Cowley House

4

COWLEY HOUSE, CHURCH STREET, BROADWAY, WR12 7AE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (36)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Knight

  • March 2015

Wonderful place to stay

I arrived here on a Saturday afternoon and i was made to feel welcome instantly welcome.

The room was lovely, warm and well-appointed. I had a great night's sleep and a terrific breakfast that set me up for a long day of walking.

  • s palmer

  • March 2015

quality accomadation

Lovely room, just had a lack of hot water in the evening

  • Jane S

  • February 2015

A real Gem in the Cotswolds!

From the moment we arrived until we left, we were absolutely thrilled with Cowley House.

The welcome, hospitality, comfort and superb breakfast were just what we needed. We will return and for a longer stay next time.

  • P Jones

  • January 2015

Total package!

Welcoming, clean, comfortable, central location, good food & dog friendly

  • Michael Ward

  • January 2015

Very enjoyable stay, excellent service and food.

Will definitely stay again.

  • Alyson Sayers

  • January 2015

Stayed overnight 2/1/15 for relaxing break

I booked an overnight stay as an extra birthday surprise for my husband and booked the room with the 4 poster bed.

My husband and i found a lovely welcome awaited us with coffee and biscuits on arrival. The room was beautiful and breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. Highly recommend for a relaxing break. Hosts gave us lots of information and accommodation was in the centre of the village.

  • Angela H

  • January 2015

A most comfortable and delightful place to stay

  • Helen S

  • December 2014

How to relax in the Cotswolds

This is a well positioned property in Broadway, the whole town at the doorstep.

We enjoyed a fabulous stay with a warm welcome, roaring fire, mulled wine. The hosts and staff helped us relax and feel at home. Nice touches such as a well-stocked supply of magazines, information about local attractions ws a well located property in Broadway

  • J Callard

  • November 2014

A few cobwebs

Overall the room was in excellent condition and very comfortable, the only criticism would be the cobwebs near the beams and blinds in wet room.

But to be fair this is nit picking but I do have a phobia of spiders. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Exquisite and beautiful location, just loved this village. I want to go back soon.

  • g baker

  • November 2014

October break

A beautiful Cotswold's house, in an excellent situation for shopping and eating in Broadway, and for walking in the local countryside.

Breakfast was excellent; love the fresh fruit. The room was spacious but cosy, with all the usual services. Unfortunately the mattress was very uncomfortable, having a large dip where the base of your back lies. Certainly the worse I've ever slept on. If this was sorted I would stay there again as the rest of the service was good.