No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

3Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Charlecote , Stratford Upon Avon, CV35 9EW
Nestled alongside Charlecote Park the Charlecote Pheasant Hotel is an idyllic rural retreat. This beautiful estate is comprised of attractively converted farm buildings and two acres of landscaped grounds. We are perfectly situated for exploring Warwick, Leamington Spa and Cotswold villages as well as Stratford Upon Avon, the birth place of the great William Shakespeare.

While staying at the Charlecote Pheasant Hotel you are welcome to dine in our Charlecote Restaurant choosing from our Table d'Hôte or À La Carte menus, enjoy and relax in our comfortable lounges and Bar. Our leisure facilities include a tennis court and children's play area.

We also cater for the hosting of special occasions such as Weddings, Corporate Events, Conferences and Social Gatherings.

So whether you’re looking for the perfect setting for that special day or just a relaxing countryside getaway, you’re assured of a warm welcome, friendly service and an enjoyable stay at the Charlecote Pheasant Hotel.
Picture of The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, Stratford Upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 91 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VALUE FOR MONEY
We were pleasantly surprised about the quality of the accommodation, the ensuite and room was clean and well presented, just the ticket for a overnight stay. The bedroom however was too warm.
The breakfast was bland. I would recommend Charlotte Pheasant Hotel to friends wanting a value for money short stay.

Reviewed by
BERYL D

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An ideal location

Reviewed by
Richard L

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel away from it all
hotel was set in its own grounds making it a very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
michael potter

From Blackwood, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a comfortable place to stay in a good location
Room was clean spacious and comfotable. The location was good. Even a bus stop outside the hotel.Food was very good.

Reviewed by
carole g

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
The room was very large for a standard size with a large bathroom. It was impeccably clean. The value for money was really something special. We were also lucky enough to have a room looking over some greenery. The bed was also very comfortable.

Reviewed by
I Jones

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charlcote pheasant hotel
From the moment we walked through the door we were very impressed, firstly by the greeting at reception. All of the staff were very polite. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening meal where again the staff were friendly and polite. We are already planning to stay again.

Reviewed by
Susan Dale

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
A nice and relaxing stay, within easy reach of stratford-on-avon, leave the car and travel by bus to stratford, or try one of the countryside walks and fresh air and then relax in bar after enjoying a meal.It feels like I, ve been away somewhere special.

Reviewed by
PETER S

From Poulton le Fylde, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

just what we wanted
we wanted a stop over on the way north and this fitted the bill. We didn't have dinner but breakfast was included in the fantastic price of £39 for the two of us!

Reviewed by
James L

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location,nice hotel albeit very basic,staff very friendly,food in restaurant very poor!

Reviewed by
r gray

From doncaster, England
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place, shame about the bathroom mould
Hotel was very nice, warm welcome and lovely room apart from some mould on the bathroom wall and wall by the wardrobe and the wardrobe door broken, which wasn't a problem for us as we were only there 1 night. We had a few drinks in the relaxed bar area then our meal which was very nice and very filling returning to the bar area for coffee.
Bed was comfy and after a good nights sleep had breakfast, which was a little disappointing as could of done with a bit more of everything especially toast.

Reviewed by
David C

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next