Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

5

34 Lombard Road Falcon Wharf, London, SW11 3RF

Price From 255.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (83)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Forrest

  • October 2014

Good clean hotel.

Poor location but that is reflected in the price

  • Chris Beal

  • October 2014

Excellent

Overall fantastic stay.

Service excellent as was the food and an upgrade on arrival. Made my business trip all the more easy.

  • D H

  • October 2014

Reasonable place

  • c appleton

  • August 2014

Good hotel, good value for London

Stayed for 2 nights.

Very happy with standard of accommodation. Found staff very pleasant and helpful. Good standard of room, quite large by London standards . Only one small gripe, no mirror within reach when hair dryer was plugged in to any wall socket. Very nice shower. The courtesy car drop off and pick up from tube station worked very well ( hotel has recognised that as they are a bit out of the way, they need to offer this service) We didn't find out about it until check-in which is a she. It would have saved us a difficult journey getting to hotel via underground and normal taxi with luggage

  • Benjamin H

  • August 2014

Luxury from the second you walk through reception.

Absolutely fantastic couple of days.

We arrived and for some reason (though we aren't complaining) our room was upgraded to the best suite in the hotel. Obviously happy with that, we spent the majority of the first day in the room, just exploring it more than anything. Amazing hotel, amazing food at the resturaunt as well, and probably the strongest cocktails we have ever had!

  • karie s

  • August 2014

Fantastic

Great hotel, fantastic facilities would highly recommend.

*****

  • Karen K

  • August 2014

City break

The hotel room we were allocated was beautiful with panoramic views of the river.

The hotel itself is clean and modern and the staff were always friendly and helpful. I would definitely return to this hotel in the future.

The only down side could have been the location which is outside of the city centre. However, this means that you can avoid the congestion zone, and the transport links from the hotel to the city make travelling really easy. There is a bus from outside the hotel which takes you to the centre, and if you prefer to travel by train or underground the hotel provide a shuttle to the station every half an hour.

  • L Chisholm

  • July 2014

Staff very helpful.

We were given a free upgrade to an apartment free of charge. Couldn't fault the cleanliness and the views were amazing. Pleasantly surprised at how good a sleep we had. Would definitely recommend and would return again.

  • Rhiana G

  • July 2014

Found a hair in shower and blood stained sheets!!!!

Found hairs in the shower and discovered blood stained sheets when we pulled back the duvet.

Seriously not 5* quality. Also, on both in check in and check out I was made to feel uncomfortable by staff. It wasn't genuine and was a little rude.

  • s butler

  • July 2014

very modern hotel, high spec bathroom

bit too modern for us so didn't feel as comfortable as we would have liked, didn't like the floor to ceiling windows as passerbys could see into the bedroom so you couldn't really have your blinds up.

would have liked to have had an iron/board available rather than have to use the laundry service. did'nt like the very dark corridors (lights did come on via sensors when you walked down them though). very chic though, if you like that kind of decor.