Reviews - The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel


Charlecote, Stratford Upon Avon, CV35 9EW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (85)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Adrian Watts

  • June 2014

A touch of class

The older rooms have character, the newer rooms are top notch - and the very helpful staff found my phone!

  • p bowring

  • May 2014

Perfect getaway

Beautiful room, beautiful stay can't wait to book again

  • Alan V

  • May 2014

Good location.

The only problem was getting wet going from reception to room.

  • j middleton

  • May 2014

A cut above in a beautiful area

A warm welcome on arrival .

Spacious spotless room . Lovely setting . Pauline looked after us well at breakfast .What a treat . Definitely not our only visit .

  • R Kirk

  • May 2014

May Bank Holiday


  • April 2014


We were pleasantly surprised about the quality of the accommodation, the ensuite and room was clean and well presented, just the ticket for a overnight stay.

The bedroom however was too warm. The breakfast was bland. I would recommend Charlotte Pheasant Hotel to friends wanting a value for money short stay.

  • michael potter

  • April 2014

excellent hotel away from it all

hotel was set in its own grounds making it a very pleasant stay.

  • Richard L

  • April 2014

An ideal location

  • I Jones

  • April 2014

Value for money

The room was very large for a standard size with a large bathroom.

It was impeccably clean. The value for money was really something special. We were also lucky enough to have a room looking over some greenery. The bed was also very comfortable.

  • carole g

  • April 2014

a comfortable place to stay in a good location

Room was clean spacious and comfotable.

The location was good. Even a bus stop outside the hotel.Food was very good.