No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

3Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Charlecote , Stratford Upon Avon, CV35 9EW
Nestled alongside Charlecote Park the Charlecote Pheasant Hotel is an idyllic rural retreat. This beautiful estate is comprised of attractively converted farm buildings and two acres of landscaped grounds. We are perfectly situated for exploring Warwick, Leamington Spa and Cotswold villages as well as Stratford Upon Avon, the birth place of the great William Shakespeare.

While staying at the Charlecote Pheasant Hotel you are welcome to dine in our Charlecote Restaurant choosing from our Table d'Hôte or À La Carte menus, enjoy and relax in our comfortable lounges and Bar. Our leisure facilities include a tennis court and children's play area.

We also cater for the hosting of special occasions such as Weddings, Corporate Events, Conferences and Social Gatherings.

So whether you’re looking for the perfect setting for that special day or just a relaxing countryside getaway, you’re assured of a warm welcome, friendly service and an enjoyable stay at the Charlecote Pheasant Hotel.
Picture of The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, Stratford Upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good experience
This was a late booking and I was a little unsure what to expect given the mixed reviews this hotel has received. However everything was absolutely fine. We were checked in quickly, given a spacious room, the towels were soft and we had a good nights sleep. The service at breakfast was good and the cooked breakfast tasty. Parking was easy and near the room. The only problem was well intentioned, but incorrect info on the bus (18, X18) to Stratford which goes from right outside the hotel which meant we spent too long waiting in the cold when we could have been having a cuppa inside. This is a good bus to take (last one back at 23.27) if you don't want to drive - but it would help if the hotel kept copies of the bus timetable and familiarised themselves with it. Apart from that a thoroughly good experience and I would stay again.

Reviewed by
S Smith

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Cosy Place to stay

Reviewed by
N HEVERON

From Sandy, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value.
Nice, clean,comfortable room
Good quality breakfast, waiter served

Reviewed by
D Beverley

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First time customer
This was the frist time we have stayed here but it wont be the last,only stayed for one nite,b&b,arrivied late but everything from customer service to food was frist class,if you are staying in or around warwick try this accommodatiom,its frist class, Pete/Pam

Reviewed by
Peter Harris

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pheasant
After reading some reviews I was apprehensive but as soon as I entered the room my fears evaporated. Vedry roomy, clean. Next Breakfast - the service was excellent and very quick. I would have liked a little more options in the cooked breakfast and it was a shame it wasn't a buffet style. The quality of the food, however, was good. Lovely toast.

Reviewed by
John E

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Booked a late room sunday to stop that night and only payed £40, this also included breakfast for two the next morning! The room was nice enough with everything you could need, my only bad remarks are that the carpet was in need of a shampoo and it looked a bit dated. The food in the resturant was very nice, i had a beef burger which was the best i have had for a long time and it was huge. Breakfast was also spot on and the Staff were very friendly and polite.
For the money i payed i was very pleased with my stay, if i stayed again i would happily pay around £60 for the same room if booking on laterooms.

Reviewed by
Adam M

From Markfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
This is an excellent place to stay but....
Breakfast service was very slow and poor!

Reviewed by
A Mason

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel in beautiful surroundings. Staff very pleasant and obliging. We booked a standard room and was very pleasantly surprised at the size and cleanliness. Definately value for money

Reviewed by
b house

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

charlecote holiday camp
This was a very disappointing stay for us. We expected so much more from this booking which cost £109 for a double room. The carpet was dirty, the bin in the bathroom had not been emptied & contained a used sanitary towel. The used tea bags from previous occupants had not been removed from the receptacle provided. This wall all a bit disappointing but small beer in comparison with our evening dining experience. Dinner was an outright con & a disgrace. A tough & fatty bit of steak for me& a freely admitted bought in frozen curry for my partner-unbelievable at £12.99. I wont even get into the utterly tasteless cheese starter. This 'hotel' appears at first glance to be a lovely country retreat, yet in actual fact is merely a holiday camp for visitors with an onsite canteen. How they dare say they have a ala carte menu i will never know!

Reviewed by
A Bowen

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

charlecote pheasant hotel
Confusing information from the receptionist, when we arrived. We arrived in time for lunch, and were too early to have a key to the room. However, we were asked to pay for the room in advance, which we had done the previous week. We went to the bar to order lunch ,and noticed that we could open an account . .As we wished to have both lunch and dinner at the hotel, we returned to the receptionist to ask if we could open an account and pay for everything on the same bill. She said that that wasn't possible, even though there was a notice on the bar to the contrary. It would have been far easier had we been able to pay just the once. Has the management changed recently?
A lovely suite of rooms, spoilt by filthy marks on the carpet.

Reviewed by
Sue N

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next