Reviews - Innkeeper's Lodge Beckenham


Eden Park Toby Carvery, 422 Upper Elmers End Road, Beckenham, Kent, BR33HQ

Price From 150.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Andrew M

  • August 2015

Convenient location

This hotel is directly opposite Eden Pak station so is excellent or public transport.

The room was comfortable and quiet. I only stayed one night and didn't eat in the restaurant which is a Toby Carvery, which seemed to be extremely buy. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Sandy r

  • August 2015

Very Happy

Accommodation met our needs, Manager 'Dan' and all team very obliging and helpful.

Some items not replaced when room was serviced, but not a major issue. We would stay again. I think the building could do with a bit of a revamp - a tad 'tired' decor. Very busy and friendly atmosphere. Ideally situated for us. If you want 'quiet' request a room at the back away from the beer garden - we were above it and it was a bit noisy, it was summer though so people sitting outside to be expected. Last but not least the carvery was excellent and plenty of choice on the buffet breakfast. we had a cooked breakfast on the last day and that too was excellent.

  • Michael F

  • August 2015

Overnight stay in London.

Booked this on the day, we stopped overnight in London, price was good for the area, although we normally book in advance, which is cheaper with innkeeper lodge.

Room was ok but had to ask for extra pillows and milk & coffee & tea, only small amount left in room. We had the Sunday car very, which was overpriced compared to other innkeeper we have stayed at, the meat roast beef was very fatty, all grisly, potatoes over cooked, we were not charged for this after speaking with the manager. We had a room around the rear of the lodge over looking the car park, which was good, if we had one around the front, the busy road with lots of traffic,would have been a problem.

  • valerie a

  • June 2015

Innkeeper's Lodge Beckenham

Only stayed for one night - couldn't fault anything except the bed.

Very uncomfortable - the mattress needed to be replaced - could feel the springs - had we been staying for longer - we would have asked to be moved - other than that - very pleasant.

  • r timoney

  • February 2015

Good stay

Clean friendly and well worth staying there.


  • January 2015

Good Value For Money

Great value for money hotel.

Attached to a Toby Carvery so good food was available at fairly low cost. Breakfast was very good.

  • Phil Thompson

  • January 2015

Best Night Sleep.

The staff were friendly, the food was good and the room was great and I had the best night sleep on that bed.

Found out later that they use Hypnos mattress.

  • z horton

  • December 2014

Innkeeper's Lodge Beckenham

I have stayed in many places within the London area and this beats the all, the room was immaculate, great value and the customer service was fantastic.

I only wish I had tried the breakfast. Thank you for such a great stay.

  • John C

  • October 2014

Could do better

Room OK for what we paid, although the toilet could have done with a good clean!.

Cooked breakfast (buffet style) a good price at £3.99, however why do they fry the eggs on mass and keep them under the lights. They always go hard and taste awful. Not the only hotel to do this!. It wasn't bad for a one night stay. Good location and the room was adequate and the bed comfortable.

  • K Henry

  • October 2014

The Stay and food was excellent