Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Battersea Hotels > Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

5Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
34 Lombard Road Falcon Wharf, London, SW11 3RF
Located on the riverfront in bustling Battersea, Hotel Rafayel, is London’s most luxurious 5*eco-friendly boutique hotel. Minutes from Sloane Square, the Kings Road and Knightsbridge, Hotel Rafayel also boasts 65 designer ‘smart’ rooms with floor to ceiling glass windows, Crystal bar and Banyan on the Thames restaurant with river views, spa, techno-gym and resistance pool, Nirvana lounge event space, boardroom, library, florist, MyChelle`s baketique. Hotel Rafayel provides complimentary drop-off service to Clapham Junction and Clapham Common.

Picture of Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A flying visit
Our visit was short and sweet. Checking in efficient. Fabulous view enjoyed from the bar and our room. Very helpful staff re organising taxis etc. Breakfast excellent. We had a really lovely time, thank you

Reviewed by
C Drury

From Scunthorpe , UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Northern girls
Good hotel. Bit far out but not bad. Disabled room with leaky shower and mixer tap that only gave hot water which they were concerned about but never helped with.

Reviewed by
sarah c

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Hotel, already looking tired. Broken shower, awful service, air con controls not working
We stayed for one night and had a really bad experience. I stay in a lot of hotels for business and leisure, rarely do I feel the need to write a review, but think this hotel deserves to be highlighted.
- The shower at first turned scolding hot, then stopped working. We called reception and they sent someone straight away. He promised to get it fixed and to get back to us within 5 minutes. 30 minutes later we were still sat dripping wet with no information. We then got a call to say it was fixed with no apology.
- The air con would not work using the in room controls. This meant it was stuck on all night, making the room freezing cold. It was only the next morning that I discovered you could turn it off using the tv; not mentioned anywhere in the room instructions.
- The carpets had several rips in them which could've been dangerous.
- The lifts look shabby for a brand new hotel.
- No room rate reduction was offered for our inconvenience due to us booking through LateRooms. They removed our £20 bar bill which was little recompense for the awful stay.

Reviewed by
Kevin Barnes

From Alton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just as advertised!
We had an excellent deal on a double room and were well impressed by the staff and convenience of this hotel. If you're driving into London from the West, it's a perfect location in many ways: fairly quick to get to and from the M4, plenty of parking at £15 a day, a bus stop right outside (Victoria 20 mins) and nice bars/eateries easily walkable along the riverside path.
Very comfortable sound-proofed room and great shower!
One caution though.... Don't go down to the basement car park without your room keycard !!! It's not easy getting out again, believe me!

Reviewed by
Peter Nicholson

From Axbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great views
Unusual arrangement and not well serviced by public transport links but great when you get there. A big thank you to the hotel staff for a free upgrade to a 2 bed apartment with amazing views over London and the Thames from the floor to ceiling glass balcony across the whole apartment.

Reviewed by
Nicholas B

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing!!
So clean, everyone so helpful and friendly. Would 100 per cent stay again!

Reviewed by
E Welch

From Wickford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cannot fault it : )
Service was impeccable, room was beautiful I will be telling all my friends about this place .

Reviewed by
Rebecca Fox

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Hotel in London and Amazing Experience
I was initially stuck in between the two 5 star hotels, Hilton on Syon Park hotel and Hotel Rafayel and I have to say I am so glad that I chose this one. Although last minute, it was certainly one of the best hotels I have stayed in London, as not only are the rooms immaculately beautiful, but it is also a great value for money. Upon arrival I was promoted to the Thames suite and my gosh, was the view breathtaking, although I seemed to have slight troubles with the shower and I wasn't too much of a fan of the food, I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this hotel. I would most definitely recommend it so another person and I am certainly coming back AGAIN AGAIN AND AGAIN!!! The view was spectacular and it was my partners 21st birthday we both were amazed at how close we could view the helicopter approaching the helipad as if we were witnessing a movie right at the very heart of our stunning hotel room. The hotel also offers a complimentary journey to the Clapham junction, however I used a taxi to get into Soho Square which only cost £20 not too bad. The steam room wasn't working at the time I visited which was a bit of a shame, but I wasn't too fussed because the jacuzzi and sauna room were really relaxing. I had a very efficient parking space which I payed an additional cost of £15 to receive but it was well worth it, as it was just a second to get into my car and that parking was suitable for me as when I checked out of the hotel I still left my car there for that day and toured around London as it is difficult to find parking the closer you get into central. If I could suggest one thing it would probably be that I would have wanted the lighting in the room to be a little brighter as when it got a little past 8 o clock I found it difficult to see in the room as I was getting changed, but the dimness added to the ambiance to the romantic feel, a long with the artificial rose petals, and there was enough light in the bathroom to do my hair and makeup.

Reviewed by
Sonia D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable

Reviewed by
d greenwood

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money and superbly presented rooms

Reviewed by
P Wright

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next