Reviews - Roomzzz Manchester City

4

36 PRINCESS STREET, MANCHESTER, M1 4JY

Price From 202.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (72)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Georgina G

  • February 2016

Fit for royalty!

The customer service was outstanding, always smiling and making you feel comfortable.

The room was incredible, spotlessly clean, spacious and relaxing. Everything you need and more. Complimentary breakfast, on site store in case you've forgotten any essentials, lots of snacks. Would definitely stay again!

  • K Marsh

  • January 2016

Good service but poor accommodation

Although the room we were staying in was nicely decorated and was quite spacious, it was really poorly laid out (e.g.

sofa facing the see-through door of the bathroom, television facing the kitchen area rather than sofa or bed). Also, despite having two windows the room had no natural daylight as we were effectively two storeys below ground. As we were only staying two nights this wasn't a major issue but I don't feel it was made clear enough on the website that this was the case when booking. Also the hand towel in the bathroom was dirty when we arrived. Otherwise, the service was friendly and location very good.

  • J Wilkinson

  • January 2016

Roomzzz Manchester City

Stayed here for weekend couldn't fault anything.Would recommend to anyone.Staff were very helpful and friendly,near city centre but quiet.

  • G Dingwall

  • January 2016

Business trip to Manchester

Although we had a meeting in Burnley we decided to stay in Manchester the night before and the Roomzzz hotel was the ideal location, close to the station and China town everything was in walking distance.

The hotel was clean, well staffed and I would definitely go back again and have no problem recommending it to business associates and friends!

  • Paula C

  • January 2016

Booked and arrived the same day

After being let down with other accommodation I booked the room and arrived within the hour.

The staff were very helpful and considerate. I was very impressed with both the quality of the room and the amenities provided.

  • Stephanie S

  • December 2015

Standard hotel room

Absolutely incredible, staff were amazing, and the room was beautiful.

Our favourite part was the shower!

  • D Bateman

  • December 2015

Lovely little stay

Me and my partner stopped here for one night and could not fault anything.

The location is perfect, 10 minutes from the station, a short walk in to town and another 10 minutes in to Deansgate. We opted for this apart hotel because it offers something different than the usual hotel as it provides you with the choice of chilling in your room as it is so homely. The room we stayed in was the Liberty Suite and was lovely and spacious. The receptionists were so welcoming and lovely. We would definitely stop here again, however the breakfast which as stated is a 'grab and go' style this suited us because we wanted to walk and find somewhere nice to eat for breakfast anyway, we did however take a complimentary hot chocolate with us whilst doing so, as the hot drinks are available throughout the stay. We paid quite a lot for the room but this is because of the time of year with Christmas markets etc, but would advise to book in advance if possible. Would definitely stop again, very impressed.

  • carole t

  • December 2015

Fantastic accomodation 10 minutes walk from station 10 minutes walk to Palace Theatre

  • A Reid

  • December 2015

Great stay

Great room.

Good quality. A little claustrophobic in the basement

  • G Y

  • November 2015

Fab

Lovely room, was made up.

Staff were polite, was perfect stay.