Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Battersea Hotels > Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

5Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
34 Lombard Road Falcon Wharf, London, SW11 3RF
Located on the riverfront in bustling Battersea, Hotel Rafayel, is London’s most luxurious 5*eco-friendly boutique hotel. Minutes from Sloane Square, the Kings Road and Knightsbridge, Hotel Rafayel also boasts 65 designer ‘smart’ rooms with floor to ceiling glass windows, Crystal bar and Banyan on the Thames restaurant with river views, spa, techno-gym and resistance pool, Nirvana lounge event space, boardroom, library, florist, MyChelle`s baketique. Hotel Rafayel provides complimentary drop-off service to Clapham Junction and Clapham Common.

Picture of Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Found a hair in shower and blood stained sheets!!!!
Found hairs in the shower and discovered blood stained sheets when we pulled back the duvet. Seriously not 5* quality! Also, on both in check in and check out I was made to feel uncomfortable by staff. It wasn't genuine and was a little rude.

Reviewed by
Rhiana G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very modern hotel, high spec bathroom
bit too modern for us so didn't feel as comfortable as we would have liked, didn't like the floor to ceiling windows as passerbys could see into the bedroom so you couldn't really have your blinds up. would have liked to have had an iron/board available rather than have to use the laundry service. did'nt like the very dark corridors (lights did come on via sensors when you walked down them though). very chic though, if you like that kind of decor.

Reviewed by
s butler

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

have stayed here before and would recommend
Great location on the river but no close underground. Bus stop to victoria right outside or free shuttle bus to clapham common. Quality room. On site valet Parking £15 per day and not in congestion zone. Disappointing to be charged £5 for 2 small bottles of water when paid nearly £300 for room only for 2 nights. Customer service good.

Reviewed by
Sue B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay

Reviewed by
M Diiriye

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Great hotel, fantastic facilities would highly recommend! *****

Reviewed by
karie s

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nightmare location, curtains do not close due to size and you wake with the sun rise plus very noisy
This hotel was a nightmare location to get to by public transport, the windows are that big you can not close the curtains so the sunlight enters the room at day break, plus it was noisy from 7am. We actually did not stay for the whole time and had to book another hotel so we could have a decent nights sleep, it totally ruined our whole break. I was also glad the food was half price as it was not worth full price.

Reviewed by
L Pentleton

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but clinical
The hotel was friendly, with great meet and greet, also good car parking service. The room was fine but what a complicated showering system!! Not your normal hot and cold, full or reduced power. it took a bit of working out even with the instructions, but it seemed inconsistant. When we managed to operate it, it was an amazing shower.

Reviewed by
D WILLIAMS

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel great customer service well worth the money
This hotel was very good it seems out of the way but the free shuttle bus to Clapham Junction on request was great. The staff were very friendly and willing to help with any request we had. Our room was of a high standard and very clean. An all round good experience and I will definitely stay here next time I go to London. Well done to the Rafayel!!!

Reviewed by
Gary Chisholm

From Enniskillen, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel great, restaurant average
Stayed here for work and could not fault the hotel, staff were helpful and friendly even at 4.35am when i was helped to the carpark with my bags. Room was large and well furnished, bathroom and shower were great, bed was comfortable and bed linen of good quality.
My only negative was the restaurant, it is expensive for what it is, luckily you get 50% discount for being a guest. I felt that the staff do not really what to be there and your food was hurried even though the place was empty. Although the food was ok i would have been very disappointed if I had to pay full price. Unless you want to get a cab or drive there is no other place close by to eat.

Reviewed by
D Sharp

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
We stayed at the Rafayel for one night only and it was a very good stay. When we checked into our room there was not a socket near any mirror so to avoid me having to put up with a moody girlfriend for the night I gave reception a call and we were very promptly upgraded for free ! This upgraded room included partial views of the river a lovely bath and full make up mirror with socket for a hair dryer!

Reviewed by
B Griffiths

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next