Durley Dean Hotel

3

28 West Cliff Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5HE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (140)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E Hull

  • March 2015

Lovely welcome

Lovely clean room

pool small but ok

Room small but ok

  • Steph D

  • March 2015

We arrived and were checked in promptly, we did not eat at the hotel due to the time of our arrival and our departure, our room was clean and well presented albeit a little small, the bed wasn't the most comfortable but all in all excellent value for money.

  • N WHITEHOUSE

  • February 2015

Durley Dean Hotel

A fantastic stay with friendly staff & lovely new decorated.

  • Michael Cooper

  • February 2015

Brilliant little break

The hotel is close to town and the beach so perfectly located.

On arrival the staff were very friendly and allowed us to leave our luggage while our room was prepared (we were early). The room was fantastic and very spacious the only issue we had was the hairdryer did not work but a replacement was provided for us.

The room was spotless and the hotel was very clean. All we noticed were a few cobwebs behind the landing lights on our floor. The health suite was brilliant and 10/10. The changing rooms were very clean with underground heating, the pool a little chilly at first was relaxing and there was also a steam room and sauna. At busy times it will prove to be small but if quiet it is perfect. The gym looked very good although I did not have time to use it.

The bed was very comfy and we had a brilliant sleep. Breakfast in the morning was a serve yourself and very good (pre paid). The fried eggs did look greasy but what do you expect. I asked for 2 poached eggs which were gorgeous.

Again staff and the hotel is fantastic and defiantly worth visiting for a weekend away. We wish we had longer there. Oh and a little tip.... The Indian on the road to town and the BIC is top notch as well. We ate so much and loved it all.!. Enjoy your stay!!

  • A J C

  • February 2015

Overnight Stay 14th February 2015 - visiting relatives in Poole

Hotel Parking very limited - and felt hotel should have advertised this - as alternative public option was very cheap but my mother with limited mobility would not be able to walk from car park to Hotel.

Pleasant hotel, with fresh furnishings and d├ęcor. Bedding was marked but promptly changed and apology received. Definitely added to a great weekend.

  • Paul R

  • February 2015

Yes I will stay again following a 3 year break.

Every hotel deserves a second chance and I am pleased I gave the Durley Dean this chance, not over keen on the new carpet colour, but then I am not sleeping on it or eating it.

Staff very friendly and breakfast was good.

  • Mark R

  • February 2015

BRACING BREAK

A warm and cosy weekend break after the cold and windswept attractions of Stonehenge, the hotel was efficient and our room was spacious and clean.

Although in the basement, it was roomy because of that and had a large en-suite. The shower could have been more robust - hardly a 'power shower', and the hot water was reluctant to come out of the basin taps. Breakfast was briskly and efficiently presided over and the food was adequate. Parking was unfortunately a bit of a pain, with a small car park permanently full and nearby roads full of 'dropped kerbs'. But a convenient and well placed hotel only a few paces from the cliff top walk and town centre.

  • Annette W

  • February 2015

Average hotel

Stayed here this week on a late deal.

Good value with breakfast which was plentiful and of a high quality. Hotel has been refurbished but it is still a little shoddy in places. However room was clean and beds comfy. On arrival we were given the wrong room and had to go back to reception to get another. Took 20 mins from arrival to get the right room. Not what I expect after a very long drive so disappointing.

  • L banks

  • February 2015

Nice , comfortable and relaxing stay

The room was on the small side , but was well laid out and very clean .

I'm slightly taller than the average person and found the bed rather short but still very constable . The food served in the restaurant was delicious , we had dinner and breakfast which were both outstanding and good value for money

  • lee m

  • February 2015

Lovely Hotel, Totally fantastic customer service

Hotel looks nice from the outside, and is very near the beach, but for the money I paid still wasn't expecting a lot.

I was wrong though, the lady who checked me in was a total joy, extremely friendly and could not have been more helpful and whenever saw her she had a huge smile on her face. Hotel has a swimming pool which whilst not huge was nice, lovely steam room and sauna too which all comes with the price make this an exceptional value for money stay.