You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

3

Charlecote, Stratford Upon Avon, CV35 9EW

Price From 93.88 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (50)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David P

  • January 2015

Very good

Clean, comfortable, very nice place to stay.

  • Simon B

  • December 2014

Observer review of Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

The hotel is situated in the countryside but has easy access from M40 and is close to Warwick, Stratford on Avon and Leamington Spa.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the room clean and welcoming. My only negative comments are that the hotel bedroom has no phone, the nearest being in the lobby downstairs, I failed to get a mobile phone signal so anyone staying on their own should be aware should they have a problem. Secondly the menu's we saw on arrival were not available for dinner which was a disappointment as they did have some good choices on them. Overall I would recomend this hotel to stay at.

  • catherine B

  • December 2014

Beautiful hotel, amazing staff, can't wait to go back!

I booked this hotel as a last minute break for my partner's birthday, it was the best money I've ever spent.

The room was stunning with a huge 4 poster bed, beautiful furnishings and a huge bathroom with double bath. Although the shower didn't work very well (head was blocked) we didn't need to use it as we both relaxed in the huge tubs. The staff were very professional and friendly, Dan even contacted the restaurant we were booked into to let them know we were running late. We honestly felt very well looked after and it was amazing value for money. The breakfast was much smaller than hoped but delicious and there was plenty to choose from. We are definitely going back!

  • S Spiller

  • December 2014

Good value and nice & quiet

  • Jo B

  • December 2014

Very Nice Hotel

Nice hotel in the country, yet near Stratford, main roads and even the M40.

We enjoyed our stay. Comfy bed, clean room and not cramped. One thing I really appreciate in a double room is 2 chairs, (So many times one of us has to sit on the bed) and our had 2 chairs, thank you!

  • N Cottrell

  • November 2014

Lovely place but not for the business traveller if you are busy and or want to eat.

breakfast not served until 8am (most of us are at work or on the road by then) as I took B&B was dissapointed but wasn't offered a concession or solution.

food in the bar not served after 6pm (lucky if we've got back by then). food in the restaurant last orders 7.45 (forget getting freshened up then). When I wanted to check out at 7.30 I was informed that I couldn't (after a discussion) I managed to pay the bill and have my invoice emailed to me. Apart from that lovely setting and hotel.

  • David Martin

  • November 2014

Pleasant stay at the Pheasant Hotel

We visited the National Trust property Charlecote Park earlier in the year and spotted the Pheasant Hotel and wondered what it would be like.

The hotel is excellently sited to be able to visit Stratford Upon Avon and many other local attractions

We booked for three nights as we were going to the RSC to see a couple of plays so decided to try the Pheasant and we are very glad that we did. The gentleman on reception on our arrival was very welcoming and helpful. The accommodation we had was more than adequate for our needs . The bed was comfortable and the bathroom and was very clean with a good shower. We didn't get a chance to have an evening meal at the hotel but the breakfast was very good with friendly and efficient staff.

The staff including the cleaning staff always gave us a warm greeting and smiled which is so lacking in many establishments.

It was definitely good value for money and I am sure that it will not be long before we visit again.

  • Malcolm S

  • November 2014

Breakfast excellent.

Dinner not particularly good value for money. Room clean, but far too dimly lit - carpet looked a bit shabby, but it was not worn, so it might have been its original appearance!

  • R Williamson

  • October 2014

A nice experience

A very nice room in a lovely hotel situated in a great spot central to STratford,Warwick, Leamingtos Spa etc.

The restaurant and food was very good though things seemed a little haphazard. Wehad booked for a meal at a certain time but the dining room were unaware. No big deal as there was room. The menu wasn't particularly to my taste but that is a personal thing on the night. However the was a menu especially for the visitors with Shearers coaches which I would have preferred. There was a lot of difference between staff attitudes but isn't that always the case. Overall the stay was a pleasant experience.

  • Michael B

  • October 2014

Charlecote Pheasant Hotel doesn't fulfil expectations raised by lovely situation.

Friendly welcome.

Restaurant service poor and amateurish; fish not completely cooked and waiter commented that it was 'rare'. Breakfast very small portions, toast cold and had to ask for more than one cup of tea; starting not until 8am suits coach parties but not business travellers. Bedroom tired and in need of refurbishment; hand-held shower over bath not acceptable.