You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Durley Dean Hotel

3

28 West Cliff Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5HE

Price From 93.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (68)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Luke J

  • September 2016

Best location in bournemouth - beach and town !

I have stayed at durley dean once before Beautiful building , lovely refurbished reception Bar area is amazing for pre dinner drinks , in expensive yet well stocked and lovely decor Staff on reception attentive , polite and well dressed Breakfast buffet very fresh , lots of choice and good value would recommend to all Our room was in the cellar , bit strange but very spacious and on first inspection good New carpet , huge bed , big tv and ensuite bathroom But our nights stay was let down by the general maintenance of the room , peice of wall paper peeling off as you walk in, tiles in ensuite coming away from wall and needing filler / attention Quality of tiling very poor / amateur , toilet leaking water from cistern / waste pipe Corner bath with shower curtain (clean looking ) but who wants a shower curtain touching you body in a hotel.

Bedroom was huge but let down by ridiculously soft mattress trying to be disguised by using a duvet thickness mattress topper that made the bed feel like you were on a boat or water bed

Lovely hotel, amazing location close to town or end of road walk down to the beach

I love the facade of building , reception , bar and breakfast but nights stay let down by some minor maintenance issues easily rectified and buy a new mattress please . I will definitely stay again but would ask for room with shower cubicle and harder mattress

  • S Mudhar

  • August 2016

Excellent Location and Good hotel.

A very well located hotel which is only a 5 minutes walk to the quieter and much nicer end of the beach i.e.

away from the congested pier area which is 15 minutes walk away, but a big difference in the beach experience. While a some parts of our standard-room decor might be described as a little tired, the excellent staff, along with the excellent in house restaurant food makes this a worthwhile family friendly hotel.

This hotel rooms are not air conditioned, but they do provide table fans.

  • Diana C

  • August 2016

Not as expected for the money charged

Paid £300 for 2 nights but the hotel looks nothing like the pictures.

Quite old style with unappealing furniture, swimming pool very small. The stay was saved by their customer service which is top and the fact that it is very close to the town centre & beach.

  • David K

  • August 2016

Good family hotel

Good value hotel for a family stay.

Room had a double bed and bunk beds for the kids, plus room for a travel cot for the baby. Room and bathroom was clean. The only negative was the parking. The hotel has a smallish car park which was full when we arrived and the local streets were full too - although parking in the streets is free if you can get a space. Parking seems to be an issue throughout Bournemouth in full season - there is an NCP car park just across the road from the hotel - so you should probably factor in the £10 for the whole day parking to the cost of your stay. The breakfast buffet was good and under 4's eat free. I can imagine the rooms could get a bit stuffy in warm weather - no a/c but the room had a fan and Windows that open. We found the hotel a good affordable family base to explore Bournemouth .

  • Sue D

  • August 2016

Overnight with grandchildren

Excellent family/adjoining rooms, each with ensuite ans safe and secure for the children

  • D Christopher

  • July 2016

Enjoyable stay

Nice place to stay.

  • F Randall

  • July 2016

I can't say anything bad about my stay at Durley Dean Hotel

My wife and I had a wonderful time at the Durley Dean Hotel everything was great!.

The only thing was that we could not find the swimming pool which was a pity!. Maybe signed better where it is!. Other then that everything was excellent..

  • H Bacon

  • July 2016

Good hotel with a great location

Had a lovely stay- reception very helpful, great location few minutes walk to the beach, pool and bar area are nice.

Overall good hotel in convenient location- no complaints at all :)

  • R Hanson

  • May 2016

Comfortable!

Check in was prompt, but finding a parking space nearby was not easy, which is probably no surprise as it was a sunny Bank Holiday weekend.

The Hotel Car park is tiny and there was no chance of parking there. We were surprised that rooms were still being serviced and there were a number of dirty food filled trays and laundry in corridors on arrival. The room was comfortable and clean with a good sized T.V and hot drink facilities. Bathroom very small, but a good shower. Location excellent. Ten minutes walk to the BIC and only five minutes to the Westcliff and lift to the beach. Would look around at other options before staying again as it seemed quite expensive.

  • J Walker

  • April 2016

Durley Dean Hotel

Was a very nice hotel the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel itself was lovely.

The room was a very good size and the facilities were good. The radiator made a lot of noise early in the morning but that can't be helped.