Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Battersea Hotels > Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

5Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
34 Lombard Road Falcon Wharf, London, SW11 3RF
Located on the riverfront in bustling Battersea, Hotel Rafayel, is London’s most luxurious 5*eco-friendly boutique hotel. Minutes from Sloane Square, the Kings Road and Knightsbridge, Hotel Rafayel also boasts 65 designer ‘smart’ rooms with floor to ceiling glass windows, Crystal bar and Banyan on the Thames restaurant with river views, spa, techno-gym and resistance pool, Nirvana lounge event space, boardroom, library, florist, MyChelle`s baketique. Hotel Rafayel provides complimentary drop-off service to Clapham Junction and Clapham Common.

Picture of Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great views
Unusual arrangement and not well serviced by public transport links but great when you get there. A big thank you to the hotel staff for a free upgrade to a 2 bed apartment with amazing views over London and the Thames from the floor to ceiling glass balcony across the whole apartment.

Reviewed by
Nicholas B

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing!!
So clean, everyone so helpful and friendly. Would 100 per cent stay again!

Reviewed by
E Welch

From Wickford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cannot fault it : )
Service was impeccable, room was beautiful I will be telling all my friends about this place .

Reviewed by
Rebecca Fox

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Hotel in London and Amazing Experience
I was initially stuck in between the two 5 star hotels, Hilton on Syon Park hotel and Hotel Rafayel and I have to say I am so glad that I chose this one. Although last minute, it was certainly one of the best hotels I have stayed in London, as not only are the rooms immaculately beautiful, but it is also a great value for money. Upon arrival I was promoted to the Thames suite and my gosh, was the view breathtaking, although I seemed to have slight troubles with the shower and I wasn't too much of a fan of the food, I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this hotel. I would most definitely recommend it so another person and I am certainly coming back AGAIN AGAIN AND AGAIN!!! The view was spectacular and it was my partners 21st birthday we both were amazed at how close we could view the helicopter approaching the helipad as if we were witnessing a movie right at the very heart of our stunning hotel room. The hotel also offers a complimentary journey to the Clapham junction, however I used a taxi to get into Soho Square which only cost £20 not too bad. The steam room wasn't working at the time I visited which was a bit of a shame, but I wasn't too fussed because the jacuzzi and sauna room were really relaxing. I had a very efficient parking space which I payed an additional cost of £15 to receive but it was well worth it, as it was just a second to get into my car and that parking was suitable for me as when I checked out of the hotel I still left my car there for that day and toured around London as it is difficult to find parking the closer you get into central. If I could suggest one thing it would probably be that I would have wanted the lighting in the room to be a little brighter as when it got a little past 8 o clock I found it difficult to see in the room as I was getting changed, but the dimness added to the ambiance to the romantic feel, a long with the artificial rose petals, and there was enough light in the bathroom to do my hair and makeup.

Reviewed by
Sonia D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable

Reviewed by
d greenwood

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money and superbly presented rooms

Reviewed by
P Wright

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Lovely hotel with the added advantage of a spa where we enjoyed a sauna, steam room and a jacuzzi. It was quiet and the staff was very helpful. The views from the bar/restaurant areapectacular especially at dusk. For a superior hotel staff were very informal and friendly. The free shuttle bus to Clapham was a nice touch and needed if you want a bit of nightlife. Would recommend it unreservedly.

Reviewed by
Raj R

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing

Reviewed by
J Taylor

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic stay with our young children
Our children are 3 and 8 its their first time staying in a hotel.
The staff were first rate, my wife and myself have stayed at very expensive hotel through work.
This has been a great weekend, the hotel was excellent, food and service superb.
Well done to all and thank you for making our weekend perfect.

Reviewed by
Harvey T

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did that little bit extra.
The hotel even upgraded our room to have a jacuzzi in simply because I said it was my girlfriends birthday and it did not cost me anymore! Upon arrival to my room there was even a birthday card and some truffles from the hotel. It appeared the staff did that little bit extra just to make us feel welcome. The staff were very kind and helpful at all times.

Reviewed by
T Rusbridge

From Burgess Hill, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next