No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Acorn Lodge

3Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
28 BRIDGE ROAD , Torquay, TQ2 5BA
Only minutes from the seafront & situated in the heart of Torquay’s Bed & Breakfast district with clean & comfortable rooms, excellent food and a friendly welcome from Pauline & Pat.

Bedrooms:
All en suite rooms – Single, Doubles & Family Rooms – Family Rooms can be let as Doubles or Twins

All rooms have - Colour TV & Digital Freeview, Alarm Clock, Hairdryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Hospitality Trays with Tea & Coffee, Biscuits – fresh milk available on request

Business Facilities: Free WiFi Access, Fax available at additional cost, 5 Minutes to English Riviera Conference Centre

Food: Breakfast comprises of a selection of fruit juice, cereals or fresh fruit cocktail, followed by Full English Breakfast or breakfast sandwiches, cooked to order from our menu

On arrival you will offered a pot of tea/coffee and home baked cake or biscuits

Packed Lunches – please order day before required

During the summer months take advantage of the decked area off the dining room for an el fresco breakfast

Rates : from £20 per person per night

Children are very welcome

No Smoking

Sorry No Pets

Parking Available

Disabled Ramp to front door – please see our access statement on website or enquire for exact details

Group bookings need to be booked directly with the guest house and will be charged at £30 per person per night
Picture of Acorn Lodge, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable stay, clean and tidy would return

Reviewed by
K Maine

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stop-over
Well-appointed B&B.

Reviewed by
Robert C

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Torquay Gem
Welcoming, clean accommodation, minutes from the sea at Torquay!

Reviewed by
Karen W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fanatastic B/B inTorquay
geat welcome, very friendly run B/B, deco modern but in keeping with a victorian house, really well decorated ensuite and unique add on . breakfast was superb, with proper fruit salad, owner was friendly and attentive with tea and cake served on patio on arrival. Would thoroughly recommend .

Reviewed by
peter hasnip

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent for a short break
This was perfect for our family weekend away, great sized family room for 5, plenty of free parking, easy to walk to the front & restaurants, excellent value. The owners were very friendly & helpful, lovely cup of coffee & cake on arrival, delicious biscuits in the room, everything we needed at breakfast. We were lucky to have the sunshine too. Only downside I can think of is the shower-room was quite small, so may be difficult to supervise small children in there.

Reviewed by
Sarah G

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is the life
Welcome was lovely had Coffee and Cake and my Grandson though " this is the life " he enjoyed it loved his bedroom and cake.

Reviewed by
R Beechey

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family break
The rooms were lovely and clean . Everyone made us feel welcome and we would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
sarah jones

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Very good all over. Cleanliness and value for money were even better than the rest. Would I come back? Definitely!

Reviewed by
Andreas L

From Sweden
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay with a warm welcome and great food.
The host was walm and welcoming and realy nice. The b and b was clean and comfterable with everything you needed. Breakfast was gorgeous - cooked to order and lovely. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
A Rogers

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing family b&b in toquay
Amazing welcome, we found it hard to find a hotel to sleep 5 so we were very happy with this place . Breakfast was fantastic and we will be going back . 10 min walk away from town centre and 20 min drive to Paignton zoo x

Reviewed by
k Ackroyd

From Redruth, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next