No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Durley Dean Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
28 West Cliff Road , Bournemouth, BH2 5HE
This Victorian townhouse offers bright, modern rooms, located just 5 minutes’ walk from Bournemouth’s award-winning beach. With a restaurant and lounge bar, there is also free High Speed WiFi and limited free parking with additional on road parking close by.

The hotel has just completed its final phase of refurbishment with all bedrooms fully refurbished and a £100k refurbishment of the hotels Leisure |Club

The Durley Dean’s rooms boast contemporary design, and each features a flat-screen TV, tea and coffee facilities and a work area. All rooms also have a private bathroom with a hairdryer.

The hotel is well-placed, 0.3 miles from the bars and shops of the town centre. 10 minutes’ walk brings guests to Bournemouth International Centre and Bournemouth Pier.

Residents have free use of the swimming pool, gym, sauna & steam room that make up the hotel Leisure Complex. There is also a golf club within 5 minutes’ drive.

The menu of British cuisine is made using local produce, and served in the stylish No. 28 restaurant. The Durley’s bar offers Dorset Cream teas, beverages and snacks during the day.
Picture of Durley Dean Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 125 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable Stay
The room was really clean and the beds were extremely comfortable with clean crisp bed linen.

Reviewed by
LORRAINE KESSOCK-PHILIP

From Ongar, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed here for one night with my fiancee.
The location was great, near the beach and city.
The room was old but nicely refurbished. It got
pretty cold during the night and we found a dead
fly on the bathroom floor. Staff wasn't too friendly
and didn't provide all the info when we arrived ie. wifi password,
how to use the leasure facilities.
The leasure club is brand new, tiny, but really nice.
As a Finn I have to specially comment on the proper
Finnish sauna!
Parking place wasn't great and we had to park
on the street which was ok as it's quiet location.
Breakfast was ok, and it was quite cheap!
Nothing special, all British! This is a good stay if you're
Not expecting anything too fancy and don't mind
figuring out things for yourself!

Reviewed by
S Eskola

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The whole experience of Durley Dean was good.

Reviewed by
Joy Wood

From Welwyn Garden City, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rather shabby
Very tired Hotel with only a small amount of parking.

Reviewed by
Gary R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good value for money, and a short walk to the seafront. Room was clean and well presented

Reviewed by
Mark B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Durley Dean
The hotel was very old and run down. Our room was unreasonably small and would have been far too small for anyone taller than 5ft 8! The bed was a very small double bed and was like a slide! Verty uncomfortable and in need of a new mattress! Very noisy lots of hen and stag parties here. Wouldn't recommend it.

Reviewed by
Gillian C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasently Surprised

Reviewed by
adam cliffe

From Banstead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay at a lovely hotel
The durley dean is a fantastic hotel for families. We are a family of five. The room we had was superb. The beds were comfortale and the decor of the room was of a high standard. We used theeisure facilities in the morning and again this was fantastic. The children loved the pool. Overall we all had a great stay at the durley dean and we would not hesitate in using this hotel again or recommending it to all our friends. Many thanks.

Reviewed by
Casey Waldock

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shah
Good hotel 🏨

Reviewed by
j shah

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value considering it was airshow weekend. Small room but comfortable bed (very important) breakfast was really good and would definitely go back to check out the rest of the hotel.

Reviewed by
David H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next