Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Somerset > North Somerset > Bs49 Hotels > DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol South - Cadbury House
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol South - Cadbury House

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Frost Hill, Congresbury, Bristol, BS49 5AD
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol-South Cadbury House is located only minutes from Junctions 20 & 21 of the M5 motorway, Bristol International Airport & Yatton Railway station which has direct links to Bristol City Centre and London. This Bristol hotel is set against a backdrop of woodland and the semi-rural location is complemented by wonderful views across the Bristol Channel and beyond into Wales. Our full service hotel offers a relaxed country ambiance with a warm and friendly service.Our contemporary hotel features conveniences suited to the business traveler, along with a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Spacious Guest Rooms and Suites boast a long list of guest amenities, such as generous work surfaces and the luxurious Sweet Dreams Bed Experience. Free WiFi is also available in public areas.Our guests have full use of our many amenities including:* Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill* An award winning Health Club and Spa* Well equipped fitness centre, with spinning and dance studios* Sauna and steam rooms* Indoor pool and whirlpool bath* Spa with over 80 treatments available* Hair Salon* Executive car hire onsite* Bicycles are available from the hotel to enjoy the local area* Golf is available nearbyDoubleTree by Hilton Bristol-South Cadbury House has 12 flexible Conference and Banqueting rooms to meet all your needs, including the magnificent Great Room and the equally impressive Drawing Room. All rooms offer the latest audio-visual equipment, creative catering services and professional staff to anticipate your needs and flawlessly execute your business conference, training seminar, reception, gala, wedding or social event.The DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol-South Cadbury House hotel is perfectly located for conducting business in the area or for exploring the West Country and South West. With easy access from either Junction 20 or Junction 21 off the M5, and only 10 minutes from Bristol International Airport and 1 mile from Yatton Train Station (with direct links to London Paddington), we are in close proximity to many corporate offices like Claverham Ltd, Hamilton, Sustrans, Brabantia and Bob Martin to name a few.Whether you are visiting us on business, vacation or on a weekend getaway, the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South-Cadbury House looks forward to welcoming you with our signature, warm Doubletree Chocolate Chip Cookie at check-in.
Picture of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol South - Cadbury House, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very helpful. Food was good. Pool and gym great but room was looking a little tired and shabby.

Reviewed by
Karen N

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beutiful clean staff real friendly food was good to

Reviewed by
Fiona Henderson

From Thornbury, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely Hotel
Beautiful hotel however on booking in I did feel reception staff were a little bit condescending in suggesting we might feel more comfortable in one of the bars in another building,(did we not look good enough?) however we could not find it, I thought it was in the leisure complex but it wasn't and not being good at walking far ,gave up. The reception also failed to give very clear information about the other facilities and where to find them.,i felt it a shame that the hotel was spread over several buildings ie swimming pool etc so we didn't bother using it again as we couldn't walk far and the weather was not brilliant. I felt amount or milk and sugar etc supplied in room was very minimal, I found out afterwards that others visiting for the same occasion (wedding reception ) had requested and got more however.
The lifts seem one of the biggest problem- or lack of them to be more precise and took ages to get them as they were shared by the staff as well as the other guests, and we only found 2 ( small lifts serving the entire residential area and one of these was actually a service lift.
They failed to have the correct colour sashes on the seats in the drawing room venue which upset my granddaughter who's wedding reception it was and there was not enough seating for the amount of people the room holds.
finaly as we were leaving, another guest who had stayed elsewhere called me to request I get his coat, which had been left in the venue room the night before by mistake, I went to reception and found they were very vague, had a quick look and said no one had handed one in and suggested I go and look in the drawing room, which I did, without any success, I went back to reception and they were totally unhelpful, I left my mobile number should it be found after I left as the other party were not far away for the rest of the day- no one called me, but called the bride over an hour later and after she had left ,to say they had found a coat!! no call to me and by the time I found out ,it was too late for anyone to go back.For a hotel of such high standards I would have thought they would have something in place and found their negative attitude very annoying. the friendliest staff I met were the cleaners in charge of the rooms, these actually managed a friendly smile and good morning, the reception staff could learn a lot from them .
Overall due to the spread of the hotel facilities and the attitude of the reception staff I would not go back again, its a shame as the hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms are really nice but let down by lack of lifts and general attitude of just the front of house staff.

Reviewed by
Caroline Pearson

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family visit
Excellent base for visiting relatives in nearby Clevedon.

Reviewed by
Lester Wilson

From Drongan, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Good hotel,,good customer service, my only complaint is the choice for vegetarian food. For example the breakfast we waited for 30 minutes and got a veggie sausage as the only difference. Saying that the main food is good and the hotel

Reviewed by
R Thomas

From South woodchester , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, view, pool and surroundings. Very relaxing

Reviewed by
D Williams

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing stopover
Enjoyed a relaxing, comfortable room with beautiful view for one night's stay whilst helping family living locally to move house. Third time we have used this hotel for short stopovers. Feel they missed out by not advertising the superb Cadbury Garden Centre almost next door where hotel guests could enjoy an excellent browse through this enormous centre. It is only walking distance from the hotel and if my son had not told me about it I would have missed it which I would have been disappointed about. I think it could enhance the visit of someone to the hotel, if they wanted to go out and have a wander and visit somewhere very local.

Reviewed by
SUSAN C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was as expected & the quality & standards you would associate with this chain. However was a little disappointed that, although check out was at midday, room cleaners were knocking at the door at 10.30.

Reviewed by
k galsworthy

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Forget Marco
This hotel has a fantastic view from the room we stayed in (305) the staff we extremely helpful and friendly and the pool is a good size for a bit of serious swimming. We really enjoyed our stay but made the mistake of eating in the Marco Pierre White restaurant. People all around were complaining and one couple walked out. Our meal took two and a half hours and was dreadful. Though to be fair my Pea and Ham soup was good, the rest was just awful. On complaining we were told it is under new management and struggling to get to grips. I just wish we had been told that when we arrived and were encouraged to eat there.
The bump, bump, bump of the music from a wedding below the restaurant didn't help either.
So yes I can recommend the hotel for staying but find somewhere else to eat.

Reviewed by
David H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great surprise
The quality of the accommodation was a total surprise to us, and we wished we had had longer there. For the price we paid it was amazing value,

Reviewed by
K Monk

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next