You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Roomzzz Manchester City

4

36 PRINCESS STREET, MANCHESTER, M1 4JY

Price From 189.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (70)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • david williams

  • March 2016

Great

Excellent room, perfect location high marks.

  • Andrew R

  • March 2016

Great location but some drawbacks

We had a basement room which was quiet in spite of the heavy traffic outside, but had only indirect natural light.

Was okay overall but not worth the money paid. Grab and go pastries for breakfast were often all gone.

  • louise c

  • March 2016

Amazing 5 star quality

Essentially and this has never happened before and I have stayed I some fabulous hotels around the world.

I'm already planning my next stay. Fantastic helpful reception. Perfect breakfast style. Well positioned. And the rooms. Makes my house look like a cracking den. Right next door a thai massage. Various places to eat. The train and bus station. Can't say enough about this place and I only booked it because it was the cheapest I could find. Last time I did that I had to cancel my booking and ended up paying more so imagine my surprise

  • T M

  • March 2016

Good base

Stayed for one night recently as wedding anniversary treat for me & the Mrs.

The hotel is well located- near enough to Piccadilly's shops etc & only a 10 minute walk to Deansgate's restaurants (& the Opera House theatre where we were seeing a show). Room 501 was nice, & good value for money. It has nice touches like remote control blinds & 4 poster bed. The spiral staircase leading up to the dining & kitchen area looks good, although it is very steep & the stairs creak very loudly. The aircon unit was also very noisy & seemed to take ages to heat up the room- possibly because the ceiling is so high. Very clean, lots of space & minimal road noise- overall the room was very good, although a view would have been nice, you can only see the sky & the edge of the roof. There is a complimentary coffee machine in the lobby which is very welcome. But you need to get up very early to benefit from the "grab & go" breakfast. All the pastries etc were gone by 9am. Fortunately, Subway is just around the corner. Overall, it's a good base for a city break or visiting the city for a show etc.

  • Nicola B

  • February 2016

Roomzzz Manchester

Great location, the Grande Studio is lovely.

Really nicely furnished with a beautiful bed. Would definitely stay again.

  • Georgina G

  • February 2016

Fit for royalty!

The customer service was outstanding, always smiling and making you feel comfortable.

The room was incredible, spotlessly clean, spacious and relaxing. Everything you need and more. Complimentary breakfast, on site store in case you've forgotten any essentials, lots of snacks. Would definitely stay again!

  • K Marsh

  • January 2016

Good service but poor accommodation

Although the room we were staying in was nicely decorated and was quite spacious, it was really poorly laid out (e.g.

sofa facing the see-through door of the bathroom, television facing the kitchen area rather than sofa or bed). Also, despite having two windows the room had no natural daylight as we were effectively two storeys below ground. As we were only staying two nights this wasn't a major issue but I don't feel it was made clear enough on the website that this was the case when booking. Also the hand towel in the bathroom was dirty when we arrived. Otherwise, the service was friendly and location very good.

  • J Wilkinson

  • January 2016

Roomzzz Manchester City

Stayed here for weekend couldn't fault anything.Would recommend to anyone.Staff were very helpful and friendly,near city centre but quiet.

  • G Dingwall

  • January 2016

Business trip to Manchester

Although we had a meeting in Burnley we decided to stay in Manchester the night before and the Roomzzz hotel was the ideal location, close to the station and China town everything was in walking distance.

The hotel was clean, well staffed and I would definitely go back again and have no problem recommending it to business associates and friends!

  • Paula C

  • January 2016

Booked and arrived the same day

After being let down with other accommodation I booked the room and arrived within the hour.

The staff were very helpful and considerate. I was very impressed with both the quality of the room and the amenities provided.