No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Durley Dean Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
28 West Cliff Road , Bournemouth, BH2 5HE
This Victorian townhouse offers bright, modern rooms, located just 5 minutes’ walk from Bournemouth’s award-winning beach. With a restaurant and lounge bar, there is also free High Speed WiFi and limited free parking with additional on road parking close by.

The hotel has just completed its final phase of refurbishment with all bedrooms fully refurbished and a £100k refurbishment of the hotels Leisure |Club

The Durley Dean’s rooms boast contemporary design, and each features a flat-screen TV, tea and coffee facilities and a work area. All rooms also have a private bathroom with a hairdryer.

The hotel is well-placed, 0.3 miles from the bars and shops of the town centre. 10 minutes’ walk brings guests to Bournemouth International Centre and Bournemouth Pier.

Residents have free use of the swimming pool, gym, sauna & steam room that make up the hotel Leisure Complex. There is also a golf club within 5 minutes’ drive.

The menu of British cuisine is made using local produce, and served in the stylish No. 28 restaurant. The Durley’s bar offers Dorset Cream teas, beverages and snacks during the day.
Picture of Durley Dean Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 126 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

noisy
unfotunately due a fraccas breaking out at around 4am involving a number of men shouting and slamming doors we were woken and unable to return to sleep which wasnt ideal.

Reviewed by
Michelle J

From New Milton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very helpful staff

Reviewed by
jeannett s

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
This hotel was the best stay ive had in Bournemouth so far ,The hotel is central car parking was ok a little limited ,The slandered,s were high nice clean room with all you need for one night it has its own indoor pool and sauna witch i used was very nice and relaxing ,The food was also very gd .

Reviewed by
paul b

From Castle Cary, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab!
Me and my boyfriend had an amazing stay at The Durley Dean. Staff were helpful, room was lovely, pool/sauna & steam room were very relaxing. It was all clean, everything was great. Should be more than a 3 star!

Reviewed by
A Jago

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel,clean staff friendly,breakfast really good value for money

Reviewed by
Lisa H

From Wells, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for what we wanted
The hotel has just been refurbished , looked very spacious and clean. We had a lovely family room on the first floor with a double bed and a sofa bed which was fine for my 11 and 13 year old . We went to the pool later in ther evening and were the only ones there which was handy as the pool is very small and the sauna and steam room can only accommodate 4 people , it was fine for us and we also used it the next day. Great location, easy to walk to the pier or the Harvester , we would stay here again. Only slight problem is the parking .

Reviewed by
L Scott

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay for all of us would return again just a few changes needed!
We stayed in the family inter-connected bunk bed room as there are 6 of us. The pictures on the web site were a little mis leading,, as we were expecting slightly more spacious accommodation. It was very squashy. The children loved it though and it was a family break rather than a romantic one, which was lucky as not much privacy for me and hubby as rooms were next to each other door dividing but no space between like photos of another room suggested. There was a small bath in kids room and we had shower room, bit gutted as I would of liked a long bath to chill but clean. The little extras like soap tea bags etc were very tight considering we were in need of 5 t bags and cups we only got 2! I bought milk etc at shop and luckily took plenty of toiletries for family but for £110 a night with family they should give more. Swimming pool was smaller than it appeared on photo too and freezing cold. My older children 6 and 8 and 2 yr olds went in with my husband but 20 mins was enough it was definitely not heated to a normal temp, I did not take my 3 month old in far too chilly, but they gave plenty of clean towels to us for swimming which was good. The breakfast was amazing and staff friendly. The only other bad thing was the smell of cigarettes apparent 24/7. It was where the doors were open and it did travel up stairs and as non smokers with youngsters I was a bit annoyed, I think they should close the doors or shut smoking off a bit more, I smelt it in room faintly. We would stay again if in Bournemouth parking was a bit horrendous, as we didn't always get lucky in their car park, as we went out a lot and with our young ones that is a chore, but all in all a good time.

Reviewed by
ingrid g

From Emsworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
The double bed room was a little on the small size, but the twin bedded room was much better.

Reviewed by
R Davis

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable Stay
The room was really clean and the beds were extremely comfortable with clean crisp bed linen.

Reviewed by
LORRAINE KESSOCK-PHILIP

From Ongar, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed here for one night with my fiancee.
The location was great, near the beach and city.
The room was old but nicely refurbished. It got
pretty cold during the night and we found a dead
fly on the bathroom floor. Staff wasn't too friendly
and didn't provide all the info when we arrived ie. wifi password,
how to use the leasure facilities.
The leasure club is brand new, tiny, but really nice.
As a Finn I have to specially comment on the proper
Finnish sauna!
Parking place wasn't great and we had to park
on the street which was ok as it's quiet location.
Breakfast was ok, and it was quite cheap!
Nothing special, all British! This is a good stay if you're
Not expecting anything too fancy and don't mind
figuring out things for yourself!

Reviewed by
S Eskola

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next