No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Haley's Hotel and Restaurant

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
6-10 Shire oak Road , Leeds, LS6 2DE
Haley's Hotel and Restaurant is a beautifully designed three star hotel in Leeds with one rosette, one of the city's finest. The hotel is situated two miles from the city centre with its shops, restaurants and vibrant nightlife and close to the M1 motorway. Haley's is set in a quiet leafy lane in the Headingley conservation area and is the perfect venue for meetings, conferences, weddings and private dining. Guests are welcome to enjoy a fine meal created by our highly trained chefs and served in the opulent surroundings of Haley's Restaurant.

Please note that no outside food or
drinks are allowed.
Picture of Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at Hayleys
I was greeted by a friendly and helpful receptionist who advised me about local restaurants, but also pointed out that the Hayleys restaurant was open in the evenings. I'm so glad I stayed in-house, as the meal was delicious, and very reasonably priced, especially when compared to the factory line food available nearby. I had a comfortable, clean and quiet room, a lovely bathroom and plenty of towels. There was plenty of on site parking, in this unbusy cul-de-sac. Very good indeed.

Reviewed by
P Graham

From Holmrook, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

large comfortable rooms, very relaxing, and a very nice breakfast-the evening meal menu looked very good, at an excellent price- but we were eating out that night- will be very tempted to try it on another stay.

Reviewed by
james Y

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Haleys Hotel Leeds
Excellent hotel.Good location,friendly staff.I would certainly stay here again

Reviewed by
Allan Smith

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small and friendly
Room was small but clean, nice linens on the bed, food was good. Staff all very nice.

Reviewed by
Emma S

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pearl jam leeds
Excellent hotel
Great Value
Pretty Rooms
Polite and happy Staff
Great food
I will be back

Reviewed by
stephen parkes

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Haleys
The hotel was comfortable,the food was excellent,the staff friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
Raymond Trainor

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel great service and lovely breakfast. Booked to stay one night to see cricket match at headingley great location only a few minutes walk would definately use hotel again.

Reviewed by
Alison P

From Malton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top breakfast
Excellent location for the rugby,staff very friendly,breakfast selection best I have ever seen ,many thanks for helping my wife with the gluten free options,will definetley return.

Reviewed by
Stephen Borrill

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lively room, very clean and spacious. Restaurant food was excellent. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
K Hyde

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Haleys Hotel Leeds
First class hotel,within a great location.Staff very helpful.Could not fault this hotel

Reviewed by
Allan Smith

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next