No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - St Judes Lodge

24 college rd, galway , galway, 0000
St. Judes Lodge is one of the premier B&Bs in Galway offering high quality accommodation at excellent prices. Situated in the centre of Galway City we offer better access to the city than many of the hotels at the value of a traditional bed and breakfast.

Located on College Road, on the Dublin side of Galway City, we are only a couple of minutes walk from the tourist office and the recently renovated Eyre Square. The city's attactions are literally, on your doorstep.

The greyhound race track is across the road, whilst the pubs, cafés, shops, cinemas and even the ten pin bowling alley, are readily accessable on foot.

As we have extensive parking both front and back of the residence we are happy to welcome larger parties and bus tours.

Picture of St Judes Lodge, galway at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No problems encountered
Everything was very easy (check in, check out, general stay, etc) and the location is a quick walk to the city centre. Staff was very helpful when I needed to print my boarding pass for my return flight. Overall I was very happy with everything.

Reviewed by
H Anderson

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location, nice friendly place
St Judes Lodge is in an excellent location, close to train and bus as well as an easy
walk to the town centre. The atmosphere is very relaxed and staff are genuinely friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Wynn Rimstad

From Toronto, Canada
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival we were given the choice of two rooms by the extremely genial host. We needed somewhere to stay at short notice and were very pleasantly surprised with this guesthouse. It was not only affordable, but clean, spacious and comfortable too. In addition, it is situated in close proximity to the city centre meaning that all amenities are within walking distance. We had not booked for breakfast but were offered this option again on checking in and informed how much this would be. It was good to know that this option was still open to us. Our room included a double and two single beds along with TV and a dining table which was a welcome addition. The bathroom was very clean and spacious. It also provided face cloths and water classes (wrapped) and face wipes along with more than enough towels. We were situated on a lower level facing the car park and heard no noise from the street. Checkout in the morning was easy and efficient. All in all this comes highly recommended and both my fiancé and I would return without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Sarah C

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Friendly, excellent value.

Reviewed by
Helen S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Galway B&B
Situated 5mins walk from Eyre Square, clean reasonably priced b&b, friendly staff and lovely breakfast!! 2mins walk from Galway greyhound track, had a lovely stay would definitely return!

Reviewed by
P Merrick

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very reasonable priced friendly clean just right for no frills touring would stay again

Reviewed by
Thomas F

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, nice stuff and clean room.

Reviewed by
Ana V

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location and great service.

Reviewed by
B McLaughlin

From Letterkenny, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When we stayed at this hotel it was during Galway races and I don't believe any hotels in Galway give value for money during this period

Reviewed by
David Cunliffe

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B if you're planning to go to Galway
The staff at this B&B were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was a great size with all the amenities we could desire. The B&B owner even recommended where we should go on a day it was very sunny - this was helpful and we had a lovely day on account of this information. The only downside I would suggest is that - for a B&B it is a bit more like a hotel. It's not as much of a personal experience but that may be an upside for some people.

Reviewed by
A Kingham

From Craigavon, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next