No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Llangollen Hostel

4Self Classified Hostel Ratings explained
Isallt, Berwyn Street, , Llangollen, LL20 8NB
Llangollen Hostel offers clean and comfortable twin and double rooms, en-suite family rooms, private four-bed and six-bed en-suite rooms, and a great value six-bed dorm. Our friendly staff will ensure you have a pleasant and happy stay. Reception is open from 8a.m until 11a.m and 4pm until 6pm. A member of staff is available anytime upon request. We have a fully-fitted kitchen for your self-catered accommodation, and as an added extra, all prices include a complimentary breakfast of cereal, toast and juice; tea and coffee are free all day. You can enjoy your meals in the dining room, then relax in the spacious lounge by the log fire. We have a book exchange, free wi-fi internet, plenty of games and activities for adults and children alike, laundry facilities, a drying room, and secure bicycle and canoe storage. The hostel is perfectly located to explore the Vale of Llangollen, with its walking, climbing, canoeing and mountain biking. Llangollen offers a great choice of restaurants and traditional pubs. The town is home to many cultural events, including the Llangollen Fringe music and arts festival, and the annual International Eisteddfod. With Chester, Wrexham, the Offa's Dyke Path, and the whole of North Wales nearby, it's a great place to visit. At Llangollen Hostel you're assured of a happy and comfortable stay, freedom to come and go as you please, and above all, a warm welcome. Subject to availability, you can also hire the whole hostel for your group, club or company. •Walking, climbing, cycling and canoeing clubs •School, college and university groups •Wedding parties •Family get-togethers •Reunions •Work outings •Conference accommodation •Youth and adult sport clubs and teams •Choirs, musicians and other cultural groups •Large group holidays and weekend getaways •Christmas and New Year celebrations
Picture of Llangollen Hostel, Llangollen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Hostel! Friendly & Welcoming!
We really enjoyed our stay at the hostel. Free parking out the front (during the winter season) and right around the corner from a pub, restaurants, take-aways and opposite the hostel there is a petrol station and a small supermarket. Breakfast included was a nice touch! Very clean rooms and nice and modern. Big lounge to sit in and socialise with other guests.

Reviewed by
K Manz

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay in the Llangollen Hostel
Had a great stay in this lovely hostel. The place is ideally situated close to the center of town with parking close by. The rooms were clean, warm and comfortable. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The atmosphere is relaxed, the living room was comfortable and the kitchen and dining room clean, and well equipped. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hostel as a great place place to stay.

Reviewed by
I Marshall

From Stalybridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous stay
A fantastic hostel.
Hostel very, very clean. Comfortable beds, Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast provided - cereal, toast, juice and drinks - all good quality. Well equipped kitchen for cooking own meals.
Lovely cosy lounge with log burner, plenty of books and games and what a bonus - NO TV. Lovely to just sit by the log fire and read or talk to other guests.
Would defiantly recommend it for both single travellers and families. I would stay again.

Reviewed by
J HESSON

From NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place , lovely atmosphere
The best hostel I've stayed in. Homely feel, beautifully clean. Cereal and toast is included in the price. Only complaint is there was no Marmite!

Reviewed by
Abigail g

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful place
Lovely stay with warm welcome - log fire, piano, central heating, local info, friendly people. Independent hostel with the right spirit. Fantastic location for the outdoors and visiting Llangollen. Shop opposite if needed. Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewed by
Charlotte S

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lurpack butter for breakfast
A lovely youth hostel with a warm, friendly and helpful welcome from Beth.
Lurpack butter for breakfast, what a luxury!

Reviewed by
J Hewitt

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An inspirational mini break
This was the first time I had stayed in an independent hostel and I was extremely impressed. I felt I got excellent value for money I was amazed to have a simple breakfast included in the price and no supplement for being alone. The hostel was immaculately clean with a very welcoming atmosphere. Travelling alone I felt the accommodation was a very safe and friendly place to stay. I was impressed by the safety ties on the windows and all the appropriate fire safety equipment appropriately placed.
The shower was excellent. Other guests were delightful and the conversations over breakfast inspirational.
I have already recommended this hostel to all my friends.

Reviewed by
Yvonne G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation in a great location
I highly recommend Llangollen Hostel as a clean, comfortable place to stay. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, everything you need at a great price, cheap car park with rear access to Hostel very convenient. Located in town centre, easy access to shops, cafe's and Llangollen's many attractions.
The Hostel has been refurbished to a high standard and is a pleasure to stay in.

Reviewed by
Sousa Hari

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Place to Stay
This hostel is a very welcoming place and I recommend it to anyone, even if you would usually choose a hotel rather than a hostel. Our room was very nice, with a little en suite bathroom and five beds (we booked late so there were only two of us for a large room. It would have been even more amazing value if it had been full of people!)
They send the entrance code via text before you are due to arrive so it's easy to let yourself in and make yourself at home. We arrived very late at night so that was really useful for us.
Llangollen is a lovely place and I would say that for most types of visit, this is an excellent choice of accommodation. We will definitely return.

Reviewed by
a moore

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So much nicer than the usual 'hostel'
Really enjoyed staying here for one night. Very clean and comfortable. Choice of cereals, juice, and toast for breakfast. Cheap parking in the car park directly behind the hostel, great kitchen facilities, and, apparently, a drying room (although I didn't use it) downstairs. 3 minute walk to the center of Langollen, with plenty of pubs, restaurants and eating places.

Reviewed by
Erica B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next