No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Church Farm

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Church Lane, Bickenhill, , Solihull, B92 ODN

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Church Farm is set in 5 acres of pasture land, so guests can enjoy sitting outside and relaxing after a busy day, when weather permits of course! There are 3 bedrooms with en suite facilities in the main house and 5 en suite bedrooms in converted stables in the courtyard. We have ample secure parking for guests and we also provide airport parking by prior arrangement. Church Farm is ideally located for business or pleasure and we aim to make people feel at home during their stay with us. There is also a secure play area for children with a sand pit and trampoline. The M42 motorway is only 5 minutes drive away, while the NEC and LG Arena is 1 mile from Church Farm. The centre of Birmingham is 15 minutes away by train, and both Birmingham Business Park and Trinity Park are within a 5 minute drive. Church Farm is ideally located for visiting attractions such as Stratford-Upon-Avon and Warwick Castle. The city of Birmingham is only 8 miles away, which includes the N.I.A and Symphony Hall. Numerous other attractions include, Cadbury World, Drayton Manor Park, The National Motorcycle Museum and Blenheim Palace. All major credit cards are accepted.
Picture of Church Farm, Solihull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal Location for NEC or Birmingham Airport
Very friendly owners with a great breakfast

Reviewed by
Simon W

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Church Farm Bickenhill
Dave and Milly are fantastic hosts and could not fault them. Lovely setting and easy access for where I needed to be. Excellent comfortable room. Will be booking in again next time I need to be in the area. A++

Reviewed by
Tony B

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location if using the airport or NEC
I stupidly didn't consider the plane noise when booking this bnb really near the airport. Perhaps because none of the reviews so far complain about it. It woke me up (a heavy sleeper) when they started at 6am (on a weekday) and was a fair bit earlier than the time my alarm was set for.
I was a bit put off when i arrived by several things. They do not have the ample parking they advertise - I took the last space and I discovered later that they were only half full. At full capacity people must have to block others in. It also wasn't massively clear from outside in the dark where the entance to the building was.
Having found it, there were no people about (I had arrived at not exactly the planned time) but there was also no reception area or any indication as to where to go.
Owners located, I was then shown to one of the converted stable rooms even though I'm fairly certain I booked a room inside the main house. The room was nice and clean but I was concerned about the cold (it was frosty overnight) with all the outside walls. It did warm up, the heating worked fine and came on automatically in the morning but it was still very cold first thing, especially with the uncarpeted floor and large room and as already mentioned - outside walls.
Breakfast was fine. They weren't really set up to deal with checkouts though, as one was still cooking for other guests and no-one else was around. It didn't really allow for people rushing off first thing, I shoved my money and key at someone who I'm only 90% sure was one of the owners as I was in danger of being late and needed to leave. Who knows how long I would have had to wait if I had needed to pay by card?
Overall, the location is very near the airport and NEC and the room was cheap but the disorganisation and the plane noise would stop me from staying again. It might be worth it if you had to get up before 6am for a flight if you can stand the cold.

Reviewed by
Barbara C

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Church Farm
Fantastic stay and would recommend to anybody. People lovely and very helpful. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
alison arnold

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Church Farm
Breakfast was "average".

Reviewed by
Oliver D

From Wincanton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tony Church Farm Review
What a great find. Church Farm is excellent and great value for money. Dave and Milly are fantastic hosts. Breakfast was excellent, (2 sausages next time I stay please Dave) Peaceful surroundings even though its close to Birmingham Airport. Highly Recommended. My only issue was, the shelf in the en-suite was quite low by the washbasin in the room I stayed in and I kept hitting my head on it !! (but I'm being very picky)

Reviewed by
T Bragazza

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm welcome
I can't recommend church farm highly enough. A very friendly warm welcome, excellent accommodation, very comfortable, and clean.
Friendly hosts and a lovely fresh cooked breakfast.
Ideal for NEC and the hosts even take the trouble to give you a lift over to the venue, stunning service.

Reviewed by
John Sterry

From Chepstow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Church Farm, brilliant !!
I stayed at Church Farm with my teenage son. We went to the NEC classic car show. Accommodation was all I want from a B+B. Friendly, cosy, and excellent value for money. Only 5 minutes drive to NEC and we set off each morning with a good breakfast.. Sharing the large breakfast table with other guests was a hoot.
Anyone wanting quick access to airport, and NEC should try this out.
I will definitely go there again if I need accommodation in the area.

Reviewed by
Dennis Prout

From Falmouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All fine
Warm, comfortable, quiet, friendly, well-presented.

Reviewed by
Jeremy B

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Church Farm - ideal accomodation for NEC visitors
Church Farm was booked for me by a colleague. The location is ideal for business guests attending NEC events as only 1.5 miles away - however it felt like a very different place altogether! I almost forgot I was in Birmingham! The rooms were originally stables and they have been converted into 7 lovely rooms with en suite facilities. Basic country style decor with beautiful original wooden beams in each. I would definitley stay again as the breakfast was lovely also and the owners made guests feel very welcome. The only down side is the fact that the site is right in the flight path of the airport and flights do commence around 6.30am so the sound was pretty loud.

Reviewed by
Amanda Holmes

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next