No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Llangollen Hostel

4Self Classified Hostel Ratings explained
Llangollen Hostel, Berwyn Street, , Llangollen, LL20 8NB
Llangollen Hostel offers clean and comfortable twin and double rooms, en-suite family rooms, private four-bed and six-bed en-suite rooms, and a great value six-bed dorm. Our friendly staff will ensure you have a pleasant and happy stay. Reception is open from 8a.m until 11a.m and 4pm until 6pm. A member of staff is available anytime upon request. We have a fully-fitted kitchen for your self-catered accommodation, and as an added extra, all prices include a complimentary breakfast of cereal, toast and juice; tea and coffee are free all day. You can enjoy your meals in the dining room, then relax in the spacious lounge by the log fire. We have a book exchange, free wi-fi internet, plenty of games and activities for adults and children alike, laundry facilities, a drying room, and secure bicycle and canoe storage. The hostel is perfectly located to explore the Vale of Llangollen, with its walking, climbing, canoeing and mountain biking. Llangollen offers a great choice of restaurants and traditional pubs. The town is home to many cultural events, including the Llangollen Fringe music and arts festival, and the annual International Eisteddfod. With Chester, Wrexham, the Offa's Dyke Path, and the whole of North Wales nearby, it's a great place to visit. At Llangollen Hostel you're assured of a happy and comfortable stay, freedom to come and go as you please, and above all, a warm welcome. Subject to availability, you can also hire the whole hostel for your group, club or company. •Walking, climbing, cycling and canoeing clubs •School, college and university groups •Wedding parties •Family get-togethers •Reunions •Work outings •Conference accommodation •Youth and adult sport clubs and teams •Choirs, musicians and other cultural groups •Large group holidays and weekend getaways •Christmas and New Year celebrations
Picture of Llangollen Hostel, Llangollen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation in a great location
I highly recommend Llangollen Hostel as a clean, comfortable place to stay. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, everything you need at a great price, cheap car park with rear access to Hostel very convenient. Located in town centre, easy access to shops, cafe's and Llangollen's many attractions.
The Hostel has been refurbished to a high standard and is a pleasure to stay in.

Reviewed by
Sousa Hari

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Place to Stay
This hostel is a very welcoming place and I recommend it to anyone, even if you would usually choose a hotel rather than a hostel. Our room was very nice, with a little en suite bathroom and five beds (we booked late so there were only two of us for a large room. It would have been even more amazing value if it had been full of people!)
They send the entrance code via text before you are due to arrive so it's easy to let yourself in and make yourself at home. We arrived very late at night so that was really useful for us.
Llangollen is a lovely place and I would say that for most types of visit, this is an excellent choice of accommodation. We will definitely return.

Reviewed by
a moore

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So much nicer than the usual 'hostel'
Really enjoyed staying here for one night. Very clean and comfortable. Choice of cereals, juice, and toast for breakfast. Cheap parking in the car park directly behind the hostel, great kitchen facilities, and, apparently, a drying room (although I didn't use it) downstairs. 3 minute walk to the center of Langollen, with plenty of pubs, restaurants and eating places.

Reviewed by
Erica B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was slightly diss appointed with overall stay, firstly the noise was unbareable all night, there was no room at breakfast resulting in me not able to have a breakfast I had paid for.

ManagementResponse

Hi there, we are really sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us last May and when we receive a negative review like this we really take it to heart. We have a no-noise policy after 11pm at the hostel, but occasionally we do have guests that don't respect others, and unfortunately, this was the case during your stay. As this was a bank holiday weekend, we were very busy, and if everyone arrives for breakfast at the same time, it does mean that guests may have to share tables with each other. We pride ourselves in our customer service and the staff here work hard to keep the hostel spotlessly clean. All the best from all the staff.

Reviewed by
Sam B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service
A very friendly, clean and welcoming hostel. Much recommended for anyone staying in Llangollen on a budget

Reviewed by
P Dickinson

From Prescot, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent worth the money best experience in cheap price I paid 18 pound I including breakfast! !!! Gat best facilities in return

Reviewed by
s solanki

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm & Friendly
Great place to stay, warm and friendly and spotlessly clean. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Tracy H

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location and stay.
Very pleasant place to stay.

ManagementResponse

Hi Andrew, Thanks for your review and nice comments, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again, I'd like to apologise for not being there when you arrived. Your booking came through on the same day and we didn't notice it in our e-mails! Also, I'm glad to see it didn't put you off as you have booked in with us again. All the best, Arlo.

Reviewed by
Andrew P

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money and excellent service

Reviewed by
H Davies

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Enjoyed stay. Very clean

Reviewed by
Fred Stewart

From Cumbria, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next