Reviews - Ivy House


Finsbury Square, Dolgellau, LL40 1RF

Price From 142.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jon H

  • July 2015

Interesting guesthouse in an interesting town

We really liked Ivy House, including the guard-cat, place to keep our bikes (doing the Lon Las) and a really helpful host.

Lots of interesting details in the house. Amazingly quite and just the place to be to wander around the tangle of streets of the town.

  • Frank Richer

  • April 2015

Good value

Good clean rooms in the centre of town run by friendly people.

  • Andrea F

  • August 2014


Warm and welcoming and in the right place for lots of the walks around Dolgellau

Duncan was very friendly and welcoming and chatted with all guests

  • M Taylor

  • August 2014

Excellent friendly guest house.

Perfect for our one night stay in Dolgellau on our way to Pembrokeshire.

  • Steven Bruntlett

  • August 2014

Short stay

We booked for three nights at the last minute.

Very comfortable - no smell of cats at all. Nice room and en-suite. Good breakfast. Good service. Staff friendly. Owner good to talk to. Three good walks. Goo Indian restaurant directly opposite. Dolgellau a nice place, plenty of bakers, coffee shops etc. Recommended.

  • Martin A

  • August 2014

Wifi didn't reach the bedroom.

  • Philip Taylor

  • July 2014

Clean and Friendly Guest House

We just stayed the one night but found the Ivy House clean and comfortable.

The owners and staff were all very nice and breakfast was very good. The location was in the middle of town and ideal for visiting nearby as we required but with the amenities Dolgellau has available including friendly pubs and an excellent Indian !

  • J Langridge

  • July 2014

Great B and B

Great location, comfortable room and a fantastic breakfast to set us up for the day.

Would definitely return if in area.

  • B Evans

  • July 2014


Was an ok stay, wouldn't stay again

  • anthony king

  • July 2014

pleasant welcome by owners

a very pleasant and welcome from the owners of ivy house.

they could not be any more helpful. the breakfast was excellent and would recommend a stay at the guest house. many thanks . tony