No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chateau Impney

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Impney Estate A38, DROITWICH, WR9 0BN
The Perfect Location for Business or Pleasure

Conveniently situated in the West Midlands, Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre is easily reached by both road and rail. Birmingham International Airport is just 25 minutes away, and our on-site helipad offers the ultimate accessibility!

Yet with 110 acres of picturesque grounds and grand French-style architecture, the Chateau is also a wonderful choice if you’re looking to escape, relax and unwind.

Whether you’re considering us as a venue for your wedding, meeting or conference, a base to explore the Midlands, or simply as a place to get away from it all, we offer the perfect balance of convenience and peaceful seclusion.

If you’d like to explore further afield, there’s no shortage of things to do nearby. The Regency town of Droitwich Spa is only a mile away; we’re just nine miles from historic Worcester; and Birmingham, Stratford-upon-Avon, the Cotswolds and the stunning scenery of the Malvern Hills are also close by.

The Impney Restaurant & Bar

Our recently refurbished restaurant combines the elegant décor of the Chateau with a modern, relaxed feel that provides the perfect setting in which to enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner.

The original features of the Chateau blend flawlessly with a contemporary design to offer guests the vibrancy of open-plan dining, yet still with a feeling of intimacy.

Cosy corners are available for those who prefer a more private dining experience, but there is also ample room to accommodate larger parties too.

Under the guidance of our Executive Chef, our menu celebrates the very best of British cuisine, with an array of authentic dishes. We are proud to boast superb and regionally sourced produce on a menu which changes seasonally.

Our comprehensive wine list includes those sourced predominantly from the 'New World', mixed with a number of classic French wines. But, no matter your palate, our friendly restaurant and bar staff are on hand to help you choose the most appropriate accompaniment to your dish.

The Impney Restaurant & Bar is open to both residents and non-residents who are welcome to join us for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Breakfast is served in the restaurant from 7am to 10am, Monday to Saturday, and from 7.30am to 10.30am on Sunday.



Picture of Chateau Impney, DROITWICH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 128 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was super, nothing to say against it, it was superb can't fault it. One of the hotel staft Daniel was more than helpfull. They gave us the key showed us where the apartment was and said if u need anything just call and that was the last we seen anybody. Totally left alone which is what we wanted, we will definnately be staying again thank u to all staff at chateau impy a proper hotel.

Reviewed by
brian annall

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, rooms on the top floor are a little small, but very comfortable. Food was good and a decent sized portion. Will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
P Wood

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Appalling room in annex
We had a run down room in the annex, without a window ( a small window looked out on the hallway so we had to have curtains closed). No effort to make the annex appealing, can't believe the low standard of the room compared to the 'grandeur' of the main hotel. Definitely not worth the money, better of staying in a travelodge which has natural daylight.
The staff at the main hotel were friendly.

Reviewed by
Jennifer N

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap but cheerful
Beware that Chateau Impney has several outbuildings that have been converted into rooms, so do not think you will be staying in the main building. The room was very basic and was not as good as most of the Premier Inns or Bed and breakfast places I have previously stayed at. The grounds were fantastic so was the main house pity about our room.

Reviewed by
Peter H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as expected
Beautiful photo of hotel but unfortunately we stayed in a bland room in the annexe.We love staying in beautiful hotels as this adds to our holiday memories.As the room had been reduced we assumed it would be one in the hotel as it was we might as well have stayed at Premier Inn,etc

Reviewed by
G Bishop

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jolly smart place.
The main house is indeed a chateau, most imposing set in rolling parkland, but it was taken over for the evening by a large wedding party so we only got to see the efficient reception and the bar restaurant downstairs where we ate a delicious pasta bar dish which I honestly think is the best bar meal I've ever eaten. Our accommodation was in an annexe and was oddly reminiscent of Crossroads Motel. All the rooms had girl's names and I was delighted that ours was Noelle (as in Gordon, i.e. Meg Richardson.) Anyway, the beds were comfortable and the room worked well. Breakfast was excellent, all the staff were friendly, courteous and efficient and we enjoyed ourselves.

Reviewed by
Martyn Dormer

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed
All aspects were good but I good back pain, I think from a soft bed.

Reviewed by
S Gibbs

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel that has 5* prices but 3* service
The hotel is let down by its restaurant, to pay high end restaurant prices to sit in a canteen style arrangement with the most uninspiring lighting and atmosphere.
The dessert was the worst i have had in quite some time and i'm staying away several nights a week in hotels. The Sticky toffee pudding being just a tiny cube, now if it was a Heston Blumenthal deconstructed sticky toffee pudding then fair enough, bud sadly it was a bog standard piece of cake with a complete lack of imagination in terms of the serving.
This Hotel thinks its is amazing but sadly fall way short of the competition.

Reviewed by
P Clarke

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay
I loved this place, the hotel grounds and garden are beautiful and the hotel itself is highly distinctive in its appearance. Parking is plentiful and it is simply gorgeous to wake up and look out over the beautiful grounds and landscape. Breakfast was really good and bar prices ok as well. Yes some parts of it are a little bit tired but for the price paid it was brilliant value for money and couldn't be topped

Reviewed by
stuart white

From Airdrie, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Room excellent and hotel public areas really very impressive as are the grounds.
A bit disappointed with buffet breakfast and being my own toast maker.

Reviewed by
Gordon Welford

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next