No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Haley's Hotel and Restaurant

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
6-10 Shire oak Road , Leeds, LS6 2DE
Haley's Hotel and Restaurant is a beautifully designed three star hotel in Leeds with one rosette, one of the city's finest. The hotel is situated two miles from the city centre with its shops, restaurants and vibrant nightlife and close to the M1 motorway. Haley's is set in a quiet leafy lane in the Headingley conservation area and is the perfect venue for meetings, conferences, weddings and private dining. Guests are welcome to enjoy a fine meal created by our highly trained chefs and served in the opulent surroundings of Haley's Restaurant.

Please note that no outside food or
drinks are allowed.
Picture of Haley's Hotel and Restaurant, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pearl jam leeds
Excellent hotel
Great Value
Pretty Rooms
Polite and happy Staff
Great food
I will be back

Reviewed by
stephen parkes

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Haleys
The hotel was comfortable,the food was excellent,the staff friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
Raymond Trainor

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel great service and lovely breakfast. Booked to stay one night to see cricket match at headingley great location only a few minutes walk would definately use hotel again.

Reviewed by
Alison P

From Malton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top breakfast
Excellent location for the rugby,staff very friendly,breakfast selection best I have ever seen ,many thanks for helping my wife with the gluten free options,will definetley return.

Reviewed by
Stephen Borrill

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lively room, very clean and spacious. Restaurant food was excellent. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
K Hyde

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Haleys Hotel Leeds
First class hotel,within a great location.Staff very helpful.Could not fault this hotel

Reviewed by
Allan Smith

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed here on new year's eve the location was fantastic just a 5 min walk to the local pubs. We stayed in a deluxe room which was very spacious, staff very helpful and friendly would definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
joanne macdonald

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
Friendly hotel. Good value for money. Very good breakfast. No lifts which is somewhat of a problem for people of our age.Probably would stay again if we could have a ground floor room.

Reviewed by
June S

From NORTH CAVE, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice stay - only one night but would use the hotel again if travelling to leeds. Staff friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Debra T

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stop over
we used this hotel for a one night stay .with another couple as we was visiting Leeds for the bars and shopping ..just a small taxi drive away .
this is a lovely looking hotel from the outside and is just as lovely inside ...all the staff where friendly and helpful.we did not eat in the hotel as we was out all day but i was talking to a couple that said the food was lovely .
the room was nice and big and very comfy with a nice big bed .it was peaceful as the hotel was full and we did not hear anyone come or go whole we was asleep .
the breakfast was plentiful and a nice range of choice .
the only thing that i could really say was not spot on was the fact that there must of been some recent painting done in our room as there was a smell of paint fumes ....
really enjoyed the stay and would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend it to friends

Reviewed by
M mattison

From York, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next