Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Sandwell > Quinton Hotels > Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Quinton Toby Carvery, 563 Hagley Road West, Quinton, Birmingham, B321HP
Five miles from Birmingham’s bustling city centre, the Quinton lodge provides convenient accommodation near the ICC (International Convention Centre), the NIA and the NEC.

This attractive lodge has 24 comfy, modern rooms and is home to a Toby Carver restaurant. So you can refuel after a day’s business or sightseeing by tucking into freshly roasted joints, seasonal vegetables and all the traditional trimmings.

You’ll find no shortage of things to do in vibrant Birmingham. Enjoy some of the country’s best shopping at The Bullring, absorb the buzz of the city’s growing bar and restaurant scene, tuck into a spicy curry or watch cricket at Edgbaston. Families will also love the Thinktank Planetarium and all the chocolatey fun of Cadbury World.
Picture of Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

InnKeepers Lodge
Great value for money - was visiting family to deliver Christmas presents for the grandchildren so just needed a bed for the night but room was good - v clean - not too hot - except the shower while was beautifully hot!.

Reviewed by
Tricia C

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed in room 202, buzzing generator noise kept us awake, and mattress rolled into middle , needs new mattress, very clean facilities , staff very attentive and food excellent.

Reviewed by
T Bullock

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding
Have now stayed here twice, fantastic hotel great size rooms, clean, friendly, staff very accomodating.
Would recommend to all.

Reviewed by
sean T

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just right
Very straightforward. Good location. Bus stop for Symphony Hall across the road. Clean comfortable and friendly helpful staff. Great value for money. Happy to stop there again.

Reviewed by
Geoff W

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap but serviceable
Rooms are equipped with all the basic necessities, bedlinen was clean, but pillows were like rocks and there was 4 in a double room. To find the room you will need a good sense of direction as it is all little corridors that lead nowhere. Food was Toby carvery so if you have experienced them before I am sure you know what you are getting - a carvery or a carvery in a roll. As I was a lone female I was quite nervous about leaving my drink to go and get a carvery so I opted for a roll which they brought to the table. Staff were ok, complimentary continental breakfast was ok. You getwwhat you pay for and working for a charity it was cheap and served a purpose.

Reviewed by
Nikki W

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Indifferent staff in the restaurant
Lack of warmth and smiles in the restaurant - the young chap was good but the female staff in the restaurant were very matter of fact and not welcoming. One waitress was cursing the manager to me for not helping out on what was a very busy night and described how she felt using a swear word - very inappropriate and unpleasant.

Reviewed by
Janet B

From Kirkby Stephen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value and will definitely look forward to staying again with you if you have vacancies in the different areas we hope to visit . Thanks again for all your efficiency

Reviewed by
C Badger

From Prescot, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quinton
Room dusty, door left ajar by cleaner on one of the days( therefore open all day) Bed comfy. Staff friendly and helpful. Would have liked more drawer space. Would recommend to a friend.

Reviewed by
D Partridge

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good no frills room. Not a budget hotel chain generic room but not the Ritz either.Clean tidy and a comfortable bed.

Reviewed by
Colin W

From Rainham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at the innkeepers lodge was well worth the money
The room i stayed in was very clean, very tidy and functional. Room was bright and the windows cut out all external traffic/noise. I didn't have an evening meal there but I had breakfast and was greeted by a very friendly member of staff.
Just ensure you let staff know when booking if you can't do stairs as there is no lift.
Overall, an excellent stay, excellent value for money, thank you.

Reviewed by
A Wright

From Wantage, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next