No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Church Farm

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Church Lane, Bickenhill, , Solihull, B92 ODN

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Church Farm is set in 5 acres of pasture land, so guests can enjoy sitting outside and relaxing after a busy day, when weather permits of course! There are 3 bedrooms with en suite facilities in the main house and 5 en suite bedrooms in converted stables in the courtyard. We have ample secure parking for guests and we also provide airport parking by prior arrangement. Church Farm is ideally located for business or pleasure and we aim to make people feel at home during their stay with us. There is also a secure play area for children with a sand pit and trampoline. The M42 motorway is only 5 minutes drive away, while the NEC and LG Arena is 1 mile from Church Farm. The centre of Birmingham is 15 minutes away by train, and both Birmingham Business Park and Trinity Park are within a 5 minute drive. Church Farm is ideally located for visiting attractions such as Stratford-Upon-Avon and Warwick Castle. The city of Birmingham is only 8 miles away, which includes the N.I.A and Symphony Hall. Numerous other attractions include, Cadbury World, Drayton Manor Park, The National Motorcycle Museum and Blenheim Palace. All major credit cards are accepted.
Picture of Church Farm, Solihull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful and friendly, will return
Wonderful welcome

Reviewed by
R Walker

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and homely
We stayed here 2 nights and could not have wished for a more pleasant stay. The family were very friendly and welcoming, the room was just what we needed - very comfortable. It was a real pleasure to stay here. Thank you so much..

Reviewed by
Stephen T

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Excellent value and hosts, very polite and courteous . Lovely local village, shame couldn't see inside the church. Would recommend this place and would be happy to stay there again.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great alternative to the chain hotels around the NEC
Enjoyed the 2 night stay. The owners are extremely friendly and couldn't be more helpful. Rooms are smallish but clean and quiet - only the sounds of the countryside and occasional chime from the village church bell. Church Farm B&B is around 20-30 min walking distance of Birmingham International rail station / NEC and only a couple of minutes by car/taxi. Recommended as an alternative to the big hotels nearby, give it a try.

Reviewed by
Gareth C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant change from the chain hotels
Needed to stay overnight at short notice near to Birmingham International and struggled to find a hotel because of conferences at the NEC. Then Church Farm popped up. Tucked away down a country lane within a few mins drive from the station/airport/NEC, it's the opposite of the identikit chain hotels -- small, personal and friendly. The owner Milly rang me back when she missed a call from me, was helpful and attentive, and cooks a mean breakfast. Best of all, breakfast is cooked to order and is served round a farmhouse table and is a very sociable affair with fellow guests. I'd certainly stay there again in preference to the usual chains.

Reviewed by
craig l

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money, very friendly service - perfect for visit to NEC
Excellent value for money, very friendly service - perfect for visit to NEC

Reviewed by
Simon Hewins

From Bishop's Stortford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous, good service, clean room and lovely horses

Reviewed by
Alan T

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, great accomodation & great hosts!
Stayed here with a colleague whilst exhibiting at the NEC. Rooms were lovely and had everything we needed. Owners were really friendly and recommended a lovely pub for evening meals. Breakfast was delicious - cannot fault anything! Didn't even notice the airport noise at all despite it being so close. Much better than staying at a chain hotel like travelodge - made it feel more like a holiday than a business trip! Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Lindsay C

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
Warm, clean, welcoming, comfortable. Perfect for an overnight stay.

Reviewed by
Susan H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our 1 night stay
Dose everything it says on the tin , would certainly recommend to anybody and most value for money

Reviewed by
C Mackie

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next