Reviews - Durley Dean Hotel


28 West Cliff Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5HE

Price From 107.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (151)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • s l'angellier

  • October 2015

Seaside anniversary weekend

  • Patricia A

  • September 2015

Durley Dean Hotel

We had a last minute stay in this hotel and found it very comfortable and the staff were all very friendly and helpful

  • Michael O

  • September 2015

Expensive, tired rooms

Overall a disappointing stay.

Tiny room, bulbs didn't work in room, bathroom door would not close, shower constantly dripped. The breakfast was appalling. There was a queue of 20 minutes to get baked beans!.

  • Leon B

  • September 2015

Decidedly average

After paying £130 for one nights stay and reading that the hotel is newly refurbished, I was expecting a very good stay.

The room wasn't big enough to swing a cat in. Bed had zero lumber support. Bathroom on the other hand was lovely.

Good location though and reception area very smart.

  • M Cooper

  • September 2015

Durley Dean Review

Room was newly painted and the fumes were bad, bathroom window frame could do with seeing a cloth!

  • Louise B

  • August 2015

Good seaside hotel

Lovely rooms, small but good pool, good breakfast.

It's very close to the beach in a great location and the staff very friendly.

  • Kerry O

  • August 2015

Good value for money

Lovely hotel and all staff vey friendly and accomadating.

My children enjoyed our short stay there also, as a family we would definately return.

  • B Reardon

  • July 2015

Great for a family of 5

It's really hard to find a hotel that accommodates for a family of 5.

Room was big with everything you need. Pool was ok and breakfast was fab. Location was great. On top of a cliff where you can walk down the steps to find amazing beaches. 5 min walk from town . Will definitely be going back

  • Roberta T

  • June 2015

Great room

We were very impressed with this hotel.

It had such an inviting feeling when we arrived and wasn't too long till we checked in. Although it's quite a distance from the station if you don't drive it's close to the beach which was good enough for us. The double room for two people was a good size for us even for our 1 and a half year baby. Very clean, spacious and cozy, will definitely be returning.

  • M Molyneux

  • May 2015

Very disappointing

The room we were given was classed as superior, if that was the case I would have liked to see a basic room.

The bathroom was very small and the fan fell off the ceiling. The room was very hot with no fan or air-conditioning, we could not open the windows due to the constant running of an industrial extractor fan that would have kept us awake all night.