Reviews - Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa


34 Lombard Road Falcon Wharf, London, SW11 3RF

Price From 277.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (66)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • K Sharman

  • March 2015

We loved everything about the hotel.

Rooms were fantastic and very clean. Spa area very relaxing. Location was great with bus stop right outside to take you to Victoria or Clapham junction. Will definitely be staying there again and would highly recommend

  • G Woodger

  • March 2015

Nice room, tiny portions of overpriced food, terrible WiFi

Nice modern room, great view of the Thames.

Food tasted OK but the portions were tiny. WiFi reception was terrible, totally unusable in the room. The only place in the whole hotel it worked was the reception. No mobile reception anywhere in the hotel as well which is a big issue for business travelers.

  • Samantha F

  • March 2015

Loved it!!

Booked a room and got upgraded to an apartment, fabulous.

Great location for the office, gorgeous view of the Thames. Staff very friendly and attentive. Bright airy, big rooms. Close enough to everything, but far enough away for a bit if peace.

  • Brian U

  • March 2015


The room was huge on Lomdon standards and a great view across the Thames all the relevant extras like tea and coffee makers bath robes and slippers thoroughly recommend it

  • michelle lawlor

  • March 2015

Beautiful hotel

We stayed here for my husbands birthday the room was perfect, we found the spa area a little small and at one point was told we were not allowed to use as we were not having a treatment.

But this was soon resolved when the lady at the spa desk Realised we were guests. The only other issue we had was that we went down for breakfast Sunday morning And was asked how we would like our eggs Cooked both agreed poached but unfortunately these never came out of the kitchen.

  • j jenkins

  • February 2015

Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa 13/2/15

Staff were very helpful.

Hotel was a bit of a disappointment. Lighting was very poor in the rooms, with flashy switches but not so easy to use in the middle of the night. Good location.

  • Steffi Thompson

  • February 2015

My favourite hotel in London

I love this hotel, staff are helpful and welcoming, the rooms are fabulous and it;s in one of my favourite areas of London (I used to live here) I like to stay here as often as I can!

  • S Bishop

  • February 2015

Fabulous Hotel

We received fantastic service, we were upgraded to an apartment which was fabulous.

We ate in the Hotel and the food was first class. Highly recommend a stay here.

  • Felix H

  • January 2015

A brilliant location by the Thames

Nothing quite beat going out for your first cigarette of the morning on the Thames and watching the sun rise.

The spa was good value for money though not so much the restaurant (£10 for a veggie burger. Really. It tasted like a Bird's Eye frozen one too). The rooms are luxurious, even the cheapest one where I stayed. Best shower I've ever had.

  • Andrew B

  • January 2015

lovely views

great hotel, fantastic rooms and facilities.

food wasn't great, but then again it was heavily discounted.