No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Durley Dean Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
28 West Cliff Road , Bournemouth, BH2 5HE
This Victorian townhouse offers bright, modern rooms, located just 5 minutes’ walk from Bournemouth’s award-winning beach. With a restaurant and lounge bar, there is also free High Speed WiFi and limited free parking with additional on road parking close by.

The hotel has just completed its final phase of refurbishment with all bedrooms fully refurbished and a £100k refurbishment of the hotels Leisure |Club

The Durley Dean’s rooms boast contemporary design, and each features a flat-screen TV, tea and coffee facilities and a work area. All rooms also have a private bathroom with a hairdryer.

The hotel is well-placed, 0.3 miles from the bars and shops of the town centre. 10 minutes’ walk brings guests to Bournemouth International Centre and Bournemouth Pier.

Residents have free use of the swimming pool, gym, sauna & steam room that make up the hotel Leisure Complex. There is also a golf club within 5 minutes’ drive.

The menu of British cuisine is made using local produce, and served in the stylish No. 28 restaurant. The Durley’s bar offers Dorset Cream teas, beverages and snacks during the day.
Picture of Durley Dean Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 138 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Durley Dean Hotel
A fantastic stay with friendly staff & lovely new decorated.

Reviewed by
N WHITEHOUSE

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant little break
The hotel is close to town and the beach so perfectly located. On arrival the staff were very friendly and allowed us to leave our luggage while our room was prepared (we were early). The room was fantastic and very spacious the only issue we had was the hairdryer did not work but a replacement was provided for us.
The room was spotless and the hotel was very clean. All we noticed were a few cobwebs behind the landing lights on our floor.
The health suite was brilliant and 10/10. The changing rooms were very clean with underground heating, the pool a little chilly at first was relaxing and there was also a steam room and sauna. At busy times it will prove to be small but if quiet it is perfect. The gym looked very good although I did not have time to use it.
The bed was very comfy and we had a brilliant sleep. Breakfast in the morning was a serve yourself and very good (pre paid). The fried eggs did look greasy but what do you expect. I asked for 2 poached eggs which were gorgeous.
Again staff and the hotel is fantastic and defiantly worth visiting for a weekend away. We wish we had longer there.
Oh and a little tip.... The Indian on the road to town and the BIC is top notch as well. We ate so much and loved it all.!!
Enjoy your stay!!

Reviewed by
Michael Cooper

From Shanklin, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay 14th February 2015 - visiting relatives in Poole
Hotel Parking very limited - and felt hotel should have advertised this - as alternative public option was very cheap but my mother with limited mobility would not be able to walk from car park to Hotel.
Pleasant hotel, with fresh furnishings and décor. Bedding was marked but promptly changed and apology received.
Definitely added to a great weekend.

Reviewed by
A J C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Yes I will stay again following a 3 year break.
Every hotel deserves a second chance and I am pleased I gave the Durley Dean this chance, not over keen on the new carpet colour, but then I am not sleeping on it or eating it. Staff very friendly and breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
Paul R

From Hailsham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average hotel
Stayed here this week on a late deal. Good value with breakfast which was plentiful and of a high quality. Hotel has been refurbished but it is still a little shoddy in places. However room was clean and beds comfy. On arrival we were given the wrong room and had to go back to reception to get another. Took 20 mins from arrival to get the right room. Not what I expect after a very long drive so disappointing.

Reviewed by
Annette W

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BRACING BREAK
A warm and cosy weekend break after the cold and windswept attractions of Stonehenge, the hotel was efficient and our room was spacious and clean. Although in the basement, it was roomy because of that and had a large en-suite. The shower could have been more robust - hardly a 'power shower', and the hot water was reluctant to come out of the basin taps. Breakfast was briskly and efficiently presided over and the food was adequate. Parking was unfortunately a bit of a pain, with a small car park permanently full and nearby roads full of 'dropped kerbs'. But a convenient and well placed hotel only a few paces from the cliff top walk and town centre.

Reviewed by
Mark R

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel, Totally fantastic customer service
Hotel looks nice from the outside, and is very near the beach, but for the money I paid still wasn't expecting a lot. I was wrong though, the lady who checked me in was a total joy, extremely friendly and could not have been more helpful and whenever saw her she had a huge smile on her face.
Hotel has a swimming pool which whilst not huge was nice, lovely steam room and sauna too which all comes with the price make this an exceptional value for money stay.

Reviewed by
lee m

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice , comfortable and relaxing stay
The room was on the small side , but was well laid out and very clean . I'm slightly taller than the average person and found the bed rather short but still very constable . The food served in the restaurant was delicious , we had dinner and breakfast which were both outstanding and good value for money

Reviewed by
L banks

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay!
Stayed for one night in superior room, very clean, staff where very helpful. Sauna, pool and steam room all working and fantastic. Breakfast great! Well worth a visit!

Reviewed by
J Wicks

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Staff very helpful and accommodating, lovely hotel, lovely room, lovely food great value for money will definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family

Reviewed by
M Schofield

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next