No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bluebell Barn B&B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Bluebell Barn, Long Lane, , Banham, NR16 2DF
Originally converted as part of the TV programme “Homefront”, our B&B Barn near Banham in Norfolk (30 minutes from Norwich and 40 minutes from Bury St Edmunds) has been lovingly improved over the past thirteen years into a substantial family home. We are enclosed in an acre of grounds surrounded on three sides by open fields, so if you have a four legged friend to bring along. Friendly dogs are very welcome to join you. Sorry but dogs are not allowed in "The Suite", but can be accommodated in the both the "Rose" and "Bluebell" rooms. We now have Sky Sports HD and Sky Movies HD in all rooms along with an Ipod Dock. Breakfast is served in the barn’s impressive main hall between 8am - 9am. All our breakfast ingredients are all sourced from our local butcher and our eggs are free range. Traditional English or Continental breakfast is prepared to order. Please let us know if you have any special dietary requirements. Bluebell Barn is not suitable for children under the age of 10 unless by prior discussion.
Picture of Bluebell Barn B&B, Banham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable, spacious suite with great facilities. Host was very friendly.

Reviewed by
John Fletcher

From Bourne End, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly atmosphere and very dog friendly.

Reviewed by
Fyfe S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The B&B lived up to all its excellent reviews. Spotlessly clean, well presented, great breakfast and very friendly hosts. The best B&B we have found in the area.

Reviewed by
Catherine Sample

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, would recommend.

Reviewed by
Ian T

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night stay with a toddler
We stayed at the Blue Bell Barn B&B to attend a wedding reception at a nearby property and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. After checking with the owners we had no concerns about staying there with a 3 year old and our daughter loved it. Our room was very modern and to a high standard of finish as well as very stylish. Whilst dog friendly there was no hint of pets having been in our room. Breakfast was delicious and the hosts were very helpful and friendly. All conveniences were provided including Sky TV and the all essential free Wifi. Suggested places to eat provided in-room were very helpful and many high standard places were within easy reach by car, as was a small village shop. Nearby Banham Zoo was well worth a visit for young children and was good value for money.

Reviewed by
Colin H

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of Bluebell Barn B&B
Karen and Mark made us very welcome. The room was lovely and clean with plenty of tea and coffee available and lovely homemade biscuits. We had clean towels everyday. The breakfasts were very good with plenty of choice, an excellent all round service. We would recommend Bluebell B&B and would certainly go back if in the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and cannot fault anything.

Reviewed by
Stephen Jefferiss

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful
This a friendly B&B in a lovely rural location. The buildings are interesting and rooms are spacious and well maintained. It is also very dog friendly.

Reviewed by
R Butler

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, peaceful break

Reviewed by
Celia Walton

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant experience
The Barn is a user friendly place to stay, Mark and Karen make you comfortable and relaxed.Well worth a visit. Good English breakfast

Reviewed by
paul stringer

From champagne et fontaine, France
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

EXCELLENT
My partner and me stayed for two nights as a birthday present from me to her, safe to say she was very very pleased when we stepped in our room ideally named the bluebell. the room was very nice and a continued theme of decoration throughout. we was treat very well and nothing seemed to be a problem. Couldn’t ask for more and is definitely excellent value for money! :-)

Reviewed by
STEPHEN G

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next