You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Cowley House

4

COWLEY HOUSE, CHURCH STREET, BROADWAY, WR12 7AE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (24)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Neal

  • March 2016

Cowley House

Perfection personified.

From the warm and courteous welcome of tea and cake to the breakfast and banter the following morning. Excellent hosts in a clean, warm and professional household. Very highly recommendable.

  • Elizabeth P

  • February 2016

Lack of parking and noisy

After arriving back on the Saturday evening, we were disturbed by very noisy guests, one even tried to get into our room.

Causing our dog to bark, and waking us. Someone was talking very loudly on a phone just outside, and we heard people discussing the fact that they wanted to be in our room.

We had to leave our car in the car park in the Swan, which was also full, and we had to wait sometime for a space. This was very disappointing, as the communication I had had with Joan was very helpful, but felt that this wasn't continued with her staff.

  • Wendy Baker

  • January 2016

Great Stay

Stayed 2 nights, warm comfortable room, lovely breakfast, cheeky housekeeper.

Would highly recommend.

  • Alan Reynolds

  • September 2015

Excellent Location

Cowley House is a lovely B&B right in the middle of Broadway, the staff are lovely and friendly especially Diane who is a Diamond, the room was very comfortable (We stayed in Grappenhall ) We would have stayed longer but it was booked up, breakfast was good and the whole experience was top notch.

We ate in the evening at the Swan where the food was excellent

We will be back

  • Andrew Willmott

  • September 2015

Stay in the Cotswolds

Owners & staff were friendly & help[ful, lovely village setting, plenty to do close by.

  • B Simon

  • September 2015

Very nice ,comfortable accomodation

  • Pauline Congreve

  • September 2015

.

.

  • Jim Tunley

  • August 2015

A three day break in the Cotswolds

Accommodation was very good and the breakfast choice was superb with food to match.

Members of staff were very friendly. Was in an ideal spot for casually exploring the village of Broadway and gave easy access to the many and varied Houses and Gardens around the Cotswolds.

  • Mark P

  • June 2015

Country life at its best

A lovely village, great location, friendly landlords, very welcoming and helpful and the best breakfast we have had in a long time

  • J Knight

  • March 2015

Wonderful place to stay

I arrived here on a Saturday afternoon and i was made to feel welcome instantly welcome.

The room was lovely, warm and well-appointed. I had a great night's sleep and a terrific breakfast that set me up for a long day of walking.