No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

3Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Charlecote , Stratford Upon Avon, CV35 9EW
Nestled alongside Charlecote Park the Charlecote Pheasant Hotel is an idyllic rural retreat. This beautiful estate is comprised of attractively converted farm buildings and two acres of landscaped grounds. We are perfectly situated for exploring Warwick, Leamington Spa and Cotswold villages as well as Stratford Upon Avon, the birth place of the great William Shakespeare.

While staying at the Charlecote Pheasant Hotel you are welcome to dine in our Charlecote Restaurant choosing from our Table d'Hôte or À La Carte menus, enjoy and relax in our comfortable lounges and Bar. Our leisure facilities include a tennis court and children's play area.

We also cater for the hosting of special occasions such as Weddings, Corporate Events, Conferences and Social Gatherings.

So whether you’re looking for the perfect setting for that special day or just a relaxing countryside getaway, you’re assured of a warm welcome, friendly service and an enjoyable stay at the Charlecote Pheasant Hotel.
Picture of The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, Stratford Upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 95 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for Money
Beautiful surroundings, extremely friendly staff and lovely room.

Reviewed by
Jemma M

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel for a weekend away
Booked up at short notice for a weekend away. This hotel is ideally placed for exploring Stratford Upon Avon, Leamington Spa and Warwick, all within 30 minute drive. The Standard room was clean and tidy, with a very comfortable bed and nice en-suite bathroom. Rooms were tided each day and tea and coffee topped up. The restaurant served good food with good service, bar staff very good. Excellent value for money especially if you can get one of the late deals.

Reviewed by
Gavin Dulley

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

late breakfast times
The Room was good quality and clean
The Restaurant was pricey
The hotel breakfast time didn't start until 8:00 am
No good for a business traveller

Reviewed by
Harry P

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great cheap hotel
I needed a cheap hotel near Warwick Uni. This was cheaper than Travelodges and we got breakfast for £49. That's cheap. Didn't have time for dinner when we got there. Last orders for food at 7:45 which is too early, but I knew this before I arrived. Spent a pleasant evening in the bar. Guinness £4.05 which is expensive but it's a hotel. Breakfast was served really quickly - we were in rush - and was lovely. My wife had the veggie option and she enjoyed that. I heartily recommend this hotel for something better than a travelodge.

Reviewed by
Matthew Simmons

From Pinner, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny Bed
Double Bed only big enough for one person we are average size.
No TV remote.

Reviewed by
Rodney J

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy We Stayed.
The hotel is in a lovely setting. All the staff were welcoming, friendly , courteous. The room was clean and comfortable. The food and drinks were excellent, the tea and coffee supplied in the room and toiletries were excellent. Excellent value for money, we are looking forward to stopping again very soon.

Reviewed by
C Warner

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
I found the hotel very convenient for the 1 night stay.

Reviewed by
S Norman

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Stayed three weeks in a row, best I could find in the area.

Reviewed by
David P

From York, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Clean, comfortable, very nice place to stay.

Reviewed by
David P

From York, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Observer review of Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
The hotel is situated in the countryside but has easy access from M40 and is close to Warwick, Stratford on Avon and Leamington Spa. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the room clean and welcoming.
My only negative comments are that the hotel bedroom has no phone, the nearest being in the lobby downstairs, I failed to get a mobile phone signal so anyone staying on their own should be aware should they have a problem.
Secondly the menu's we saw on arrival were not available for dinner which was a disappointment as they did have some good choices on them.
Overall I would recomend this hotel to stay at.

Reviewed by
Simon B

From Cullompton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next