You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

3

Charlecote, Stratford Upon Avon, CV35 9EW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (50)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Timothy O

  • February 2015

Charlecote Hotel

A lovely two night stay over Valentine week end.

And so conveniently placed for Stratford, Warwick and Leamington. Extremely good service with very polite and attentive staff - in particular Dan and Josh who went that extra mile. Lovely room and dinner. Will return.

  • P Hughes

  • January 2015

Recommended Retreat

Excellent accommodation.

Friendly staff. Excellent food. Says it all.

  • Gavin Dulley

  • January 2015

Excellent hotel for a weekend away

Booked up at short notice for a weekend away.

This hotel is ideally placed for exploring Stratford Upon Avon, Leamington Spa and Warwick, all within 30 minute drive. The Standard room was clean and tidy, with a very comfortable bed and nice en-suite bathroom. Rooms were tided each day and tea and coffee topped up. The restaurant served good food with good service, bar staff very good. Excellent value for money especially if you can get one of the late deals.

  • Jemma M

  • January 2015

Great Value for Money

Beautiful surroundings, extremely friendly staff and lovely room.

  • Matthew Simmons

  • January 2015

Great cheap hotel

I needed a cheap hotel near Warwick Uni.

This was cheaper than Travelodges and we got breakfast for £49. That's cheap. Didn't have time for dinner when we got there. Last orders for food at 7:45 which is too early, but I knew this before I arrived. Spent a pleasant evening in the bar. Guinness £4.05 which is expensive but it's a hotel. Breakfast was served really quickly - we were in rush - and was lovely. My wife had the veggie option and she enjoyed that. I heartily recommend this hotel for something better than a travelodge.

  • C Warner

  • January 2015

Happy We Stayed.

The hotel is in a lovely setting.

All the staff were welcoming, friendly , courteous. The room was clean and comfortable. The food and drinks were excellent, the tea and coffee supplied in the room and toiletries were excellent. Excellent value for money, we are looking forward to stopping again very soon.

  • Harry P

  • January 2015

late breakfast times

The Room was good quality and clean

The Restaurant was pricey

The hotel breakfast time didn't start until 8:00 am

No good for a business traveller

  • David P

  • January 2015

Good

Stayed three weeks in a row, best I could find in the area.

  • Rodney J

  • January 2015

Tiny Bed

Double Bed only big enough for one person we are average size.

No TV remote.

  • S Norman

  • January 2015

The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

I found the hotel very convenient for the 1 night stay.