You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Durley Dean Hotel

3

28 West Cliff Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5HE

Price From 95.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (79)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Mudhar

  • August 2016

Excellent Location and Good hotel.

A very well located hotel which is only a 5 minutes walk to the quieter and much nicer end of the beach i.e.

away from the congested pier area which is 15 minutes walk away, but a big difference in the beach experience. While a some parts of our standard-room decor might be described as a little tired, the excellent staff, along with the excellent in house restaurant food makes this a worthwhile family friendly hotel.

This hotel rooms are not air conditioned, but they do provide table fans.

  • Diana C

  • August 2016

Not as expected for the money charged

Paid £300 for 2 nights but the hotel looks nothing like the pictures.

Quite old style with unappealing furniture, swimming pool very small. The stay was saved by their customer service which is top and the fact that it is very close to the town centre & beach.

  • David K

  • August 2016

Good family hotel

Good value hotel for a family stay.

Room had a double bed and bunk beds for the kids, plus room for a travel cot for the baby. Room and bathroom was clean. The only negative was the parking. The hotel has a smallish car park which was full when we arrived and the local streets were full too - although parking in the streets is free if you can get a space. Parking seems to be an issue throughout Bournemouth in full season - there is an NCP car park just across the road from the hotel - so you should probably factor in the £10 for the whole day parking to the cost of your stay. The breakfast buffet was good and under 4's eat free. I can imagine the rooms could get a bit stuffy in warm weather - no a/c but the room had a fan and Windows that open. We found the hotel a good affordable family base to explore Bournemouth .

  • Sue D

  • August 2016

Overnight with grandchildren

Excellent family/adjoining rooms, each with ensuite ans safe and secure for the children

  • D Christopher

  • July 2016

Enjoyable stay

Nice place to stay.

  • F Randall

  • July 2016

I can't say anything bad about my stay at Durley Dean Hotel

My wife and I had a wonderful time at the Durley Dean Hotel everything was great!.

The only thing was that we could not find the swimming pool which was a pity!. Maybe signed better where it is!. Other then that everything was excellent..

  • H Bacon

  • July 2016

Good hotel with a great location

Had a lovely stay- reception very helpful, great location few minutes walk to the beach, pool and bar area are nice.

Overall good hotel in convenient location- no complaints at all :)

  • R Hanson

  • May 2016

Comfortable!

Check in was prompt, but finding a parking space nearby was not easy, which is probably no surprise as it was a sunny Bank Holiday weekend.

The Hotel Car park is tiny and there was no chance of parking there. We were surprised that rooms were still being serviced and there were a number of dirty food filled trays and laundry in corridors on arrival. The room was comfortable and clean with a good sized T.V and hot drink facilities. Bathroom very small, but a good shower. Location excellent. Ten minutes walk to the BIC and only five minutes to the Westcliff and lift to the beach. Would look around at other options before staying again as it seemed quite expensive.

  • J Walker

  • April 2016

Durley Dean Hotel

Was a very nice hotel the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel itself was lovely.

The room was a very good size and the facilities were good. The radiator made a lot of noise early in the morning but that can't be helped.

  • r kelly

  • April 2016

Short family break

booked on late rooms for a last minute break .

Have never stayed in a hotel with children before ( age 11 & 8). Was a bit concerned before we arrived as there are a couple of poor reviews however I shouldn't of worried . Yes the Carpark is small but we managed to find parking on the road nearby . The staff were extremely helpful and polite. The room was huge large double bed and bunk beds for the kids. The pool is small but we managed to have it to ourselves both times we swam. The breakfast which we paid for was excellent with a large choice. Didn't manage to eat dinner there as the night we were going to a large group of people had arrived plus we felt we should of been dressed smarter. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel and would like to go back