Reviews - Tower House Executive Guest House

5

21 Bondgate, Pontefract, WF8 2JP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ross O

  • May 2015

Very good alternative to soulless chain hotels

Nice clean guest house with helpful friendly owner and good standard of room and breakfast.

10 minutes walk to Pontefract town centre and a much better option than a motorway chain hotel.

  • R Hooson

  • March 2015

Tower House Executive Guest House

Friendly, comfortable, quality accommodation.

Really enjoyed the stay. Made to feel at home and the room contained all that you needed for a refreshing good night's rest. Excellent breakfast the following morning.

  • Jane F

  • December 2014

Tower House Executive Guest House

At the time of our visit there was intermittent WiFi availability which was inconvenient.

The owner is aware and is attempting to improve the situation. There is some traffic noise in the early evening in the front bedroom, but the road is quiet at night and the room well darkened. However overall this guest house gives good value for money and is genuinely attentive to customer needs

  • Holly O

  • December 2014

Very generous food, with little to be desired in the main courses!

  • Susan M

  • October 2014

Luxury at economy price

We were totally unprepared for the very high standard of this guest house.

£70 gave us luxurious dressing gowns and towels, top quality teas/coffee and Pontefract cakes, beautiful modern decor and a great breakfast cooked to order. Spotlessly clean too. The welcome was friendly and welcoming, cannot rate our stay highly enough. It's location is an easy journey to connect with M62 and A1(M) and we'll go out of our way next time we travel south to stay here again.

  • John R

  • October 2014

A great place to stay!

This is a warm, friendly, small hotel.

The room was excellent and the owner/staff made us very welcome. Breakfast was excellent. Not knowing the area, we couldn't have made a better choice.

  • D Quinlan

  • September 2014

All was fine.

My only complaint wasn't anything at all to do with the room, but I booked Pontefract without knowing anything about it, and I'm not sure it was a great city to pick for a tourist. The B&B was excellent.

  • G Down

  • May 2014

Grat place to stay

  • Simon Edwards

  • April 2014

Ponty-lous stay

What a fabulous weekend we had at the Tower House.

Great location for getting around Yorkshire, superb price, fantastic staff/owners, amazing breakfast and lovely big room (Room 6). Couldn't be happier. Will be returning. Highly recommended.