No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

3Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Charlecote , Stratford Upon Avon, CV35 9EW
Nestled alongside Charlecote Park the Charlecote Pheasant Hotel is an idyllic rural retreat. This beautiful estate is comprised of attractively converted farm buildings and two acres of landscaped grounds. We are perfectly situated for exploring Warwick, Leamington Spa and Cotswold villages as well as Stratford Upon Avon, the birth place of the great William Shakespeare.

While staying at the Charlecote Pheasant Hotel you are welcome to dine in our Charlecote Restaurant choosing from our Table d'Hôte or À La Carte menus, enjoy and relax in our comfortable lounges and Bar. Our leisure facilities include a tennis court and children's play area.

We also cater for the hosting of special occasions such as Weddings, Corporate Events, Conferences and Social Gatherings.

So whether you’re looking for the perfect setting for that special day or just a relaxing countryside getaway, you’re assured of a warm welcome, friendly service and an enjoyable stay at the Charlecote Pheasant Hotel.
Picture of The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, Stratford Upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 96 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A touch of class
The older rooms have character, the newer rooms are top notch - and the very helpful staff found my phone!

Reviewed by
Adrian Watts

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect getaway
Beautiful room, beautiful stay can't wait to book again

Reviewed by
p bowring

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location. The only problem was getting wet going from reception to room.

Reviewed by
Alan V

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

May Bank Holiday

Reviewed by
R Kirk

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A cut above in a beautiful area
A warm welcome on arrival . Spacious spotless room . Lovely setting . Pauline looked after us well at breakfast .What a treat . Definitely not our only visit .

Reviewed by
j middleton

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VALUE FOR MONEY
We were pleasantly surprised about the quality of the accommodation, the ensuite and room was clean and well presented, just the ticket for a overnight stay. The bedroom however was too warm.
The breakfast was bland. I would recommend Charlotte Pheasant Hotel to friends wanting a value for money short stay.

Reviewed by
BERYL D

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An ideal location

Reviewed by
Richard L

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel away from it all
hotel was set in its own grounds making it a very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
michael potter

From Blackwood, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a comfortable place to stay in a good location
Room was clean spacious and comfotable. The location was good. Even a bus stop outside the hotel.Food was very good.

Reviewed by
carole g

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
The room was very large for a standard size with a large bathroom. It was impeccably clean. The value for money was really something special. We were also lucky enough to have a room looking over some greenery. The bed was also very comfortable.

Reviewed by
I Jones

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next