Reviews - The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

3

Charlecote, Stratford Upon Avon, CV35 9EW

Price From 90.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (79)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jemma M

  • January 2015

Great Value for Money

Beautiful surroundings, extremely friendly staff and lovely room.

  • Matthew Simmons

  • January 2015

Great cheap hotel

I needed a cheap hotel near Warwick Uni.

This was cheaper than Travelodges and we got breakfast for £49. That's cheap. Didn't have time for dinner when we got there. Last orders for food at 7:45 which is too early, but I knew this before I arrived. Spent a pleasant evening in the bar. Guinness £4.05 which is expensive but it's a hotel. Breakfast was served really quickly - we were in rush - and was lovely. My wife had the veggie option and she enjoyed that. I heartily recommend this hotel for something better than a travelodge.

  • C Warner

  • January 2015

Happy We Stayed.

The hotel is in a lovely setting.

All the staff were welcoming, friendly , courteous. The room was clean and comfortable. The food and drinks were excellent, the tea and coffee supplied in the room and toiletries were excellent. Excellent value for money, we are looking forward to stopping again very soon.

  • Harry P

  • January 2015

late breakfast times

The Room was good quality and clean

The Restaurant was pricey

The hotel breakfast time didn't start until 8:00 am

No good for a business traveller

  • David P

  • January 2015

Good

Stayed three weeks in a row, best I could find in the area.

  • Rodney J

  • January 2015

Tiny Bed

Double Bed only big enough for one person we are average size.

No TV remote.

  • S Norman

  • January 2015

The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

I found the hotel very convenient for the 1 night stay.

  • David P

  • January 2015

Very good

Clean, comfortable, very nice place to stay.

  • Simon B

  • December 2014

Observer review of Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

The hotel is situated in the countryside but has easy access from M40 and is close to Warwick, Stratford on Avon and Leamington Spa.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the room clean and welcoming. My only negative comments are that the hotel bedroom has no phone, the nearest being in the lobby downstairs, I failed to get a mobile phone signal so anyone staying on their own should be aware should they have a problem. Secondly the menu's we saw on arrival were not available for dinner which was a disappointment as they did have some good choices on them. Overall I would recomend this hotel to stay at.

  • catherine B

  • December 2014

Beautiful hotel, amazing staff, can't wait to go back!

I booked this hotel as a last minute break for my partner's birthday, it was the best money I've ever spent.

The room was stunning with a huge 4 poster bed, beautiful furnishings and a huge bathroom with double bath. Although the shower didn't work very well (head was blocked) we didn't need to use it as we both relaxed in the huge tubs. The staff were very professional and friendly, Dan even contacted the restaurant we were booked into to let them know we were running late. We honestly felt very well looked after and it was amazing value for money. The breakfast was much smaller than hoped but delicious and there was plenty to choose from. We are definitely going back!