You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Llangollen Hostel

Isallt, Berwyn Street,, Llangollen, LL20 8NB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • andrew s

  • July 2016

Great place to stay if you're on a tight budget

Stayed one night to attend Fringe Festival in Llangollen.

Wanted something cheap and basic but comfortable and clean. The Hostel fitted the bill perfectly. Central location, friendly welcome, decent bedroom (with en-suite) and good kitchen / dining room areas. Would certainly stay again.

  • Lynda R

  • May 2015

llangollen round walker

Very friendly helpful staff, spotlessly clean accommodation, great value and central location

  • J Hesson

  • March 2015

Once again a fabulous stay

The second time I have stayed here.

A fabulous hostel. Log fire in the lounge, settees to sink into and plenty of books to read. And the big bonus - no TV.

Looking forward to another stay later on in the year.

Well done Llangollen Hostel.

  • Abigail g

  • February 2015

Great place , lovely atmosphere

The best hostel I've stayed in.

Homely feel, beautifully clean. Cereal and toast is included in the price. Only complaint is there was no Marmite.

  • J HESSON

  • January 2015

Fabulous stay

A fantastic hostel.

Hostel very, very clean. Comfortable beds, Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast provided - cereal, toast, juice and drinks - all good quality. Well equipped kitchen for cooking own meals. Lovely cosy lounge with log burner, plenty of books and games and what a bonus - NO TV. Lovely to just sit by the log fire and read or talk to other guests.

Would defiantly recommend it for both single travellers and families. I would stay again.

  • I Marshall

  • January 2015

short stay in the Llangollen Hostel

Had a great stay in this lovely hostel.

The place is ideally situated close to the center of town with parking close by. The rooms were clean, warm and comfortable. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The atmosphere is relaxed, the living room was comfortable and the kitchen and dining room clean, and well equipped. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hostel as a great place place to stay.

  • K Manz

  • January 2015

Brilliant Hostel! Friendly & Welcoming!

We really enjoyed our stay at the hostel.

Free parking out the front (during the winter season) and right around the corner from a pub, restaurants, take-aways and opposite the hostel there is a petrol station and a small supermarket. Breakfast included was a nice touch. Very clean rooms and nice and modern. Big lounge to sit in and socialise with other guests.

  • Charlotte S

  • December 2014

Beautiful place

Lovely stay with warm welcome - log fire, piano, central heating, local info, friendly people.

Independent hostel with the right spirit. Fantastic location for the outdoors and visiting Llangollen. Shop opposite if needed. Thoroughly recommended.