No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

3Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Charlecote , Stratford Upon Avon, CV35 9EW
Nestled alongside Charlecote Park the Charlecote Pheasant Hotel is an idyllic rural retreat. This beautiful estate is comprised of attractively converted farm buildings and two acres of landscaped grounds. We are perfectly situated for exploring Warwick, Leamington Spa and Cotswold villages as well as Stratford Upon Avon, the birth place of the great William Shakespeare.

While staying at the Charlecote Pheasant Hotel you are welcome to dine in our Charlecote Restaurant choosing from our Table d'Hôte or À La Carte menus, enjoy and relax in our comfortable lounges and Bar. Our leisure facilities include a tennis court and children's play area.

We also cater for the hosting of special occasions such as Weddings, Corporate Events, Conferences and Social Gatherings.

So whether you’re looking for the perfect setting for that special day or just a relaxing countryside getaway, you’re assured of a warm welcome, friendly service and an enjoyable stay at the Charlecote Pheasant Hotel.
Picture of The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, Stratford Upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 95 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly,helpful reception staff,went an extra mile to accomodate us for an extra night when we were tired and wanted to stay.Food excellent with friendly service.

Reviewed by
veronica bessey

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Big Room but nothing special and the food was average
Fantastic looking hotel from the outside. I stayed in 105 which is a premier room but nothing special at all. was quite large wth nice velux windows but nothing much else. Bathroom had cracked plaster and insice the windows needed a clean. Was nice and I would go back but wouldnt pay the extra for the room. Breakfast wasnt great either. Dinner was alright but again nothing special.

Reviewed by
Matthew Reid

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing Hygiene
Hotel stuck in lovely countryside location. Superior room was comfortable and quiet although not overly clean. Almost like a little apartment. On the downside, we were led to our breakfast table only to have to brush away the crumbs from the previous occupants. Also, my wife ordered a medium boiled egg. It arrived soft. We ordered a harder boiled egg and the next one came back even softer. Surely a boiled egg is not too much to ask. Reasonable value for money but won't stay again knowing the Hygiene Food rating is 4.

Reviewed by
Chris H

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
We only stayed one night here as we were visiting Charlecote Park. Excellent location. The Park was immediately opposite the hotel. Not the best room in the hotel but large and adequate. Last minute deal so excellent value for money. Customer service was good. Helpful on reception and well presented and polite. Only one criticism the toilet basin had not been cleaned properly. Everything else of reasonably good standard. Would visit again.

Reviewed by
Susan K

From Kingswinford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic!
we will be back! fantastic staff, kind attentive and so helpful. Lovely room and setting.

Reviewed by
julienne ginger

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
Excellent value with the lateroom discount. Nice hotel, friendly staff. Food was ok but nothing to write home about

Reviewed by
John C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amazing
Can't fault this hotel. Staff were very helpful, room very clean, food was delicious (would have liked the bar menu to be served a little later tho) location was perfect. Will definitely return.

Reviewed by
rebecca M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Room Just A Shame About The Restaurant
The room I had was fantastic! Really big and spacious and clean.
When I arrived, the guy behind reception couldn't do enough for me. I was extremely tired from a day of work and travelling so he organised room service for me. All good so far (well, the food wasn't great but I didn't particularly care at that point). Unfortunately breakfast is only served between 8-10 which was too late for me to take advantage of. The hotel really needs to bring that time forward.
When I returned the second night again from long travel and work, I was told that they couldn't book me in to the restaurant (I was on my own). I then went to my room and decided on room service again. I was then told that this wasn't possible either. I explained that I had ordered RS the night before but it wasn't to be. Instead I found a great pub down the road called the Kings head (or something like that) which was fantastic! Wish I had done that on the first night.
The hotel is great though, just a shame about the restaurant.

Reviewed by
Phil L

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely fine.
Stopped for a night. Lovely countryside spot comfortable room, bed and bathroom. Happy to stop there again. Service fine, staff helpful breakfast rather regimented, luckily we were at the front of the queue. Hotel linked to Shearings coach tours and their schedule rules. On the day breakfast was 8am to 9am. We had to leave at 8.30.. Having got in first we ate quickly but well. Staff were good and responsive but it did feel rushed.

Reviewed by
Geoff W

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing weekend break
The receptionist was both professional, polite and above all very helpful.
After a long drive we spent a nice relaxing weekend here, and enjoyed the local area and being able to return for a delightful evening meal, a real treat for us both.

Reviewed by
S Earing

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next