No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Church Farm

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Church Lane, Bickenhill, , Solihull, B92 ODN

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Church Farm is set in 5 acres of pasture land, so guests can enjoy sitting outside and relaxing after a busy day, when weather permits of course! There are 3 bedrooms with en suite facilities in the main house and 5 en suite bedrooms in converted stables in the courtyard. We have ample secure parking for guests and we also provide airport parking by prior arrangement. Church Farm is ideally located for business or pleasure and we aim to make people feel at home during their stay with us. There is also a secure play area for children with a sand pit and trampoline. The M42 motorway is only 5 minutes drive away, while the NEC and LG Arena is 1 mile from Church Farm. The centre of Birmingham is 15 minutes away by train, and both Birmingham Business Park and Trinity Park are within a 5 minute drive. Church Farm is ideally located for visiting attractions such as Stratford-Upon-Avon and Warwick Castle. The city of Birmingham is only 8 miles away, which includes the N.I.A and Symphony Hall. Numerous other attractions include, Cadbury World, Drayton Manor Park, The National Motorcycle Museum and Blenheim Palace. All major credit cards are accepted.
Picture of Church Farm, Solihull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Church Farm - ideal accomodation for NEC visitors
Church Farm was booked for me by a colleague. The location is ideal for business guests attending NEC events as only 1.5 miles away - however it felt like a very different place altogether! I almost forgot I was in Birmingham! The rooms were originally stables and they have been converted into 7 lovely rooms with en suite facilities. Basic country style decor with beautiful original wooden beams in each. I would definitley stay again as the breakfast was lovely also and the owners made guests feel very welcome. The only down side is the fact that the site is right in the flight path of the airport and flights do commence around 6.30am so the sound was pretty loud.

Reviewed by
Amanda Holmes

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A new and refreshing experience to Bed n Breakfast, .Warm, Homely ,quaint and a wonderful dining room that oozes conversation set a large farm table.Complimentary bus to the airport of which is within 10 mins distance.Will definitely return should I fly from Birmingham again..

Reviewed by
M Faulkner

From England
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wedding night stay
I stayed here with my two friends after a wedding and couldn't have been happier. They were laid back and happy with us coming back in the early hours of the morning. The breakfast the next day was just what we needed before we went home. I'll definitely be coming back if I'm in the area again.

Reviewed by
K Miller

From Cradley Heath, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply Perfect
Perfect location for Birmingham Airport but in a village/countryside setting. Owners very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast fulsome and delicious. My room was very clean and beautifully decorated.

Reviewed by
Jayne B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay and made very welcome
This is a perfect stop for anybody visiting the NEC or Birmingham Airport - great hosts and we will stay here again for sure!

Reviewed by
Steven Rush

From Rhoose Point, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful and friendly, will return
Wonderful welcome

Reviewed by
R Walker

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and homely
We stayed here 2 nights and could not have wished for a more pleasant stay. The family were very friendly and welcoming, the room was just what we needed - very comfortable. It was a real pleasure to stay here. Thank you so much..

Reviewed by
Stephen T

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Excellent value and hosts, very polite and courteous . Lovely local village, shame couldn't see inside the church. Would recommend this place and would be happy to stay there again.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect location for airport pick up
I was picking up a client from the airport early one morning, The accomodation was excellent, and the owners made excellent useful suggestions about how to most effectively meet my guest

Reviewed by
K britton

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great alternative to the chain hotels around the NEC
Enjoyed the 2 night stay. The owners are extremely friendly and couldn't be more helpful. Rooms are smallish but clean and quiet - only the sounds of the countryside and occasional chime from the village church bell. Church Farm B&B is around 20-30 min walking distance of Birmingham International rail station / NEC and only a couple of minutes by car/taxi. Recommended as an alternative to the big hotels nearby, give it a try.

Reviewed by
Gareth C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next