You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Wortley Hall

4

WORTLEY HALL, WORTLEY, SHEFFIELD, S35 7DB

Price From 146.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John M

  • June 2016

Wortley Hall

Beautiful surroundings, ideal for Meadowhall.

Will definitely go back.

  • Paul Farrow

  • May 2016

Fantastic value for money, enjoyable & despite the rain still stunning location & scenery.

I booked my room at 'Wortley Hall' on line the day before my stay.

Usual options popped up but have to say there was no contest. The usual chains appeared in my search plus a few other options but the deal at Wortley was irresistible and prospect of staying in a former family owned stately home with such history & grandiose attached was an obvious choice. A real gem tucked away behind the Village I pitched up at 20:15. A tad later than expected delighted to say the staff were extremely polite & very welcoming throughout.

Despite my late evening arrival I was able to dine in the restaurant where the service quality & food presentation were a delight, not only fresh but each course an amazing taste sensation (Well done Chef/Kitchen). Happily breakfast was also impressive a perfect set up for the day ahead.

Fortunately I had time to explore the building, that holds some incredible history across the years. A maze of wings and corridors revealing some fantastically restored feature rooms, revealing the past but also catering for the present a fascinating well managed combination.

The grounds (26 Acres) were equally impressive, not the best of weather but well kept my walk was just the tonic to break up two days of heavy business. The whole experience has been a joy one I have been waxing lyrical about since and for such a reasonable price. Indeed potentially I may qualify as a live marketing device. Thank you Wortley Hall & Co for this, please keep up the good work, I will certainly be visiting again. Best regards Paul Farrow

  • Jennifer N

  • May 2016

Wortley Hall

Beautiful views from the room and car park, friendly and helpful staff.

Went to the venue for a wedding and the bar service and wedding package was excellent, definitely will visit again and would highly recommend. Great value rooms with up to date decor and bathroom facilities

  • F Johnson

  • April 2016

Interesting building.

The hotel is set in beautiful surroundings.

The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is full of Trade Union history and is an interesting place. The room was clean and comfortable and good value for money. Breakfast is good.

  • l hedges

  • April 2016

Wortley Hall

Impressive grounds, comfy bed, rooms a little tired but some rooms have been refurbed so work in progress visited for a family wedding so was not an issue we had a room which hadn't been refurbed but was clean and had lovely views to make up for the tired decor.

  • David S

  • April 2016

Wortley Hall

Lovely old hall.

  • kim b

  • April 2016

Wortley Hall

We were at wortley hall for a friend's wedding.

The wedding itself was excellent, as we're the staff who catered for us during the event and the food that was served for the wedding breakfast. However the room was not in my opinion worth £97 and had I not been a wedding guest, would not have chosen to stay here. The facilities in the room were lacking, with a tiny ancient hairdryer, cheap old pine units and a TV that didn't stand up straight. I also found the bathroom to be very dusty in obvious places ie along the tops of the tiles, which were within eye height. The room was very warm, and even with the window open it seemed stuffy and difficult to sleep. All in all, I wouldn't recommend staying here unless you're a wedding/function guest, and even then would consider the hotel 5 minutes down the road for more up to date facilities for the cost.

  • s brown

  • March 2016

Terrible place to stay, go to nearby hotel for a better nights sleep

They didn't tell me when I booked that they had a wedding reception on the Friday and another on the Saturday night of my 3 night stay, they then gave me a room above the reception venue and above the smoking courtyard so when all the party guests were smoking and drinking the noise right under my window was crazy.

I complained to the night receptionist and he just said they were full and couldn't change my room. No customer service here and I started each day tired, the main reason for a hotel is to give its guests a good nights rest. You don't get that at this hotel. There are hotels nearby, I will stay there in future.

  • Geoff Palmer

  • March 2016

Top Class

We booked a room in order to stay after a wedding reception.

The room was excellent, very clean and a very comfortable bed. Would stay again

  • Sadie H

  • February 2016

Lovely accommodation

Good price through LateRooms very nice accommodation and food