Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Battersea Hotels > Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

5Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
34 Lombard Road Falcon Wharf, London, SW11 3RF
Located on the riverfront in bustling Battersea, Hotel Rafayel, is London’s most luxurious 5*eco-friendly boutique hotel. Minutes from Sloane Square, the Kings Road and Knightsbridge, Hotel Rafayel also boasts 65 designer ‘smart’ rooms with floor to ceiling glass windows, Crystal bar and Banyan on the Thames restaurant with river views, spa, techno-gym and resistance pool, Nirvana lounge event space, boardroom, library, florist, MyChelle`s baketique. Hotel Rafayel provides complimentary drop-off service to Clapham Junction and Clapham Common.

Picture of Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money and superbly presented rooms

Reviewed by
P Wright

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Lovely hotel with the added advantage of a spa where we enjoyed a sauna, steam room and a jacuzzi. It was quiet and the staff was very helpful. The views from the bar/restaurant areapectacular especially at dusk. For a superior hotel staff were very informal and friendly. The free shuttle bus to Clapham was a nice touch and needed if you want a bit of nightlife. Would recommend it unreservedly.

Reviewed by
Raj R

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing

Reviewed by
J Taylor

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic stay with our young children
Our children are 3 and 8 its their first time staying in a hotel.
The staff were first rate, my wife and myself have stayed at very expensive hotel through work.
This has been a great weekend, the hotel was excellent, food and service superb.
Well done to all and thank you for making our weekend perfect.

Reviewed by
Harvey T

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did that little bit extra.
The hotel even upgraded our room to have a jacuzzi in simply because I said it was my girlfriends birthday and it did not cost me anymore! Upon arrival to my room there was even a birthday card and some truffles from the hotel. It appeared the staff did that little bit extra just to make us feel welcome. The staff were very kind and helpful at all times.

Reviewed by
T Rusbridge

From Burgess Hill, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Hotel
The Hotel was situated perfectly (In my view), the hotel ran a free shuttle bus (Taxi) to clapham station or the bus stop was right outside, it took around 10 - 15mins to get to Victoria Station on the bus. The hotel staff were friendly and very accommodating and he rooms were huge and very clean. I couldn't ask for more.

Reviewed by
L Hanson

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Central London Eco-Hotel
A present for my inlaws for their 40th wedding anniversary - gave them a free upgrade and had extremely helpful staff. The room view was excellent and there was free transport to the nearest station. Thanks so much.

Reviewed by
Shona T

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

***** Hotel
Excellent Hotel and accommodation, Thank you, will stay again

Reviewed by
J Lambert

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice Hotel
This hotel is reasonably priced for london and is very nice to stay in. the room was larger than any other ive visited in london and the decor is also to a high standard. the shuttle service to the local tube station is extremely useful an the staff are all very friendly and help full particularly the driver of the shuttle Ali. He waited for us at the tube station to collect us even though we were 15 minutes late!

Reviewed by
R Duncan

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Got upgraded to a better room as the first room the sent us too had not been finished my room service.
Stunning room. Very nice. The staff on the reception were not the best but all in all a great hotel.

Reviewed by
Jessica Evans

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next