The Ambers Guest House Gatwick

4

7 Vicarage Lane Horley, Gatwick, RH6 8AR

Price From 98.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert B

  • December 2014

It was ok

good value for money.

clean and onsite parking

  • R Thomas

  • September 2014

Welcoming and helpful

The title says it all

  • John S

  • July 2014

Excellent plain accommodation

Single night for family of 4 in July 14; exactly as per description, good size room fitting needs, plain but clean and tidy.

Several eating places nearby, and early food provided as well as transfer to Gatwick.

  • John S

  • June 2014

Although the room wasn't very big is was very clean and comfortable.

The breakfast was buffet style with eggs cooked to order, I thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff I met were very helpful and polite. No complaints.

  • C JONES

  • September 2013

not quite as good as I expected

No real problems, but after reading the reviews I expected a lot more.

Customer service via email prior to and after stay was first class, but I just didn't feel welcome whilst I was there. Manager/owner was more interested in making telephone calls than checking me in, and I had to wait several minutes while he finished. Breakfast was self service and average, but again, the man overseeing breakfast was a little too keen to have me out of my room.

  • W Bradford

  • September 2013

Very close to Gatwick but couldn't hear the planes which was nice.

Arrived when it was dark and sat nav sent me to the wrong place so had to look for the hotel which was not lit but once found it was easy and pleasant. Single room had everything you could need, clean and comfy. Breakfast was really nice and good choice to choose from. Very friendly and helpful, would recommend but don't arrive at night!

  • Sian K

  • August 2013

2 room apt - great location & perfect for short stay

We stayed (2 adults, 3 children aged 3-7) for a night before flying out of Gatwick.

It was clean, plenty of space and all the equipment we required.

  • Graham C

  • August 2013

Pleasant 1 night stay

Upon arrival, I was greeted on a first name basis, quite a nice touch, seemed to make it homely from the start .

My single room was comfortable, clean and had some nice homely touches. The ensuite was clean, had plenty of towels and had a good shower. My only criticism is that the breakfast seemed a litte disjointed it was self service but the poached egg took a long time arriving. Would I stay again, yes

  • Matt Goodley

  • June 2013

Very friendly staff and owner and very helpful in fulfilling my needs arrived late but no problems.