No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Hollies Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Kenilworth Road , Solihull, B92 0LW
Welcome to The Hollies, a friendly Guest House providing lovely B&B accommodation very near the NEC, Birmingham International Airport and Birmingham International Train Station (close to junction 6 of the M42). It is ideal for visitors, exhibitors and contractors at the NEC and the perfect place to stay before you fly from Birmingham International Airport.
Also close by are The lake at Barston, West Midlands Golf Club, Stonebridge Golf Club, Forest of Arden, Birmingham Business Park and Solihull Town Centre - making it an excellent base for business or pleasure.
All rooms are en-suite with TV and Tea/Coffee facilities, rates include a full English breakfast and wifi is provided free of charge. There is a guest lounge for your comfort and private parking.
Picture of The Hollies Guest House, Solihull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service
We changed our arrival time and the owner came to where we were to give us the keys. Really great service!

Reviewed by
E Owo

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot On!
This was a fantastic guest house, only 2 mins away from the fishery; the owner was very friendly & couldn't do enough for us!
The room was very clean, & good value for money, which included a hearty breakfast ;-)

Reviewed by
J Hall

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Great accomodation, spacious room , great food , excellent value for money

Reviewed by
D Hennessey

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly helpful host
Convenient for the NEC and airport. Nice quiet room with wi fi. Very good breakfast served in pleasant breakfast room/lounge with comfortable seating area to relax.

Reviewed by
Linda K

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place and fantastic value.

Reviewed by
andrew madge

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient for the NEC
Clean room, hearty breakfast, good value. Knowledgeable host. Very handy for the NEC, under 10 minutes drive.

Reviewed by
Mark C

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Hidden Gem!
Wonderful place to stay if visiting the NEC or Birmingham area. Lovely clean rooms with en-suite, wi-fi, tv, and great breakfast! The host, Paul, is friendly and helpful. We always stay here for our business trips and would stay here for holiday too.

Reviewed by
Bex J

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent host , great food ,room was very clean and tidy 100% positive review well done
great host , great food , 100% positive feedback would go again , room clean and tidy , could find no fault at all highly recommended !!!

Reviewed by
Raymond Martin

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing stay
I stayed at the B&B with my niece. Paul was extremely helpful when we both got lost - it is very difficult to find the house as there is no sign from the dual carriageway, behind which is the house. The breakfast was very good. The reason it was a disappointing stay, was because - 1. The TV didn't work in the room. 2. The advert states : free WiFi. The WiFi did not work which we both needed.
3. bathroom door did not close propely - very difficult to open it! The shower did not work properly. It switched off ever time you took your finger off the button.

Reviewed by
L Payne

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

March visit
The only issue I had was finding the guest house. It is set back from the road on the carriageway from Balsall Common to the M42. A note to say that phoning the GH would be advantageous unless you had been there before, would be helpful. Once I was there everything was good. The 5 for the food was simply that I wasn't keen on the coffee provided.

Reviewed by
M Stanway

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next