No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

3Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Charlecote , Stratford Upon Avon, CV35 9EW
Nestled alongside Charlecote Park the Charlecote Pheasant Hotel is an idyllic rural retreat. This beautiful estate is comprised of attractively converted farm buildings and two acres of landscaped grounds. We are perfectly situated for exploring Warwick, Leamington Spa and Cotswold villages as well as Stratford Upon Avon, the birth place of the great William Shakespeare.

While staying at the Charlecote Pheasant Hotel you are welcome to dine in our Charlecote Restaurant choosing from our Table d'Hôte or À La Carte menus, enjoy and relax in our comfortable lounges and Bar. Our leisure facilities include a tennis court and children's play area.

We also cater for the hosting of special occasions such as Weddings, Corporate Events, Conferences and Social Gatherings.

So whether you’re looking for the perfect setting for that special day or just a relaxing countryside getaway, you’re assured of a warm welcome, friendly service and an enjoyable stay at the Charlecote Pheasant Hotel.
Picture of The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, Stratford Upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 91 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
The hotel is situated near to Charlecote Park National Trust property in a quiet parkland. The spacious room was comfortable, with coffee making facilities, large comfortable bed, TV and good sized bathroom. Breakfast included cereals, full cooked breakfast with juices, tea or coffee. A very enjoyable stay - 5 miles from Stratford-upon-Avon.

Reviewed by
M Swift

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have stayed here before, rooms are excellent , but I found that the breakfast quality had now fallen below an exceptable standard, and needs imediate remedy

Reviewed by
colin a

From Dursley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excelent

Reviewed by
C Otty

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay made special by the staff
We got a good late price for the 2 nights. The hotel is startingto look as though it is due for a renovation, although we were in the block across the car park. However, the attitude of the staff made the stay very pleasant - they were helpful, cheerful and always efficient. We had a small problem with a missing handle in the bathroom, but this was quickly fixed. Being told that our hotel key card would also get us half-price admission to Charleco te Park was a bonus.

Reviewed by
Chris A

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
excellent
book through late rooms very good deal
large room
good bed
good curtains
no AC but fan provided
food excellent even though we did not decide to eat until late
sentimental as I remember this as a farm where my dad worked
easy to get to but quite village

Reviewed by
J O'Donnell

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly,helpful reception staff,went an extra mile to accomodate us for an extra night when we were tired and wanted to stay.Food excellent with friendly service.

Reviewed by
veronica bessey

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Big Room but nothing special and the food was average
Fantastic looking hotel from the outside. I stayed in 105 which is a premier room but nothing special at all. was quite large wth nice velux windows but nothing much else. Bathroom had cracked plaster and insice the windows needed a clean. Was nice and I would go back but wouldnt pay the extra for the room. Breakfast wasnt great either. Dinner was alright but again nothing special.

Reviewed by
Matthew Reid

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing Hygiene
Hotel stuck in lovely countryside location. Superior room was comfortable and quiet although not overly clean. Almost like a little apartment. On the downside, we were led to our breakfast table only to have to brush away the crumbs from the previous occupants. Also, my wife ordered a medium boiled egg. It arrived soft. We ordered a harder boiled egg and the next one came back even softer. Surely a boiled egg is not too much to ask. Reasonable value for money but won't stay again knowing the Hygiene Food rating is 4.

Reviewed by
Chris H

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
We only stayed one night here as we were visiting Charlecote Park. Excellent location. The Park was immediately opposite the hotel. Not the best room in the hotel but large and adequate. Last minute deal so excellent value for money. Customer service was good. Helpful on reception and well presented and polite. Only one criticism the toilet basin had not been cleaned properly. Everything else of reasonably good standard. Would visit again.

Reviewed by
Susan K

From Kingswinford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
Excellent value with the lateroom discount. Nice hotel, friendly staff. Food was ok but nothing to write home about

Reviewed by
John C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next