No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chateau Impney

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Impney Estate A38, DROITWICH, WR9 0BN
Just a mile from Droitwich town centre, offering free Wi-Fi in public areas, free use of leisure facilities and extensive car parking. Chateau Impney once the great French house built in 1875 by John Corbett as a present for his beautiful French wife is enchanting with its own unique character and romance, its ambiance gives a wonderful warm feeling of calm and tranquility for customers seeking a hotel with a style all of its own. This historical building is a wonderful example of classic French architecture glowing with elegance and charm, its Louis 14th style and spacious gardens have attracted many visitors including TV companies - The Soap Crossroads used the entrance area as a set. Visit Chateau Impney for that unforgettable experience; enjoy the grandeur and enchantment of this remarkable building.

The hotel bedrooms all en-suite comprise of standard, executive, premium, suites and apartments a choice to meet everyone's individual preference. Bedrooms are located in the main hotel, the annexe building Impney Court and Impney Apartments.

Relax in the friendly atmosphere of the large dining room which is in keeping with the character of the Chateau. The ceiling is enhanced by the old oak beams, and although this is a large air conditioned restaurant it has its little alcoves that you can enjoy the intimacy of a romantic meal. Jason's four course carvery menu is not to be missed (advance booking required), enticing you with the scrumptious aroma of the traditional roasts, selection of fresh vegetables and exotic salads, also including dietary requirements on request. Afterwards why not take coffee in the lounge for that relaxing evening ahead.

The historical town of Droitwich Spa is situated 6.5 Miles north east of Worcester astride the A38 road. This one time small town has many places of interest, with ample and convenient parking and its attractions have popular appeal. There is much evidence of its historic past - old waterways and spa water pumping stations can be seen within the town. Just a few yards away is the Brine Bath complex, a natural spa offering a range of treatments including beauty therapies. An ideal starting point for visitors is the Heritage Centre in Victoria Square. housing a small but very interesting museum which includes items from the Roman past.

Worcestershire mainly lies between the majestic Malvern Hills and the mellow Cotswolds; it is a county of contrasts with charming villages and bustling towns, houses built with the mellow Cotswold limestone from local quarries. The Cotswolds are centered on the gentle slopes of the Cotswolds Hills and are officially designated as an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. The ancient towns & villages are steeped in history, many date back at least 500 to 600 years and are one of the most popular reasons for visiting the region. Worcestershire has peaceful countryside with rolling landscapes, open hills and breathtaking views.
Picture of Chateau Impney, DROITWICH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 134 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice English Spot to relax in
A nice place, very classy, definitely needs refurbing both externally and in the rooms, but would go again and again and again.

Reviewed by
Trevor F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Lovely modern room just a shame the room isn't a bit bigger. There is no space for a table so you cant really order room service.

Reviewed by
E Jackson

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful
Delusions of grandeur! What a wonderful place. On route house hunting for my friend we stayed on the way to Devon and the return journey on the way to Scotland. All the staff remembered us, which was nice. Everyone was friendly and helpful, and the food was just wonderful. I have to admit that we could not afford their prices, and we had a reduced rate.... Our rooms were nice, in an annex, but I did not think worth the 'normal' price. Sort of Premier Inn sort of thing. and they allowed dogs! My wee poodle was very pleased! I loved it there...the grounds were lovely to wander in....the people were lovely, great food.....I would definitely go again.

Reviewed by
May L

From Fort William, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning venue
An absolutely stunning venue. For the price of a generic travel hotel (in fact £5 cheaper!!) you are treated to 1st class quality and service. The staff could not have been friendlier, and yet professional at the same time.
I also booked into the hotel's restaurant for dinner. It was sublime!!! I chose to have the duck starter, which I didn't want to finish it was so good. The Beef Stroganoff was delicious and the Crème Brule was super too.
I also had the breakfast the next morning. Beautifully presented with a wide choice on offer. Both bars are friendly and well priced.
The grounds are simply stunning. I would be happy to recommend this venue to both friends and family.

Reviewed by
Daniel S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fair value

Reviewed by
S Cooney

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient - did the job

Reviewed by
Richard Gleghorn

From Mirfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient - did the job

Reviewed by
Richard Gleghorn

From Mirfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay at the magnificent chateau impney
this was a lovely one night get away for me and my partner the room was spot on and the service was 2nd to none, anything we asked for we got including champagne and strawberries on request. The evening meal was excellent and service again was great

Reviewed by
Alexander Megrail

From Ludlow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall my recent stay at Chateau Impney was a pleasurable experience. The customer service provided by all staff types was excellent. Our room itself was in the building seperate to the actual Chateau which I was aware of at the time of booking. The room overall was of excellent quality; facilities such as tea and coffee provided, along with toiltries, more than adequate wardrope space and a TV with excellent channel range. The bed itself was extremely soft which niggled at my back slightly by morning but this could be down to personal preference (I like a hard mattress). However, the room was extremley hot! By hot I mean at 3.30 in the morning I found myself sat outside trying to seek some air! I'm not sure if this itense heat is due to the rooms location; the seperate building has a glassroof and I would imagine in the summer it has a 'greenhouse effect', but hot it was! Although the room had a window to open, this was not outside opening and just opened into the corridor area. This also meant we were unable to leave the curtains open as anyone in the corridor oppostie would be able to look straight in! All in all a lovely stay, but if i went again I would take my own fan!

Reviewed by
Helen P

From Caldicot, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

interesting place
worth a visit the grounds are a little bit tired but nice enough.

Reviewed by
d norris

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next