No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cameron House

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Loch Lomond , Loch Lomond, G83 8QZ
Cameron House on Loch Lomond is a stunning five star Scottish Baronial Mansion on the banks of Loch Lomond and perfectly located within Scotland’s first national park. An ideal base for those who wish to explore Scotland’s abundance of unique landmarks, Cameron House is conveniently just twenty minutes from Glasgow International Airport.

A 132 bedroom resort with a range of accommodation from classic rooms, to luxury suites with traditional four poster Whisky Suites and stunning views overlooking Loch Lomond. The resort also has four restaurants including the exquisite Michelin Star Martin Wishart at Loch Lomond, the unrivalled Cameron Grill serving the finest local Beef and Salmon, the Loch-side Boathouse with seafood from Loch Fyne, and the relaxed Claret Jug, the best 19th hole in Scotland.

The resort also features an 18-hole Championship golf course, a luxury resort spa with rooftop infinity pool and a range of outdoor pursuits from champagne cruises on Loch Lomond to ranger rambles for our younger guests.
Picture of Cameron House, Loch Lomond at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic last minute stay
We had our honeymoon cancelled at the last minute and found Cameron house available at a great price for a couple of nights. From check in to departure we were very well looked after. The hotel is beautiful , as are the rooms. We were overlooking the loch and wakened to snow covered fantastic scenery. We had a great trip- all be it very short.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline R

From Stevenston, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab break
Excellent experience from the start. Reception staff made you feel very welcome on what was a miserable wet day. This was a 2 day break to get away from it all and celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were given an upgraded room which was gorgeous and luxurious. The weather was stormy for the break but hotel was warm and cosy and they had great leisure facilities which meant there was no need to go out. The view across the loch was breathtaking. The food was exceptional in the two restaurants we visited (Cameron grill and the Boat House). A fantastic get away from it all break !! Can't wait to go back.

Reviewed by
A Whitefield

From Lanark, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Quality
Superb hotel. Staff attentive and polite, room/bed wonderful, decor pure class, lovely location on the Loch, we had a Loch view double room.

Reviewed by
Ian D

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Doesn't Quite Get it
On the upside The Hotel was clean Though a little tired looking (paint pealing from the back of the toilet door). Carpets a little worn.
On the downside some of the staff were offhand almost to the point of being rude. We ate in the Cameron Grill which was a disaster. Food was good but the main course took an hour to arrive. With no apology from the staff. We asked for the bill and after 20mins got up and started to walk out when it magically appeared.
Second night we ate at the Boathouse which was much better food was great, nice atmosphere and very helpful and attentive staff

Reviewed by
Alastair G

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel!
We stayed here for one night between Christmas and Hogmanay. The hotel is beautiful and the festive decorations enhanced this. The staff were extremely welcoming. We stayed in an amazing room with a fantastic view over the lake. Food was delicious both in the boat house and the Cameron grill. Can't wait to go back!

Reviewed by
Amanda K

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very special hotel and a wonderfull experience, hard to beat.

Reviewed by
Lawrence H

From Broadway, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay! Stunning location.
Went with my daughter as a big treat to us both after a dreadful 18 months...and Cameron House absolutely delivered the perfect stay.
We were met by Brian who looked after our luggage & car -we didn't plan on using the valet service! but he gave us a wonderful welcome and made us totally at ease. He kept this up throughout our stay when he saw us & made it for us. A big 5* to him. The reception staff were welcoming, friendly & imformative.Our room (& view) was gorgeous -the perfect mix of modern Scottish luxury. We had a couple of small issues that were dealt with efficiently & in the perfect manner and nothing appeared too much trouble.
The design & lighting of the swimming pools etc are something else...and I for once could walk right in the water as the temperature was perfect!
We had one evening meal at the Boat House. The starters and one main were delicious but unfortunately the other main was very poor and wasn't eaten. David the Manager picked this up (we didn't want to complain) and totally turned the experience round for us and again made this special: it had soured our evening a little, so a huge thank you and 5* to him also.
The weather was absolutely glorious so as an unplanned last minute 'cherry on the cake' we had an experience of a lifetime by going up in the sea plane with Loch Lomond Seaplanes that are situated at the edge of the hotel. It was absolutely fantastic and highly recommended. They actually do daily flights but this is not advertised anywhere and as it says in the hotel room's info they only run at weekends, we didn't think about it until we saw it going up when out for a walk in the grounds, so enquired directly with them. I would imagine if you enquired at the hotel's activities desk they would have the correct information. We could have so easily missed out. (The sea plane company were made aware of this also).
My daughter and I have been raving about our stay to anyone who will listen and several friends have now got wonderful Cameron House in their sights! :) A huge thank you!

Reviewed by
Lindsay M

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two-day stay
First-class hotel with valet service for car-parking if desired, concierge service for luggage on arrival and departure. High-quality rooms with improved free wifi and the latest tv sets. Flexible breakfast timings until 11 am. Hotel will apparently be under new ownership shortly, hope that high standards will be maintained.

Reviewed by
Percy F

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
We had a great time, made to feel so welcome , everything was perfect,

Reviewed by
lynne r

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first night good
Went out for walk came back to room going for drink in afternoon couple just arrived met at door about to try to get into room as hotel had wrong dates we ware staying staff very helpful to sort things out but room never made up second night

Reviewed by
william wright

From aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next