Reviews - Church Farm


Church Lane, Bickenhill,, Solihull, B92 ODN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (35)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Mike Fowler

  • October 2015

Spot on location for Airport and NEC

Only stayed overnight for NEC next day, Nice old farm really close for Airport and NEC.

Very welcoming, stayed in one of the converted stables, we had a twin room which was ok, bit basic, but clean. Nice people, nice breakfast and was very accommodating when my wife requested an omelette. Being we booked last minute. for us it was spot on!!

  • Michael K

  • July 2015

Church Farm

Great Country retreat near to the airport and fair.

  • John R

  • March 2015

Overnight for show at NEC

Very nice B&B.

Lovely comfortable room and a lift to NEC.

Fantastic Breakfast, nice people.

  • kevin w

  • March 2015

Church Farm.

Good signs easy to find from the road at night.

Free overnight parking. Good size clean room, on suite shower/toilet room. Had all the modern facilities I need. Breakfast – Full English. Milly & David extremely obliging.

  • Eddie O

  • January 2015


Accommodation met our needs exactly on our visit to NEC

  • s williams

  • January 2015

short stay

This guest house is ideally situated for the airport, although within walking distance, not a walk to do on your own and in the dark.

Taxis easy.

  • S Pritchard

  • January 2015

i was very pleased with the accommodation, very clean warn and new. The breakfast was very good.

yes I would stay here again.

lovely people who made me welcome. also would recommend to friends.

  • Tony B

  • December 2014

Church Farm Bickenhill

Dave and Milly are fantastic hosts and could not fault them.

Lovely setting and easy access for where I needed to be. Excellent comfortable room. Will be booking in again next time I need to be in the area. A++

  • Simon W

  • December 2014

Ideal Location for NEC or Birmingham Airport

Very friendly owners with a great breakfast

  • Barbara C

  • December 2014

Good location if using the airport or NEC

I stupidly didn't consider the plane noise when booking this bnb really near the airport.

Perhaps because none of the reviews so far complain about it. It woke me up (a heavy sleeper) when they started at 6am (on a weekday) and was a fair bit earlier than the time my alarm was set for.

I was a bit put off when i arrived by several things. They do not have the ample parking they advertise - I took the last space and I discovered later that they were only half full. At full capacity people must have to block others in. It also wasn't massively clear from outside in the dark where the entance to the building was. Having found it, there were no people about (I had arrived at not exactly the planned time) but there was also no reception area or any indication as to where to go.

Owners located, I was then shown to one of the converted stable rooms even though I'm fairly certain I booked a room inside the main house. The room was nice and clean but I was concerned about the cold (it was frosty overnight) with all the outside walls. It did warm up, the heating worked fine and came on automatically in the morning but it was still very cold first thing, especially with the uncarpeted floor and large room and as already mentioned - outside walls. Breakfast was fine. They weren't really set up to deal with checkouts though, as one was still cooking for other guests and no-one else was around. It didn't really allow for people rushing off first thing, I shoved my money and key at someone who I'm only 90% sure was one of the owners as I was in danger of being late and needed to leave. Who knows how long I would have had to wait if I had needed to pay by card. Overall, the location is very near the airport and NEC and the room was cheap but the disorganisation and the plane noise would stop me from staying again. It might be worth it if you had to get up before 6am for a flight if you can stand the cold.