You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Chateau Impney

4

Impney Estate A38, DROITWICH, WR9 0BN

Price From 72.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B Smith

  • August 2016

Overnight stay

This was a very last minute booking for us which turned out to be very comfortable and good food.

The only down side the rooms have no air condition so warm summer evenings could be a problem.

  • Stephen C

  • July 2016

lovely stay

The hotel offers excellent value for money, was clean, staff extremely friendly and helpful and the food was very reasonably priced, good portions and tasty.

  • L Adderley

  • June 2016

Not what I had expected sadly...

When I booked to stay at the Chateau Impney, I thought the room would be in the Chateau itself.

Instead it was in a building in the grounds - perhaps a converted stable block, which was not the experience I had wanted. I had thought I'd book somewhere special and memorable, Instead the room had no external window, so no view, and also no character. It was small, well furnished to a high standard, but frankly the accommodation at the hotel by the cricket ground in Worcester, which is where I often stay, is superior. If I knew the room was going to be outside the Chateau itself, and the only sense of being there was driving past it on the way in, I wouldn't have gone to the extra expense.

  • Tony Collins

  • May 2016

We had a great relaxing stay.

This was a 65th birthday/retirement family party.

Accommodation was perfect for us. The evening meal

was delicious and we couldn't fault the service. All the staff were very friendly and professional. Overall we all had a great weekend.

  • M J O'Brien

  • May 2016

Bar Food

The meal and drink were fine but the chairs one has to use in the bar are very uncomfortable and too low to eat from.

The ones in the restaurant area are ok but you cannot use them when eating from the excellent all day bar food menu.

  • D Beattie

  • May 2016

Not a very nice hotel

I booked this hotel as it looked nice, but on check in my room was not in the main hotel but in the old staff quarters in the basement.

The only window in the room looked out to the corridor.

  • Robert O'neill

  • May 2016

picturesque

It was a lovely stay from the moment we walked through the door to the moment we left .

Thank you.

  • Colin M

  • February 2016

Chateau Impney

It was ok for what we paid.

But considering we could have paid a lot more for a grand room it wouldn't change the fact that you eat in the same cafe like restaurant, which was noisy and echoey in the basement.

The grounds were disappointing and looked very unloved.

Staff were very pleasant on the whole.

  • J Carter

  • October 2015

I expected from the website information when I booked to stay in the Chateau but found that we were in an annexe a bit like a travelodge in the grounds.

It was fine but not expected when I made the booking. You had to walk about 300yds to the main building to the bar and restaurant. Only a very small lounge area and basement restaurant available for use in the main hotel building. We ate from the bar menu and the food was excellent. Breakfast good and staff friendly and helpful.

  • Kay S

  • October 2015

Comfortable one night stay

One of the best hotels I've stayed in this year; quiet, clean and comfortable.