You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

3

Charlecote, Stratford Upon Avon, CV35 9EW

Price From 135.99 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (70)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E Sargent

  • August 2014

The hotel is generally good but having paid extra for a premier room we were not expecting to be woken at 6am by people banging about above us.

As the people left I watched to see who was staying above us in the roof of the building and saw 2 members of the kitchen staff rushing to work,

When I complained about this to the manager he assured me that I was wrong and they were guests

this was quickly proven to be a lie as the staff quite quickly admitted that this was coach drivers accommodation being used by staff at weekends, To be fobbed off by management instead of a simple apology was unacceptable, Our room was 104 and had various things wrong like doors that wouldnt lock lights not working and the fan in the bathroom not working which added to the above spoilt our weekend away

  • Chris E

  • July 2014

Staff confused if you elect not to open a tab but pay as you go

Staff did not understand requests or orders in English .found you had to repeat 2or3 times to get over what you want

  • c marsden

  • July 2014

Overall the hotel was good however the food and the service was poor

  • L HAINES

  • July 2014

There is something wrong with this hotel but I cannot identify the problem, however it is the only hotel were I have been glad to leave.

In fairness we were only staying at this hotel overnight to break up a long journey. The reception staff were very helpful and pleasant on arrival and our departure. The hotel itself was clean and tidy if a little impersonal. The rooms were spacious and the bed reasonably comfortable albeit the rooms were dark but that could be due to being north facing. The bathrooms are very small.

We did have an evening meal and the service staff were very pleasant . We were seated and served promptly . We skipped the starter and went for the main course and the food was excellent, however it seems we were forgotten when it came to clearing the table after this course. All the tables around us were served, starters, main courses and desserts and the tables were cleared and reset for the next patrons and still our main course dishes were waiting to be cleared. Eventually a waitress from the other side of the restaurant came over and apologised and cleared our table. We were brought the dessert menu over but by this time the dessert we wanted was sold out and so we left the restaurant, a little frustrated at the service. The following morning the service at breakfast was very good and the staff very pleasant.

As I stated all the components of this hotel suggest it should have been a very enjoyable stay but for some reason it falls short of the mark and I was glad I was only staying one night and not the full week.

  • Gordon Allen

  • July 2014

A Welcoming Stay

As a flying visitor to Wellesbourne Airfield, what a pleasure to be able to walk 3/4 of a mile to such a lovely hotel.

We enjoy our trips to Stratford upon Avon so the convenience of the airfield, the hotel and a regular Stagecoach bus service is perfect. Our room in the old farmhouse was quiet, clean and well equipped; food at dinner was excellent and well presented but serving staff should advise non availability of dishes before taking orders. Breakfast was fine with a friendly service. Overall, a very good standard was achieved; we shall return.

  • A BAKER

  • July 2014

Good Value

Good value for this overnight stay.

  • Andrew H

  • June 2014

Friendly, efficient & informative Check In.

Nice quality room. Beautiful setting and area. I did not eat anything during my stay.

  • Carol C

  • June 2014

we were seeking regular hotel accomodation for 2 or 3 days a Month to visit family in the area.

reception V good, main room good, bathroom deplorable.

the toilet pan had built up sediment at bottom of pan, the bath plug had black deposit (slime or mildew), after having a bath and on draining the water a long black hair was noticed clinging to the inner side of the bath as the water receded (I have short highlighted hair and my husband is platinum blonde with what is left) with this in mind we deduced that it was not one of ours, the bathroom was in a tired state and as the most personal space that is used was in desperate need of a makeover

  • susan lincoln

  • June 2014

Quality of food

Quality of food OK but limited choice for room service.

Despite this, I would stay again, as I thought that it was value for money, being very competitive compared to other such hotels in the area of Stratford.

  • S Jones

  • June 2014

Excellent Experience

Found it really good value for money