You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Lord Hill

3

ABBEY FOREGATE, SHREWSBURY, SY2 6AX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • a turnock

  • July 2016

Overall pleased and value for money

Large room in main hotel, clean, plenty of refreshments provided too.

Decor tidy but maybe needs modernising a little. Mixer tap working the shower needed attention however. Comfy bed, great sized TVs, spacious room in all. General public areas were smart and tidy. Super cooked breakfast and helpful attentive staff.

  • a fry

  • July 2016

Lovely Hotel in a Lovely Location

Had a really nice time and the hotel was perfect for our needs.

  • Anne M

  • July 2016

Comfortable

Warm and friendly customer service in the bar area but less so at reception.

Busy day with functions so less personal experience. Enjoyed a comfortable stay and good location

  • david woodward

  • June 2016

budget style accommodation

stayed in the lodge to the rear of the main hotel.

first night we stayed in a basement room. room was very hot and there was a stale smell to the place.the shower did not work so we were then moved upstairs the following day. room much brighter and as there were more windows to open the place smelt so much fresher. major complaint in both rooms was the width of the bed, very narrow not a standard double.

  • Terry M

  • June 2016

OK but could do better

Pleasantly located with ample parking and within walking distance of the Abbey and other attractions or a short bus ride from the town centre.

Main issues were very poor internet speeds making it practically impossible to do any work online. Also the television being small and located high up in the corner of the room couldn't be viewed from bed by someone who normally requires glasses for reading.

  • paul C

  • March 2016

Room for Night

We booked a room just for an overnight stay, it was a clean tidy room, the bed was slightly softer than I prefer but comfortable enough.

  • M Morgan

  • August 2015

A friendly place to stay.

My mother and I stayed at the Lord Hill overnight for a shopping trip.

The room was comfortable and perfect for somewhere to stay. Breakfast was great and they catered for my Gluten Free requirements. What really made the stay special was the staff so helpful and informative genuinely helpful and happy people. We ate out so I cannot comment on the evening menu, but the breakfast was delicious. Need somewhere to rest you head the Lord Hill is perfect and close to Shrewbury town centre.

  • s cox

  • July 2015

Celebrating anniversary

Room we stopped in was rather shabby - carpets stained, bathroom could have done with a makeover.

Noisy guests next door and added road noise made it a once only visit.

  • Neil McHenry

  • July 2015

Centrally Placed

As we had booked and confirmed online, check-in was very fast and friendly.

We were place din the Lodge, an annex at the bottom of the car park, which wasn't a problem. The room was standard for its type, comfortable and clean. Tea and coffee facilities, (with biscuits ~ always a nice touch) and a flat screen TV. Breakfast was in the main hotel building and very nice.

  • H S

  • July 2015

Lord Hill

Very nice hotel.

The staff were lovely, good food, and spotlessly clean. Would go again.