaceful

Really enjoyed the place, and the service was excellent.All the staff were polite, attentive, and efficient.

Best value 5* I've stayed in for a long time. To be recommended

  • Charlotte W

  • October 2013

Fantastic location and great value

We had a super stay at the Rafayel, the staff were incredibly obliging and very polite.

The decor is modern but individual and boutique. The room was well equipped and spotless, with a very comfy bed. Very relaxing, great views and location too!