No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cowley House

4AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
COWLEY HOUSE, CHURCH STREET , BROADWAY, WR12 7AE
Luxury accommodation in a beautiful 18th century Cotswold stone house with original features providing oodles of character and charm. Situated less than 50 yards from Broadway village centre, Cowley House has individually designed, stylish rooms furnished to a high standard. A scrumptious Cotswold breakfast sourced from the finest fresh, local ingredients is served in the relaxing surroundings of an oak beamed breakfast room. Ideally situated for touring the Cotswolds
We have one room available that we allow dogs to stay in at a small charge of £5.00 per night, please inquire at the time of booking.
We only take 2 night bookings at weeknds and 3 night bookings at Bank Holidays, however it is always worth contacting us incase we do have a single night available.
Picture of Cowley House, BROADWAY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cowley house
The premises are in an ideal location for easy access to the whole of Broadway and surrounding area, while remaining in a picturesque and quiet position. The whole building is extremely pleasing, spacious and clean.

Reviewed by
D Kirk

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal Cotswolds stopover

Reviewed by
David W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfy and a perfect location
Warm welcome at Cowley House, well appointed, spacious and comfortable room. Breakfast was delicious and the guest house is in a perfect location. We enjoyed a walk around Broadway, dinner at the Swan Hotel and a long walk up to Broadway Tower (with amazing views)

Reviewed by
Amanda D

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place, warm welcome. Nice touch on arrival,we were offered tea and cake. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff. Food was very nice with seconds on tea and toast. Cowley house is situated near to the Main Street of Broadway,with a local pub right across the street called the Grown and Trumpet which served good food at good prices. if I could find a fault with Cowley. House I would say that the dinning room could be a little bigger, staff seemed to struggle to get round with the food.Also I would say it's not suitable for small children has no high chair was available. We really enjoyed our stay and would return.

Reviewed by
A Poxon

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful location
Very comfortable and clean room, although the ensuite was a little 'tight'. Good selection of food for breakfast . The accommodation was full on both evenings we stayed which caused meant the breakfast room was rather crowded on the second morning. Joan and Peter were excellent hosts and made us welcome.

Reviewed by
J McConnell

From Newtownabbey, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A First Rate Location and Guest House
A short break which we wished we could have extended. A truly comfortable and clean room and a superb breakfast meticulously prepared and presented by a really humorous and welcoming waitress. Our second stay and it won't be the last .

Reviewed by
m fisher

From Ellesmere, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming,comfortable and relaxing .
Cowley House is in a very convenient location in the beautiful village of Broadway,When we arrived we were welcomed with tea and cake.A nice touch.Our room was simply but pleasantly furnished.overlooking the .quiet garden of this and ajoining properties,The fact that the private bathroom was not en-suite was not a problem,We would certainly stay in the same room again.
All in all a pleasant place for a few days.

Reviewed by
TIM G

From ILKLEY, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very happy second visit to Cowley House
We love Broadway and the Cotswolds and Cowley House is the perfect place to stay for excellence of accommodation and friendliness of the resident owners and staff. We will certainly go back for further visits.

Reviewed by
C Browning

From Rye, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful
I would definitely recommend this B&B, the food was delicious and the rooms are stunning. It is situated in a great location. My only negative would be that the showers were either freezing or boiling to the point that you couldn't stand in them - this needs addressing, particularly in Daresbury room. That said, it wouldn't put me off staying there again. The rooms were charming and I thought Di the housekeeper was so friendly, a real asset to the place.

Reviewed by
Siana B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely B&B in a lovely village. Comfortable bed, great breakfast, friendly welcome. Would recommend highly.

Reviewed by
Alexandra Walton

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next