No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cowley House

4AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
COWLEY HOUSE, CHURCH STREET , BROADWAY, WR12 7AE
Luxury accommodation in a beautiful 18th century Cotswold stone house with original features providing oodles of character and charm. Situated less than 50 yards from Broadway village centre, Cowley House has individually designed, stylish rooms furnished to a high standard. A scrumptious Cotswold breakfast sourced from the finest fresh, local ingredients is served in the relaxing surroundings of an oak beamed breakfast room. Ideally situated for touring the Cotswolds
We have one room available that we allow dogs to stay in at a small charge of £5.00 per night, please inquire at the time of booking.
We only take 2 night bookings at weeknds and 3 night bookings at Bank Holidays, however it is always worth contacting us incase we do have a single night available.
Picture of Cowley House, BROADWAY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

How to relax in the Cotswolds
This is a well positioned property in Broadway, the whole town at the doorstep. We enjoyed a fabulous stay with a warm welcome, roaring fire, mulled wine. The hosts and staff helped us relax and feel at home. Nice touches such as a well-stocked supply of magazines, information about local attractions ws a well located property in Broadway

Reviewed by
Helen S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A few cobwebs
Overall the room was in excellent condition and very comfortable, the only criticism would be the cobwebs near the beams and blinds in wet room. But to be fair this is nit picking but I do have a phobia of spiders!
Breakfast was delicious and plentiful.
Exquisite and beautiful location, just loved this village. I want to go back soon.

Reviewed by
J Callard

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

October break
A beautiful Cotswold's house, in an excellent situation for shopping and eating in Broadway, and for walking in the local countryside. Breakfast was excellent; love the fresh fruit. The room was spacious but cosy, with all the usual services. Unfortunately the mattress was very uncomfortable, having a large dip where the base of your back lies. Certainly the worse I've ever slept on. If this was sorted I would stay there again as the rest of the service was good.

Reviewed by
g baker

From Skipton, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay b and b
greeted with tea and cake, room lovely. We stayed in Anstey. Very quiet. Broadway beautiful, lots of eateries along main road, we ate at the crown and trumpet, although small, had a lovely country feel and the meals were basic, but cooked lovely. Had jazz band on which was fab. We wouldn't stay at b and b again, only because we feel we had explored that area, but would recommend it and the pub.

Reviewed by
AINSLEY S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cowley house
The premises are in an ideal location for easy access to the whole of Broadway and surrounding area, while remaining in a picturesque and quiet position. The whole building is extremely pleasing, spacious and clean.

Reviewed by
D Kirk

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal Cotswolds stopover

Reviewed by
David W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfy and a perfect location
Warm welcome at Cowley House, well appointed, spacious and comfortable room. Breakfast was delicious and the guest house is in a perfect location. We enjoyed a walk around Broadway, dinner at the Swan Hotel and a long walk up to Broadway Tower (with amazing views)

Reviewed by
Amanda D

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place, warm welcome. Nice touch on arrival,we were offered tea and cake. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff. Food was very nice with seconds on tea and toast. Cowley house is situated near to the Main Street of Broadway,with a local pub right across the street called the Grown and Trumpet which served good food at good prices. if I could find a fault with Cowley. House I would say that the dinning room could be a little bigger, staff seemed to struggle to get round with the food.Also I would say it's not suitable for small children has no high chair was available. We really enjoyed our stay and would return.

Reviewed by
A Poxon

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful location
Very comfortable and clean room, although the ensuite was a little 'tight'. Good selection of food for breakfast . The accommodation was full on both evenings we stayed which caused meant the breakfast room was rather crowded on the second morning. Joan and Peter were excellent hosts and made us welcome.

Reviewed by
J McConnell

From Newtownabbey, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A First Rate Location and Guest House
A short break which we wished we could have extended. A truly comfortable and clean room and a superb breakfast meticulously prepared and presented by a really humorous and welcoming waitress. Our second stay and it won't be the last .

Reviewed by
m fisher

From Ellesmere, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next